hi guys can i know which shop sell nolan helmets?

Mainly in Chong Aik, although Regina seems to stock a few too.

Cry 'Havoc'.....and let slip the dogs of war

• Replies 406

yup. u can browse thru chong aik's e-brochure for your preferred choice & call them up for size & color availability b4 u make an actual trip down to their outlet.

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

yup. u can search the internet for chong aik's website and browse thru their e-catalogue, then call them up to check with the availability of the size & color u want b4 u make the actual trip down to their outlet. :cheer:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

thanks guys, maybe i`ll check price at chong aik`s and oso regina which is much reasonable price..wonder how much is nolan n85 or maybe n62

not sure about N85 but i did enquire for N62 before. its $200+ sorry i cant rmb the actual price... but the sizes is limited when i called up in end oct. u can try again. all the best and upz for getting a FF! :thumb:

go dwn lab or regina. i gt a r-jays ff tour-tech for 160$ which i find it quite reasonable. somemore the service there is awesome. cos when the helmet cant fit, they get for me the size i wanted from their store, which i asked for 3 times.:thumb::thumb: their nolan n-102 was like 180$ before bargain

Hey guys... Just wanna share my review on my first ever FF helmet. HJC FG15. Bought it from Motorworld for below SGD$200. Its really light for a FF and the designs are just awesome. Although I wear a size L for my half face helmets, I bought a XL this time as the FF helmets seemed too tight. Comfort wise it's great too. The only downside I have with this great helmet is that, whenever I remove it, my ears are like being ripped out too. Quite painful. Maybe the cushions need to get seasoned a bit. Overall the HJC FG15 is a great helmet with a great price tag too! :thumb:

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg
go dwn lab or regina. i gt a r-jays ff tour-tech for 160$ which i find it quite reasonable. somemore the service there is awesome. cos when the helmet cant fit, they get for me the size i wanted from their store, which i asked for 3 times.:thumb::thumb: their nolan n-102 was like 180$ before bargain

gratz for getting a budget FF and upz for wearing a FF! :thumb:

Hey guys... Just wanna share my review on my first ever FF helmet. HJC FG15. Bought it from Motorworld for below SGD$200. Its really light for a FF and the designs are just awesome. Although I wear a size L for my half face helmets, I bought a XL this time as the FF helmets seemed too tight. Comfort wise it's great too. The only downside I have with this great helmet is that, whenever I remove it, my ears are like being ripped out too. Quite painful. Maybe the cushions need to get seasoned a bit. Overall the HJC FG15 is a great helmet with a great price tag too! :thumb:

u r about the same situation as mine. i oso got myself a XL instead of L size but my ears are ok. :cheeky:

juz dat ppl wearing glasses may have prob putting it on... i bought my sunglasses is from army E-Mart which is plastic frame, oredi have a little difficulty in putting on...

anyway, upz for HJC! ^_^ :cheer:

looks like hjc got a very good review here especially fg15, can i know where hjc helmet manufactured?

They are from Japan but manufactured in China... :cheeky: Correct me if i'm wrong...

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg
looks like hjc got a very good review here especially fg15, can i know where hjc helmet manufactured?

HJC is a company started of in america and FG-15 is actually known as FS-15 there with SNELL & DOT apporved. Ben Spice used this model from 2006~2008, known in sg as FG-15 Ben Spice Replica. Ben Spice is using RPS-10 currently, known in sg as R-PHA10.

FG-15 is made in Korea. :cheer:

KBC TK8 Swirl FF helmet, which is sold at about $150, could be found at the following KBC dealers:

Adventure On Wheels

Block 541 #01-1044 Jurong West Avenue 1 Singapore (640541)

Email: info@adventureonwheels-sg.com

Tel: 68990148 Fax: 67950148

AS Phoon Pte Ltd

Block 36 Toh Guan Road East

Enterprise Hub #01-35 Singapore (608580)

Email: kokann@asphoon.com

Tel: 65150770 Fax: 65150779

HME Motorsports Pte Ltd

Block 9002 Tampines Industrial Park A Street 93

#01-04 Singapore (528836)

Email: eddie@HengMotor.com

Tel: 67891611 Fax: 67891911

Choong Kok Agency Pte Ltd

No. 79 Kaki Bukit Ave 1

Shunli Industrial Park Singapore (417952)

Email: ckabikes@sIngnet.com.sg

Tel: 67485455 Fax: 67483433

hmm... din know asp selling KBC too. nice info ^_^ :thumb:

kbc ff at $150 is very affordable..:thumb:

hjc,kbc,sparx,nolan all can get below $250 right?

gotta depends on wat model u looking for. like nolan N62 is price at $260 , so its above lor.

i know $ may be an issue but still, u have to go to diff shops to try out their helmets to see which 1 fits u the best. dun hurry yourself and take your time. wear it for awhile

and see how it is. do not buy a helmet which u will feel even a slight comfort.

when i was trying out the HJC at motoworld, the trial helmet was abit loose and i asked to try a brand new 1. it fits nicely. simple reason juz bcos many heads had tried it b4

and it'll "deform" the cushion so u cant really feel the actual shape. once u have it, dun lend it to others.

happy hunting ^_^

maybe got year end or xmas promotion. :angel:

KBC TK8 Swirl FF helmet, which is sold at about $150, could be found at the following KBC dealers:

Adventure On Wheels

Block 541 #01-1044 Jurong West Avenue 1 Singapore (640541)

Email: info@adventureonwheels-sg.com

Tel: 68990148 Fax: 67950148

AS Phoon Pte Ltd

Block 36 Toh Guan Road East

Enterprise Hub #01-35 Singapore (608580)

Email: kokann@asphoon.com

Tel: 65150770 Fax: 65150779

HME Motorsports Pte Ltd

Block 9002 Tampines Industrial Park A Street 93

#01-04 Singapore (528836)

Email: eddie@HengMotor.com

Tel: 67891611 Fax: 67891911

Choong Kok Agency Pte Ltd

No. 79 Kaki Bukit Ave 1

Shunli Industrial Park Singapore (417952)

Email: ckabikes@sIngnet.com.sg

Tel: 67485455 Fax: 67483433

thanks for sharing bro. and for everyone's info, the TK8 is snell m2005. thats another quality lid for under $200.

i'm editing my first post of this thread to include a list of 'affordable' ff as shared by members here for everyone's benefit. do let me know if i miss out. only including pure ff and not flip-ups.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

And what do you know, new graphic designs for FG-15 and CL-ST for 2011! wonder if MW will price these same as the current offers.

CL-ST KRAVE

http://www.hjc-europe.eu/fileadmin/images/helmets/medium/INT_CLST_KRAVE_MC5_med.png

CL-ST SOONI

http://www.hjc-europe.eu/fileadmin/images/helmets/medium/INT_CLST_SOONI_MC10_med.png

FG-15 LUMIX

http://www.hjc-europe.eu/fileadmin/images/helmets/medium/INT_FG15_LUMIX_MC10_med.pnghttp://www.hjc-europe.eu/fileadmin/images/helmets/medium/INT_FG15_LUMIX_MC5_med.png

FG-15 RACEMOS

http://www.hjc-europe.eu/fileadmin/images/helmets/medium/INT_FG15_RACEMOS_MC1_med.pnghttp://www.hjc-europe.eu/fileadmin/images/helmets/medium/INT_FG15_RACEMOS_MC2_med.pnghttp://www.hjc-europe.eu/fileadmin/images/helmets/medium/INT_FG15_RACEMOS_MC5_med.png

FG-15 RACINCT

http://www.hjc-europe.eu/fileadmin/images/helmets/medium/INT_FG15_RACINCT_MC5_med.png

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

And what do you know, new graphic designs for FG-15 and CL-ST for 2011! wonder if MW will price these same as the current offers.

CL-ST KRAVE

http://www.hjc-europe.eu/fileadmin/images/helmets/medium/INT_CLST_KRAVE_MC5_med.png

CL-ST SOONI

http://www.hjc-europe.eu/fileadmin/images/helmets/medium/INT_CLST_SOONI_MC10_med.png

FG-15 LUMIX

http://www.hjc-europe.eu/fileadmin/images/helmets/medium/INT_FG15_LUMIX_MC10_med.pnghttp://www.hjc-europe.eu/fileadmin/images/helmets/medium/INT_FG15_LUMIX_MC5_med.png

FG-15 RACEMOS

http://www.hjc-europe.eu/fileadmin/images/helmets/medium/INT_FG15_RACEMOS_MC1_med.pnghttp://www.hjc-europe.eu/fileadmin/images/helmets/medium/INT_FG15_RACEMOS_MC2_med.pnghttp://www.hjc-europe.eu/fileadmin/images/helmets/medium/INT_FG15_RACEMOS_MC5_med.png

FG-15 RACINCT

http://www.hjc-europe.eu/fileadmin/images/helmets/medium/INT_FG15_RACINCT_MC5_med.png

looks good! but i wonder whether motoworld will bring them in anot... like they didnt bring the kynee graphic model in...

this is the kynee http://images.esellerpro.com/2189/I/160/00/lrgscaleHJC-FG-15-Kynee-Motorcycle-Crash-Helmet-Black-1.jpg

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

They are from Japan but manufactured in China... :cheeky: Correct me if i'm wrong...

i always tot they were from korea, made in korea..

hence the price difference btw HJC and ARAI, for instance.

i always tot they were from korea, made in korea..

hence the price difference btw HJC and ARAI, for instance.

i tot i oredi made it clear in post #262... :dot:

great finding bro! :cool:

they are really nice but i hope i do not have the chance to replace my current 1 in such a short period. :angel:

great finding bro! :cool:

they are really nice but i hope i do not have the chance to replace my current 1 in such a short period. :angel:

Got the CL-ST from mw a few months back.. not much sizes left for nicer designs.. ended up getting a plain black one

they claim in another thread that new designs (presumably the ones i posted earlier) will arrive mid-december. thats when their stock probably gets a resup.

my initial plan was to get plain black FF but by the time i start hunting, CL-ST & FG-15 were all out of stock. so i got all with graphic instead. :lol: