Originally posted by Axxis@May 9 2005, 09:36 AM

I'm up for a ride to Desaru one weekend. Would be good if it's in June so that my friend who's about to get his 2b can join us. He'll be riding my Sonic and I'll be on the CBR150. And maybe one more guy riding a sonic.

Wow ! dat means u're gonna be faster than us .. wait for us .. :help: dont leave us behind!!! :help:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y177/indralove/Track/Edited123.jpg

May the Gravity be with you

Retirement of the Wheelie Jedi

• Replies 510

Originally posted by beary@May 8 2005, 09:30 AM

Maybe, for a start, we can go Desaru (100KM 1 way).

While many of us are seasoned tourers, there're also many new riders.

Moreover, a lot of us first time touring on a cub..including me! :sweat:

So, going somewhere nearer for starters will be quite idea! :smile:

Season tourers are ok .. but season tourers on small bike may be a problem .. coz when we ride big bike, we tend to speed once tired.... but small bike we might end up sleepy.... that's y .. all riders regardless what capacity u ride.... must undergo "retraining"

:gun: indraLOVE

Originally posted by Axxis@May 9 2005, 09:36 AM

I'm up for a ride to Desaru one weekend. Would be good if it's in June so that my friend who's about to get his 2b can join us. He'll be riding my Sonic and I'll be on the CBR150. And maybe one more guy riding a sonic.

.....yup... i'm interested..just wait until i got my Dash...i will join u guys....no prob. about the...route...i will show u guys around (if u guys r not familiar)......there r plenty of good,nice & interesting place 2 roam about & get lost.....in Johor state alone...there's no need 2 ruin ur back over long & tiring journeys.... &.....there's always time 4 us to sit back, enjoy & relax...a short.. cheap..get away.

..........decided 2 do?.....then do it!.......2 do nothing is 2 get nothing..........

Originally posted by v2win@May 9 2005, 12:09 PM

.....yup... i'm interested..just wait until i got my Dash...i will join u guys....no prob. about the...route...i will show u guys around (if u guys r not familiar)......there r plenty of good,nice & interesting place 2 roam about & get lost.....in Johor state alone...there's no need 2 ruin ur back over long & tiring journeys.... &.....there's always time 4 us to sit back, enjoy & relax...a short.. cheap..get away.

Originally posted by Pauche@May 8 2005, 11:29 AM

i am planning a 4D3N trip to Hatyai probably in August. 860km one way, 10 fuel stops, 14 hours riding. anybody keen as well? whole idea is to go hatyai shopping for cub parts, shopping for mechandise and food....

........going is fun bro.............but on coming back....it is torture.....anyway please do not feel disheartened...as this is only my personal view.......i already did that on a Lambretta TV 175 many many years ago..they were some 20 plus bike(all scooters) it takes us something like more than 28 hrs. including fuels stops & rest for 1/2 an hour for every 100km. covered...well the NS highways back then was under construction.....most of the route taken was the main trunk road...it may b a totally different scenario altogether with a new expressway now...anyhow albeit it's going to b a real physical & mental challange......good luck bro...ride prudently & have a safe journey.

..........decided 2 do?.....then do it!.......2 do nothing is 2 get nothing..........

Originally posted by v2win@May 9 2005, 01:03 PM

........going is fun bro.............but on coming back....it is torture.....anyway please do not feel disheartened...as this is only my personal view.......i already did that on a Lambretta TV 175 many many years ago..they were some 20 plus bike(all scooters) it takes us something like more than 28 hrs. including fuels stops & rest for 1/2 an hour for every 100km. covered...well the NS highways back then was under construction.....most of the route taken was the main trunk road...it may b a totally different scenario altogether with a new expressway now...anyhow albeit it's going to b a real physical & mental challange......good luck bro...ride prudently & have a safe journey.

:confused: ............:thumb:

Originally posted by beary@May 9 2005, 09:40 AM

i dun mind if more ppl going lah....

den can go up mod the entire wave.. :cheeky:

i intend to keep the group small so that we could keep up with each other easily and the mechanics would have enough time to mod our bikes in hatyai. :cheeky:

Originally posted by indralove@May 9 2005, 10:44 AM

I'm on R1 2004, some on 636, 916, ninja 7, R1 05, ...aiyah .. basically mostly big bikes lah .. all the corner siao bike

But if the plan for Malacca will be on Wave 100 .. quite slow .. even slower than the 125 and 110 cubs ...

overtake me with care if u see me along route 3 towards rompin.... :help: :cheer:

Originally posted by v2win@May 9 2005, 01:03 PM

yes, it will be physical and mental torture.... to ride a wave to hatyai.....

now who wans a SM ride up hatyai 6/AUG to 9/AUG? open to all riders, include big bikes (i.e. if u can tahan our speed and number of fuel stops.)

interested:

1) Pauche

:offtopic: :sorry:

hei guys any plans this friday???

riding in spore first for a warm up??

ahakz

or rather having sum plans for this friday the 13th

ghost hunting adventure????

ahakz

http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/loner2copy.jpg http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/REDFACE2copy.jpg http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/wolf_2copy.jpg

pIcto

purfacto

boBoI.... jNg boBoi jAhatz.... jNg bOboi naKalz sAngatz...

Originally posted by ski@May 9 2005, 06:14 PM

:offtopic: :sorry:

hei guys any plans this friday???

riding in spore first for a warm up??

ahakz

or rather having sum plans for this friday the 13th

ghost hunting adventure????

ahakz

:gun: we play bang bang ah .... right hand throttle, left hand supersoaker

Originally posted by indralove@May 9 2005, 07:27 PM

:gun: we play bang bang ah .... right hand throttle, left hand supersoaker

super soaker??

will be running out of water very soon

wat abt scdf hose?

ahakz:offtopic:

http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/loner2copy.jpg http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/REDFACE2copy.jpg http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/wolf_2copy.jpg

pIcto

purfacto

boBoI.... jNg boBoi jAhatz.... jNg bOboi naKalz sAngatz...

just an idea for those who wanna travel to thailand. The journey will no doubt be long and tiring, therefore is a throttle lock a good idea? I've ridden hours non stop before and ended up with tired hands, red and dry palms.

<u>Women drivers:</u>

Earth's dumbest category of drivers

any time, any car, any place,

worldwide.

Originally posted by züblin@May 10 2005, 03:52 AM

just an idea for those who wanna travel to thailand. The journey will no doubt be long and tiring, therefore is a throttle lock a good idea? I've ridden hours non stop before and ended up with tired hands, red and dry palms.

the cheaper alternative would be to tie a rubber band..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by Pauche@May 10 2005, 08:27 AM

the cheaper alternative would be to tie a rubber band..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

duhh :faint:

use rubber band...fastest give u is 10kph :lol:

<u>Women drivers:</u>

Earth's dumbest category of drivers

any time, any car, any place,

worldwide.

been planning a trip up to KL since last year...

Originally posted by Pauche@May 9 2005, 04:59 PM

i intend to keep the group small so that we could keep up with each other easily and the mechanics would have enough time to mod our bikes in hatyai. :cheeky:

my suggestion is go out in waives ... waves as in batches ! 1st waive will go then 10 min later, next waive will go .. like that small bunch what .. when reach there, all fall in together-gether:thumb:

Ok, so i guess i'll be going for malacca on wave 100 for a warm up. somewhere on the 19th may ..... mornign go, sunset comeback .....

Originally posted by Pauche@May 9 2005, 05:01 PM

overtake me with care if u see me along route 3 towards rompin.... :help: :cheer:

I guess i wont be a decent guy when i'm on this devlish R1, everytime i rode her, she will influence me to ... F*#k me baby F*#k me !!! the least i can do is to push u for top speed! :bouncefire:

I intended to fix a high mount racing hollow exhaustpipe on my wve for touring purposes ... it cost me SGD90.......

Originally posted by indralove@May 12 2005, 08:14 AM

I guess i wont be a decent guy when i'm on this devlish R1, everytime i rode her, she will influence me to ... F*#k me baby F*#k me !!! the least i can do is to push u for top speed! :bouncefire:

i oso like to play corner along route 3, but ride that road with care.... accident rates there VERY high.... one of my friend just buanged there last month... :goodluck:

Originally posted by Pauche@May 12 2005, 09:07 AM

i oso like to play corner along route 3, but ride that road with care.... accident rates there VERY high.... one of my friend just buanged there last month... :goodluck:

I've made so much preparations, even go to PG (safest place) to burn out the edge of my tyre... to remove off the wax .... so it'll be safer to play corner ...

actual reason for mersing is i planned to go for a relax mood B4 i start werk on the 26th .. 2mths on leave felt very fattening already ....

Originally posted by indralove@May 12 2005, 09:11 AM

I've made so much preparations, even go to PG (safest place) to burn out the edge of my tyre... to remove off the wax .... so it'll be safer to play corner ...

actual reason for mersing is i planned to go for a relax mood B4 i start werk on the 26th .. 2mths on leave felt very fattening already ....

sometimes its not the bike or the rider's skills, its the road condition that caused accidents. 2 weeks ago i also almost buang when i was along route 1 turning right towards route 12, it was like 5+am in the morning and there were some diesel/oil on the road that i cant see... so knn rear slide, my legs came down and balanced off... thank god i was in riding boots! :goodluck:

Originally posted by Pauche@May 12 2005, 11:18 AM

sometimes its not the bike or the rider's skills, its the road condition that caused accidents. 2 weeks ago i also almost buang when i was along route 1 turning right towards route 12, it was like 5+am in the morning and there were some diesel/oil on the road that i cant see... so knn rear slide, my legs came down and balanced off... thank god i was in riding boots! :goodluck:

:confused: Brudder .. the way u talk ah .. makes me taking out my map u know :help: ... route 1 lah route 2 lah .. i follow signboard to reach destination ... i dont read map .. dat makes malaysia my playground .. heheheheh

Rule number 1 in riding, (this is for me) I surrender my life to God

Rule number 2 : Stay Focus on the road (avoid passer-by babes)

Rule number 3 : trust ur tyre

Rule number 4 : understand the road.. (blind crest, visible corner-out) :confused:

Rule number 5 : SLOW IN, FAST OUT THEORY (courtesy SSDC instructor) :cheer:

after that ... u are :thumb: to go!

Ur mistake is .. when u know it's 5am .. it's dark .. and u dont have a good headlight ... ride slow and follow rule number 2

my R1 headlight can shine about 500m away ... always kana swear by drivers in front of me ... :help:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Touring in Malaysia

Description : using illegal exhaust

Do you want to change exhaust?

Yes [ 9 ] [64.29%]

No [ 5 ] [35.71%]

Total Votes: 14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi guys! As u can see that big bikes when touring, mostly changed to illegal Yoshimura, akrapovic, Arrow, SBK Davinci, etc......

I tot that once i organise a touring group of CUBsters, how about we change to full system high-mount pipe (4-strokes), chamber for 2-strokes ??? I got offer for my wave 100 a shop offer me for RM180 .... SGD wld be $90 ???

pls comment ...