Accessories: Motor Box (Zeus, Givi, etc)

I assume that it is light bulb with wires lor...

Had not got the ting yet cause LAB out of stock, say will cum in but not yet, as of last sat when me went down.

My box is Kappa E42. Dunno using the same onot.

The guy me ask told me that it is not worth to install on a non light box as the price is high. Better to get one box with light in the first place.

Life is too short to be complianing............

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Now - Aprilia Atlantic 200

http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01008_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01003_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01004_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01006_0088.jpg

Ask Aprilia a Question Here....

• Replies 722

hi Mr johnathan lim

the shop u went was probably 219

got few more questions, hope u dun mind.....

but just like to ask, u motordiam u went back to, they told u to buy bulbs or wat???

what exactly was in the assembly???

did they drill holes in your box to connect the wires??

was yout batts able to "tahan" added output supply???????

i using kappa E42 box too... jus buy those lighting system from the LAB..

is not very expensive and u can install it urself.. the installation process is very simple dun bother to go to motorshop to fix.. they might quote u $20 or so jus to get the lighting system done..

all u need is some drilling tools, screwdriver and wrench..

buy some wires (2m), wire clips, black tapes etc and u can have brake light in less than 2 hr.. the whole accessories is around $6.. cheaper than bike shop..

try install it urself.. if cannot then bo bian lor bring to bike shop..

http://files.conceptcarz.com/img/mitsuoka/le-seyde%20a%20type%202.0.jpg

Sometimes

We just don't appreciate those people who really care for us

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Outer beauty doesn't matter; it's the inner one that counts

It's better to tell someone how much you love them

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Jun 8 2005, 01:49 PM

hi Mr johnathan lim

the shop u went was probably 219

got few more questions, hope u dun mind.....

but just like to ask, u motordiam u went back to, they told u to buy bulbs or wat???

what exactly was in the assembly???

did they drill holes in your box to connect the wires??

was yout batts able to "tahan" added output supply???????

They ask me to buy the whole light assembly...

Anyway, me had not went back to the motortiam to fix yet...

Just got the ting from LAB yesterday...

Not the org one so it cant fit... me did some mod... drill some holes and fit it in...

Sat going to motortiam to service bike then ask them to connect wires for me...

Bike under warranty, ask them to do better.... if not void my warranty...

BTW the light assembly cum wif light bulbs and wires...

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01008_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01003_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01004_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01006_0088.jpg

Originally posted by Anthen@Jun 8 2005, 08:15 PM

i using kappa E42 box too... jus buy those lighting system from the LAB..

is not very expensive and u can install it urself.. the installation process is very simple dun bother to go to motorshop to fix.. they might quote u $20 or so jus to get the lighting system done..

all u need is some drilling tools, screwdriver and wrench..

buy some wires (2m), wire clips, black tapes etc and u can have brake light in less than 2 hr.. the whole accessories is around $6.. cheaper than bike shop..

try install it urself.. if cannot then bo bian lor bring to bike shop..

Me did most of the tings myself liao....

Just need to ask motortiam to connect wires for me...

First me dunno which wires go where

Secondly me DIY will void my warranty...

My bike onli 2 wks old...

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

ok. thanks

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Jun 9 2005, 04:40 PM

ok. thanks

No worries..

hope the info help u...

If going to LAB, better call and check if they have the light for ur box in stock....

they out of stock for mine, wait 1 wk++ still never cum, gave me another model....

me mod on that, if org for the box, the whole process will be much much easier...

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

just wan to ask 1 last thing............... do u all know where to get the original light accessories for GIVI E33 box???????????

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Jun 10 2005, 12:51 PM

just wan to ask 1 last thing............... do u all know where to get the original light accessories for GIVI E33 box???????????

Err tink U can try LAB...

But got to wait for stock to cum in, if not in a rush...

Me dun wan to wait so just get one and mod....

Cor them lor...

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Originally posted by lifeless99@Mar 3 2005, 10:34 PM

i'm riding a Nova Sonic. Would like to install a box and rack. Which shop in town offer the best price.

Thanks,

Kenny

If u really want, i intend to sell my monokey rack and GIVI box E450 { 1 set } at

$180 only....All the things r very new.View to believe ok.I wanna sell it because

i don't want to put box lah bro....

u can call me at 62587466/68905570 [ JAMIL ]

thanks for reading bro....

:popcorn:

hey

thaks for the number

but i caled LAB, they told me to bring the bike down, they fix for me..........

are they "trustable"? cos heard that LAB quite F&^ked up

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Jun 12 2005, 09:27 AM

hey

thaks for the number

trustable i not too sure.. but i encountered the same situation as u..

they told mi to bring my bike down and they will fix for mi..

in the end, i got to wait for the product at least 1.5 -2 hrs and once the product comes, they dun fix for u.. they will give u a contact number to page AH FA whom they recommended.. and til now tat AH FA haven't even call yet and i install my rear light my own..

if u know how to install, install it urself.. if not, motortiam quote u $25 for labour and everything.. i ask many shop already and they quote mi near tat price.. :cheeky:

http://files.conceptcarz.com/img/mitsuoka/le-seyde%20a%20type%202.0.jpg

Sometimes

We just don't appreciate those people who really care for us

Until they leave us

Until we lose them

Then we regret

Outer beauty doesn't matter; it's the inner one that counts

It's better to tell someone how much you love them

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Jun 12 2005, 09:27 AM

hey

thaks for the number

Tink it is a better idea to do it urself.

I did mine on sat. Cause the bike shop make me wait 1 hr and need to wait somemore... me give up....

Took me abt 2 and half hrs...

Almost took the whole bike apart, hard to locate the wires....

Me dun trust LAB to touch my bike as me had a bad experience once... and it is enough

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

hey

thanks to all

i have done mine alsready

$5 for the lights(LAB), $15 workmanship (wing yap)

but did some more water proofinf on my own so total = $21.60 (3hrs)

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Jun 14 2005, 02:14 PM

hey

thanks to all

i have done mine alsready

$5 for the lights(LAB), $15 workmanship (wing yap)

but did some more water proofinf on my own so total = $21.60 (3hrs)

good for u....

mine not beri bright.... tinking of mod it further to enhance the brightness....

btw, wat did u use to waterproof the box? me got small holes ard the wires....

my drilling skills not beri good....

did u get the orginial for ur box o 'chong' one? is it the 6 red led with white cover de?

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

oh

mine not bright too, but at least at night... got light better then no light

those parts where there wires and joints that i deem as possible treat during rain, i bought those thick sticky industrial use type of tapes to tape the wires lor

i also used tis tape to tape the inner side of the box, to hold the wires, prevent them from dangling

and mine, all the holes were either at the bottom of the box (got 1), and inside the empty shell where the lights are now, so dun think will gena water even if rain. or at least hope so lor. :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Jun 14 2005, 06:32 PM

oh

mine not bright too, but at least at night... got light better then no light

those parts where there wires and joints that i deem as possible treat during rain, i bought those thick sticky industrial use type of tapes to tape the wires lor

i also used tis tape to tape the inner side of the box, to hold the wires, prevent them from dangling

and mine, all the holes were either at the bottom of the box (got 1), and inside the empty shell where the lights are now, so dun think will gena water even if rain. or at least hope so lor. :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

okie... tink could be the same light.... 6 led but not bright.... hiaz....

tink we got basically the same location for holes drilled...

just abit worried that water can still find their way in....

Do u mean those cloth tape? me not yet secure the wire in the box yet, so it is hanging there....:mad:

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

ya

it is cloth tape

but tested and proven

today rain, but never gena water

Originally posted by cs_kup_oh@Jun 15 2005, 04:38 PM

ya

it is cloth tape

but tested and proven

today rain, but never gena water

okie thks....

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Anyone installed Givi E52 back box on S4 ?

How does it compare with the Givi E450 ? Will it be more unstable due to its bigger capacity ?

Anyone can provide the price ?

Originally posted by xstorm@Jul 18 2005, 01:18 PM

Anyone installed Givi E52 back box on S4 ?

How does it compare with the Givi E450 ? Will it be more unstable due to its bigger capacity ?

Anyone can provide the price ?

Stability should be not much of a difference lah. But E52 is real big, should be able to fit in 2 fullface. Brand new should cost $300+ if i'm not wrong. Me using E450 SIMPLY, on my AT. Cheap and good.