which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 18 2005, 10:51 PM

Almost Couldn't make it this Sat... Some Tech Delay..

All Ok now... All ready for SAT RIDE TO MALACCA>>>

Can We Meet Up this Thu @ Turquoise Bristro (end of Big Splash Car Park)

8.30pm...

Drink, Chat & Collect Hornet Polo T

So we can all wear it This Sat...:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce:

For those Unable... Will try to pass it to U before sat...

i got size or not??

if have can i collect on this sat???

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

• Replies 14.1k

Yes... NO Problem...

Will try to pass to u before Sat...

Don't Want to carry too many stuff on Sat...:cheer: :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Myles@Jan 19 2005, 08:50 AM

Dun suppose you know of a matt black 600 do you?

sorry i was refering to 900. they hav a matt black or very dark grey..

600 i tink only hav gloss colour. not sure abt matt colours. correct ne if im wrong..

Spectrum: No probm abt tis thur meeting. but i may meet u al later!!

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Originally posted by Ravon11@Jan 19 2005, 05:48 PM

sorry i was refering to 900. they hav a matt black or very dark grey..

600 i tink only hav gloss colour. not sure abt matt colours. correct ne if im wrong..

Spectrum: No probm abt tis thur meeting. but i may meet u al later!!

No worries thanks anyway.

Gonna confirm on a 600 tomorrow - matt silver they have.

Hi Myles,

Ask yourself this question...How many times you go touring in a month or in one year?Distant?

Ans:This will decide on the cc and the necessary payment to HDB,LTA and motorshop.

Is it fun to get stuck in the traffic jam as in the early morning jammers or just a weekend bike?

Ans:The bigeer the cc the hotter it will be if get stuck in the jam.

Your lower body will be turning very hot ...Then the heat transfer the signal to your brain and attitude slowly also turn hot too...Oops!

Pocket okay with it?

Then that's your kind of bike of your choice.

Hope that helps?

"It is one of the most beautiful compensations of this life that no man can sincerely try to help another without helping himself." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

"The most beautiful things in life cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart." - Helen Keller

"Life is either a daring adventure,or nothing." - Helen Keller

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet600Fm01m.jpg

The Hornet 600 is Street Bike...That Means it is for the street...

One of the Fastest Bike off the Lites...

0 - 100kmh in 3.8s

Plenty of Torque... At any Speed. Pwr!

I handles very well in tight conditions.

In between traffic... Jam or no jam...

It is really enjoyable bike to ride.

It will tour...

It has a top speed of 235kmh...

Crz at a very comfortable spd of 150kmh

As with most cruiser... Eg. St, Goldwing

So u have a Sport Bike Perf @ street bike body.

Perf at par with most 1000cc bikes.

And u pay 600 road tax and consumption.

And the Bike is a Beauty!

Heat has never been a problem with my bike...

And mine a 900!

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

hiya Myles, Great choice there with the 600.... There's so much accessories for the 600... I second Spectrum opinions..... Whether 600 or 900 cc I know you gonna have fun...

Heat has never been a problem with my bike too....

I'm riding a 900 too....

By the way maybe tomorrow nite after meet up i might be going to JB... to bring my b!t(h to heaven to fill her up and back..... will keep you guys informed tomorrow at the meet up...

Seeya tomorrow hornyteers..............

guys..

juz got off the fone.. made a long distance call to the passport office in canada.. i've got good news n bad news..

bad news:

the kind souls at the passport office told me they cldnt locate my passport application.. guess u all noe wat tat means..

good news:

THERE'S NO FREAKIN GOOD NEWS !! @#$%&* !!

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Sayang Lah... How? Now Need to Appoint another LEader....

Don't Worry... Put in another Application... C U TOmorrow...

Ghost May be Going JB... THose Interested... Bring your Passport!:cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Wayang@Jan 19 2005, 11:27 PM

guys..

juz got off the fone.. made a long distance call to the passport office in canada.. i've got good news n bad news..

bad news:

the kind souls at the passport office told me they cldnt locate my passport application.. guess u all noe wat tat means..

good news:

THERE'S NO FREAKIN GOOD NEWS !! @#$%&* !!

tsk tsk... canadian efficiency? :smile:

Or like you said, maybe you kachau them one too many times, and they accidentally *lost* your application in the shredder...!

Hornets Meeting Tonight @ Turquoise Bristro

(Big Splash Carpark... East Coast Park)

8.30pm THU 20Jan....

Mtg Confirm

Collect Hornet Polo-T...

Those with Interest in Hornets... U are Also Invited.

Will be there till after 10pm... C U...

:cheer: :thumb: :thumb:

http://us.i1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/us/we/52/28.gif

Gd weather this Sat....:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Jan 20 2005, 10:04 AM

tsk tsk... canadian efficiency? :smile:

Or like you said, maybe you kachau them one too many times, and they accidentally *lost* your application in the shredder...!

hahaha.. perhaps ? anyway i will never noe..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Malacca03.jpg

A Little History of Malacca

(to make trip more interesting lah)

After their arrival in India, the Portuguese soon became aware of the importance of the city. An expedition sailed to Malacca in 1509 but failed, and many of the Portuguese were captured and imprisoned by the Sultan.

In 1511, the ViceRoy of India, Afonso de Albuquerque, decided to organize an expedition destined to conquer Malacca. At the head of 1.100 - 1.200 men and 14 ships, Afonso de Albuquerque arrived in view of Malacca in June of 1511 and immediately demanded the rescue of the Portuguese that were taken prisoners in the 1509 expedition. The Sultan tried to gain time to strengthen the town defenses. He was well aware of the small number of Portuguese troops and was confident on his powerful army of 20.000 men and 2.000 guns...

To cut the long story short... The Portuguese finally won in Aug 1511

Build the A'formosa below. (Near Chicken Rice Balls, Chendol, Luk-Luk)

The Ship that took the Booty "For DO MAR" Sank on the way back to Portugal

(u will see a Big Ship similar to the one above below the Fortress)

The Dutch & The Malay Sultan regain Control of Malacca in 1641

after the 1st attack 1602

http://www.geocities.com/Athens/Styx/6497/famosa.jpg

Link to Web Pg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 19 2005, 10:50 PM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet600Fm01m.jpg

The Hornet 600 is Street Bike...That Means it is for the street...

One of the Fastest Bike off the Lites...

0 - 100kmh in 3.8s

Plenty of Torque... At any Speed. Pwr!

I handles very well in tight conditions.

In between traffic... Jam or no jam...

It is really enjoyable bike to ride.

It will tour...

It has a top speed of 235kmh...

Crz at a very comfortable spd of 150kmh

As with most cruiser... Eg. St, Goldwing

So u have a Sport Bike Perf @ street bike body.

Perf at par with most 1000cc bikes.

And u pay 600 road tax and consumption.

And the Bike is a Beauty!

Heat has never been a problem with my bike...

And mine a 900!

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

lets wait 4 the 05 H600!!! :hungry:

holiday liaoz n i stil wrkin in office nw... :cry:

wheres my siggy?!?!

thnx guyz n gerz... had a fun nite.. .hehe... hope to mit u all soon ... keke..

cheers... safe trip 4 those who gg to melaka...

but.. where is my akra... !!!!!!!!!!!! :weep:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

http://www.ma-chi.com/sexybbs/UploadFile/2004-6/2004611225759326.gif

Nice of U to Turn Up... Raptor Very Nice.... Responsive Man!

Wishing u a Safe & Pleasant Ride Tomorrow to Mc...:cheer: :cheer:

Thks All for Turning Up...

Nice Evening... & Ride...

Good Leading Wayang.... (ahem... on the way home... I Mean):thumb: :thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 21 2005, 03:33 AM

stop the blinking.. *gong gong liao* :giddy: :giddy: very :giddy:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg
Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 21 2005, 03:33 AM

hah... thnx mann... will try to turn up more.. if i can make it..

urs is nice too.. not alot ppl will like a noisy bike.. haha...

seems like urs is more... "si wen" mah....

thnx n cya... enjoy urs too... chaoz.... :cheeky:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/SeletarDam01m.jpg

Whaa! Plenty of Activites @ the Dam... HUh...:cheeky: :smile: :cheeky:

GOod Practice for Convoy Riding...

....Will Have to Stick to Agreed Plan...

We can all See How Mess up it can get...

POINT TO REMEMBER! NO markers... GO STRAIGHT!

Anyway... our backup plan works. That's GOod.

It is good to keep Convoy Tight so the LEader Can See that Team is Complete before speeding up. He is Constantly checking to see the team is intact.

So if The Team does not keep the Formation tight... It will be quite difficult.

(FOr the RIDE Up to Malacca> Overtake & Stay with Our Hornet Group!)

The Space in between should not wide enough for others to get in.

But Safe enough for Emer Stops.

One Guide is to Stay in his rear view Mirror.

(safety is when he knows where u are...)

And We must try to keeping to One Lane.(preferred ctr unless overtaking)

If u ride ahead... its ok... means u either slow down to the left... and join up later or meet at next Assign Pt.

DO overtake by the Right Only...

If u are Held up by the Traffic Red Lites...

The Team will wait at a Safe location on the road side ahead.

No need to Rush... ride safely.

Just proceed Straight till u see Us.

IF lost... or seperated... Msg me & tell me where u are...

Will let u know where to meet!

We will take turn to Lead Bikes on Sat...

Always start slow till u see the whole pack is behind U...

Then speed Up to agreed spd.

Guess most of us are New to Convoy Riding.

It is always Exciting to ride togather...

Formation is always challenging... IN the Air or on the Grd.

But the Result Ever Rewarding...

THings To Bring:

1. Water Proofs

2. Spare Key

3. Keep $30 Ringgit in a seperate wallet for emer use....(u know)

4. A bottle of water to drink

5. Cloth to Clean your Visor.(BUGS)

:cheeky: :cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

MALACCA HERE WE COME!

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

The ride itinerary will be as follows:

0830-0900 : Meet @ Gelang Patah ESSO Station for final briefing

1000-1100 : Arrived Yong Peng Town for breakfast (famous yong tau foo)

1200-1230 : Regroup @ Ayer Toll Plaza for convoy riding

1245-1300 : Ayer Keroh Mobil Station (Just after Jusco) Hornets will use another Petrol stn... No point rushing with 60 other bikes...

1330-1400 : Hornet Team will proceed to Motrax Hotel

1430-1500 : Quick lunch chicken rice ball/Chendol under tree... Then to Jetty.

1500-1630 : Sea Ferry Ride along Straits of Melaka & Pulau Besar (RM10/pax)

: We have obtained permission to park all our bikes at the compound

: of the Melaka Police Station during the ferry ride.

1700-1800 : Hornets to have Early luk-luk Dinner & ride back

1900: Regroup After Ayer Kero Toll

2000: Regroup After Exit "PONTIAN"

Wheelie Lesson #01 Under Pontian Bridge...

(Ghost... any teh tarik around training Grd)

2100: Proceed to 2nd Link Esso.

It is Important To take NOte Of the Game Plan! Regroup Pts!

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jan 21 2005, 02:45 PM

The ride itinerary will be as follows:

0830-0900 : Meet @ Gelang Patah ESSO Station for final briefing

1000-1100 : Arrived Yong Peng Town for breakfast (famous yong tau foo)

1200-1230 : Regroup @ Ayer Toll Plaza for convoy riding

1245-1300 : Ayer Keroh Mobil Station (Just after Jusco) Hornets will use another Petrol stn... No point rushing with 60 other bikes...

1330-1400 : Hornet Team will proceed to Motrax Hotel

1430-1500 : Quick lunch chicken rice ball/Chendol under tree... Then to Jetty.

1500-1630 : Sea Ferry Ride along Straits of Melaka & Pulau Besar (RM10/pax)

: We have obtained permission to park all our bikes at the compound

: of the Melaka Police Station during the ferry ride.

1700-1800 : Hornets to have Early luk-luk Dinner & ride back

1900: Regroup After Ayer Kero Toll

2000: Regroup After Exit "PONTIAN"

Wheelie Lesson #01 Under Pontian Bridge...

(Ghost... any teh tarik around training Grd)

2100: Proceed to 2nd Link Esso.

It is Important To take NOte Of the Game Plan! Regroup Pts!

Hi ALan, need to borrow your alarm. can?? return on next wk ..

Guys Andrew and Z1boy be meeting up at my place 7am. for early drink then set off to 2nd link. Be ther 830am. Those interested pls meet us at Hougang S( 530559 ) MSCP .. call me first 90117088

Motrax33

bon voyage guys.. i'll always be wif u all.. in spirit.. hahaha~

Thks Wayang... So Sayang.... (next Ride loh!):cheer:

Final List For Sat Ride to Malacca:

1. Spectrum Cb900 )

2. Ghost ( Cb900 )

3. Smokin ( Cb900 )

4. Saint ( Cb900 )