SBF Benelli Cafe 2009 - Adiva 150/250

Originally posted by aChris@January 31, 2007 12:21 am

Yup, bought a brand new from the shop. :smile:

I suppose bah, if not they can't promise that i can collect 3 days later after the doc done.

Oh ya, i know what's going on le lah. Sale person says that LTA have to inspect my these batch of bike, normally should take at most a week but... he also scratch head lah. LoLz

This afternoon he called and say i can collect tml (tue) loh~

Hip Hip Hooray~ :cheer:

congrate!!!!!:cheer:

bro can borrow the owner manual to sap ?:sweat:

• Replies 673

Wa kaka~ I am so enjoying my 小红 loh :lovestruck:

Ytd evening riding home in da rain w/o raincoat invites many eye of other wet rider~ Just so glad my $ is justified :thumb:

The ride for my 小红 is smooth, slow & calm. It gets bored sometimes cos i ain't got audio installed :cheeky:

Fuel consumption is...

Pump 6.5 liters - Runs about 125~130km (Based on reset millage meter)

High or low? I guess moderate bah? I pump 6.5 when my reserve lights up. Once i pump 7.1 liters and overfill. So now, everytime pump keep staring at the meter. lolz :sweat:

Not like other bike which u can see the petrol filling to the rim.

TiC, u dun have owner manual? I can lend u photocopy or something like tt, just see when nor :smile:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3500/3231271904_c48f0f3d36_m.jpg

Happy Chinese New Year to all Adiva riders!!!

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

Originally posted by aChris@February 17, 2007 03:15 pm

TiC, u dun have owner manual? I can lend u photocopy or something like tt, just see when nor :smile:

bro,

previous owner never pass me lor...can i borrow fromu ?:sweat:

contact me @ 97480488 Ron

Originally posted by SK I@February 17, 2007 07:25 pm

Happy Chinese New Year to all Adiva riders!!!

Happy Chinese NEw to u too bro SKI...

Hope u can be 1 of us soon.....

Anyway i'm still riding a stock skipper now occasionally...:cheer:

Wow! Right, you're also a Skipper rider :cheeky:

Skipper riders very low profile leh...mostly use it as 2nd or 3rd bike..

I've been using my Skipper for a yr plus mainly :smile: but recently itchy backside go get a 2A bike :sweat:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

hello, any1 got any problems with the bike in terms of engine ? How about the parts ? Where to get them ? Is it expensive ?

Success is not something you pursue. Its like chasing a butterfly, you cant quite catch it. Success is something you attract by the person you become.

Jim Rohn

Dear fellow members, I had never rode an Adiva before and I am quite interested in it due to the protection from rain haa~ anyway, jus wanna ask how fast can it goes? I don't require a very fast bike but I am not sure if I can stand if the bike cant goes at an average speed of 90-100.. Anyway, how big is the boot space... can it fits 2 helmets n 1 briefcase? n is it auto or manual bike? Thanks for your help ppl~

The Adiva 150 has a top speed of about 105km/hr so a comfortable cruising speed is about 80km/hr. The boot can fit two helmets but not the briefcase. Depending on the size of the briefcase, it might fit one helmet and a briefcase. Hope this helps.

hI ahGOgo,have you tryed Ban hock hin?

cos tis bike earLy thEy bring in 1.

But donna stil got aNy sparts Parts.

Anyone know where to get Benelli Adiva spareparts.

Im looking for New / Old windscreen.

Thanks Man~ U r a great help~ hmm kind of sad coz cant put in my briefcase together.. the boot u mean is the place where u can put back the shelter is it?

Yep, the boot is also where you store the roof if you don't intend to use it. Alternatively you can get the new 250 Adiva, this one sure can store your briefcase and helmet cos it has one more helmet bay under the seat. Costly though... S$13.8k was what Mah Motors quoted me.

Hi all fellow adiva riders, I will like to share some thoughts here. Like me, I'm sure most of you out there have grown to love your adivas for its weather protection in spite of its initial high cost of ownership. The protection from the sudden downpour on the expressways are absolutely priceless!

It is therefore a great excitement when I learnt that adiva is launching the 250cc version mid of 2006. My correspondence with them then indicate that they have already exported a unit to Singapore's distributor Mah Motors. True indeed when I finally saw it in Mah's showroom on the second level window a month later. Enquires with their sales confirm that they are bringing it in! "....going for LTA inspection...." is the reply I get then.

Two months later, "......LTA have not approve......", a couple of months later, " ......LTA very slow......" however my sources checked and I confirmed that they never even sent it to LTA for approval! They were jus sitting on it....

Granted that they may think that the market for adivas may not be very big and is not willing to commit they resources and time to market and sell this niche market scooter, but as potential customers i will think that we have all the rights to to tell them if they think its not making money, don't be the distributor. Give the opportunity to others so that we can benefit!

My unfortunate experience unfortunately does not end there. Sometime during the mid of this year 2007, LTA finally gave their approval! And the fact that I have to find that out when I happen to go to their office to pay my insurance and road tax! They simply do not bother to market this beautiful scooter.

Yes the adiva is costly for the same cc range but look at piaggio mp3, I will think that there are a dozen or so OTR now cos I often see them. Their price range is comparable to the adiva so why the difference?

The ONLY unit of adiva 250 on sale sadly does not come with the side wind/ rain deflector. It exists. Just not available on the ONLY unit on sale. And according to Mah, they do not intent to bring in another unit! When I press them for a confirmation on the availability of the side deflectors, they were hesitant and did not want to commit. I was even willing to commit on the purchase if they are willing to commit on the side deflector, a deal which they don't seem to be interested.

So it seems that the only way I was to get my hands on the deflector was to get it straight from the source, Italy. I emailed them asking if there are other distributors in the region willing to do business with me so that I am assured that I will get my deflectors before my COE runs out on the new adiva 250 that I will be purchasing. Italy replied that they have forward my "request" to the local distributor Mah Motors and they are sure that there must be some misunderstanding between us.

That was 3 weeks ago and I have yet to hear from Mah!

I want to do a poll of some sort to unite adiva riders in Singapore, I love this bike and still wish to get it. Therefore I post the following questions:

1. Am I the first person to complain to Adiva Italy? Anyone out there have done the same? Please share your experiences

2. How many will be willing to petition to Italy to change their agent here?

3. Assuming I can get a agent to parallel import for us, how many out there are willing to commit on a unit?

Hi Tub Tub,

I have the same problem now. I just got my AD 250 last week, asked Mah about the side deflector, replied kana the same as you. I am trying to get in from Japan. We can order in bulk so it might be cheaper. What says you?

Hi Roy,

So you bought the Black one? How much did you pay for it may i ask? I will like to join you in the MO for the deflector but what's the point of having the deflector if you do not have the bike?

I actually wanted the black one but Mah told me its not for sale! Now I see the blue one in the window replacing the black one! What crap from Mah!

I totally agree you on the merits of the adiva and that is why I was comtemplating on getting it. However, I'm feld up about being held for ransome by motorshops. Adiva is a niche market scooter and we pay good money for it, so I don't see any reason why we should be treated as such.

Mah has indicated to me that they have actually no plans to bring in any more adiva 250! Which is why even though I do not fancy the blue one, I am still considering it. They even told me that they will NOT be registering it and the blue one will be the only one!

Anyone has contacts in Japan or speaks Japanese? I'm willing to import from Japan, even though I may be the only one and with the possibility of paying a slightly higher price!

Who knows , maybe we will established a good enough relationship with the importer there to be our supplier of parts and make it a part of a service to our Adiva Club. Maybe we can call our club AdivaC?

Yo guys...im considering to downgrade to adiva(cos my wife pregnant giving birth soon)...anyone got lobangs as to where to view and buy them ? still got 1st hand available ? price range ? oya..as for the 250cc damn chio...but anyone know when it might be arriving in sg ? i know ive asked alot of questions so ppl feel free to reply me here or pm also can...

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

Anyone can tell me where is mah motor ? i would like to go down and find out about the ad250...very interested to get it...pm me thanks :thumb:

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

Hi TubTub,

I sent an e-mail to Japan's dealer but have yet hear from them. I paid about $13K for the AD250, guess is a little too expensive, but i really kind of attracted to the design of the bike. Yes, maybe we can start a Adiva Club...why not?