which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by zod@Mar 29 2006, 08:46 PM

big bird or small bird?

or blackbird?

chrip chrip....

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by shaundemanice@Mar 29 2006, 05:17 PM

Malacca 3 days trip

31/03/06 to 2/04/06

1. Eric & MIchelle - (K2) - 90699303

2. Spectrum (H9) ~ Back Sat.

3. Motrax (H6)

4. Earlybird (BB)

5. Earlybird's pillion

6. anodise57 (BB)

7. josean S/wing

8. josean's pillion

9. tingchiyen

10. xiao_p (ST!!) chap one leg

11. Gweester (BB) - tentative, confirm by thursday ( ano's fren)

12. Shaun (H6)~ Back Sat..

13. Mokette (Motrax's friend)

interested pls add your name~

Plan to be at Spore Immigration by 8.30pm

Meet 9pm at GP Esso 2nd link

Friday Night 31/03/06

ok?

Looking and Looking

Nice meeting u guys tonight :smile: Guys enjoy ur trip up to Malacca :cheeky: Long time not online...suddenly got to know about it - aso quite rushed :p Nxt time hope to go lor...Eric will try to email ur picts to u soon

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

Originally posted by EarlyBird@Mar 29 2006, 08:21 PM

Hi to all Songkran rider.....ust in case you're not very sure what to bring for "Importing" your bike to Thailand, I've copied some tips from Trip & Trill forum for your interest:

A. Border Documentation Requirements

For Pax

- Same procedure for entering & leaving JB from Singapore for Singaporeans at both Mlysn check point & returning from Thailand.

- All are required to complete Thais arrival white card & endorsed together with a minimum token sum of RM1/pax or Baht equivalent to the custom officer, same fee for departure.

- Passport MUST be valid at least 6 months before expiry date.

For vehicle at Sadao, Thailand.

- 1 copy of vehicle registration card aka log-card from owner.

Non-owners, you are to provide an authorized letter from owner with 1) both parties particulars & 2) clearly indicating you are authorized to use his/her vehicle in Thailand during your stay.

* Upon vehicle import chit endorsed, PLEASE safe keep it & return it to Thai custom before leaving Thailand, else there will be a penalty fine imposed to your for next visit with the same vehicle

B. Please Take Note.

1. Vehicle(compulsory)/Personal Insurance(optional)

** Personal travel insurance is strongly encouraged before trip (optional, to be done locally) OR can contact 2_wheeler for advise.

Personal travel insurance

Deluxe/Classic Plans

** Compulsory 3rd party coverage insurance to be purchased at border (minimum 10days for 140B-price might change), can also purchase at Gurun R&R Caltex station.

2. Bike Requirement

- Well maintained, general maintenance must be done(including replacement of brake/clutch fluids) & replace pump kit if u felt abnormal depressing, major wear/tear component replaced with at least 6months shelf life.

- Chain/sprocket in good condition, well lubricated & properly adjusted. Bring sufficient supply of chain lube to last for the whole journey.

- All moving components should be well lubricated especially clutch cable, bring a spare cable(optional).

- Alternator properly charing with good condition battery & healthy rectifier.

- Tire & brake pad must be averagely new (60% good condition).

- DO NOT overload bike.

3. Documentation

> 1 Thai white card & 2 x Malaysia white card.

> 1 x copy vehicle log card & 1 x copy of passport/ I.C.

> NOK contact number(will be taken on move-out-nite).

4. Personal equipment check list

- Bike cover & extra lock.

- Own general tools.

- Tire repair kit, spare tire valve* & foot pump*

- Spare chain clip & chain lubrication.

- 1 x spare clutch cable (for clutch using wire type).

- 1 x spare rectifier (if with active faulty history).

- 1 x 1ltr of same engine oil (for top up).

- Walkie Talkie with spare battery(if any).

* Organizer will bring.

5. Riding attire

- Individual dressing or comfortable attire with minimum exposure. Jeans & riding jacket encouraged(no so flapping type).

- Proper footwear.

6. Safety

- In the event of break contact, DO NOT exit NSHW unneccessary(unless at planned R&R points), remain at your position safely(away from traffic flow), contact me or Kenny to your location,

- Do not stop unneccessary for misc activities along NSHW, a quick one IF you need to fresh up from drowsiness, if u r at rest parking area make sure we can see you.

- DO NOT share itinerary & tell strangers where we r heading.

- Consume food & beverages wisely, practise water safety to drink from canned or bottled drinks.

7. Itinerary

- As planned.

2 weeks count down to Songkran

Enjoy your trip & ride safe. :cheer:

don't forget driving license.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Thks Earlybird for the reminder notes...

All Riders going North Please Make read the link below

I have adapt it for our ride...

(Simon style is otot.... we ride togather as a team most of the time)

Have your bike in good cond, bring the essentials

And ride safely.

Take care for each other in the team.

Link to Riding with the Hornets

Do make a copy for your ref.

Especially for the stuff to bring. :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by @Wildcat@Mar 30 2006, 02:25 AM

Nice meeting u guys tonight :smile: Guys enjoy ur trip up to Malacca :cheeky: Long time not online...suddenly got to know about it - aso quite rushed :p Nxt time hope to go lor...Eric will try to email ur picts to u soon

Nice having all of u to drop by last nite @ Bishan Garden Cafe...

Thks to Motrax & Gyan for organizing the tables with the mgt(girls)

A few of them miss the location and went to the carpark AMK side.

My apologies...

should had also posted the Map with the Red Star on location.

Bishan park has 2 parts.

So those new...

remember to come in from the back...

From Sin Ming Ave (Golf range)

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by mokette@Mar 30 2006, 01:49 AM

ok?

Malacca 3 days trip

31/03/06 to 2/04/06

1. Eric & MIchelle - (K2) - 90699303

2. Spectrum (H9) ~ Back Sat.

3. Motrax (H6)

4. Earlybird (BB)

5. Earlybird's pillion

6. anodise57 (BB)

7. josean S/wing

8. josean's pillion

9. tingchiyen

10. xiao_p (ST!!) chap one leg

11. Gweester (BB) ~ (ano's fren)

12. Shaun (H6)~ Back Sat..

13. Mokette (Motrax's friend)

interested pls add your name~

Plan to be at Spore Immigration by 8.30pm

Meet 9pm at GP Esso 2nd link

Friday Night 31/03/06

Ehlo,

Won't be joining you guys for the trip up to melaka tomorrow nite BUT....will be riding in to melaka on sat morning.....then come back on sun....can we meet up there and ride back together?

Wat time are you guys leaving Melaka to Singapore on Sun?

Let me know then I can plan a little.....

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

Ano n hornet guys,

Pai say didnt meet with you guys last nite at Bishan.....catch up with work till late....

if there is another kopi session, let me know...keen to join....

cheers mate!

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

Originally posted by anodise57@Mar 30 2006, 02:01 PM

yawns... boring afternoon!!!! hahahah

go plan how to make jit ba ban, jit ba ban........:sweat:

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Na si wa wu ji ba ban, Jit ba ban,

Na si wa wu Jit ba ban, My bb ju kin san.

Na si wa wu jit ba ban, wa beh buey Hornet

wa be buey chia(STI) buey choo(semi-detach), wa beh zo lazik, gor ai cheh ai leng... hahahaha

in the end... jit ba ban not a lot too.. hahahah

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

na si wa wu jit ba ban

bian cho kang

wa beh jay puay kee, sai tai yang........LOL

pos·er (pozr) n.

Those Going for the Songkran-Gerik Ride

Please Check out thread below....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet/ag06.jpg

Your opinion needed for Sat 15th accomodation

Lake Kenyir or Kuala Terengganu Beach Resort...

:smile: :cheeky:

Songkran Gerik Ride...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Wayang@Mar 30 2006, 03:44 PM

i found a blog tat highlights the song.. check it out :thumb:

decoding galvin

all your fault now that the song is ringing in my ears non stop..............

jee pun jia sushi.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by Spectrum@Mar 30 2006, 10:04 AM

Nice having all of u to drop by last nite @ Bishan Garden Cafe...

Thks to Motrax & Gyan for organizing the tables with the mgt(girls)

A few of them miss the location and went to the carpark AMK side.

My apologies...

should had also posted the Map with the Red Star on location.

Bishan park has 2 parts.

So those new...

remember to come in from the back...

From Sin Ming Ave (Golf range)

nice meeting all of u yesterday too.. :cheer:

alan.. did i make u travel the long way home yesterday?? :sorry: :sweat:

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Hey guys, i might not be able to go tomoro liao.. I got last min work order from USA....

This year will be a busy year. Maybe Gerik will be the only trip i will be going with my hornet600

Motrax33

No problem~ always welcome~ :smile:

Malacca very near~

can organizer again anytime~

my place is free to stay~ :cheeky:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

No problem~ always welcome~ :smile:

Malacca very near~