bro/sis swiftee, don't if i ask how old r u? r u still schooling?

working...

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

• Replies 38

a few suggestions:

1) pillion ur parents around. SHOW them ur safety. let them FEEL it.

2) install a box to make it easier for them to believe u will not speed excessively.

3) for a start, go with the official sbf tour trips where there are almost 50 bikes going together.

4) tell them it's either they dun approve and u go, or they approve and u go [this one asking for war]

interesting topic by TS....

please think in your parents shoes, parents mentallity is always like "who are the people my son is mixing with or going for a riding tour, are they trust worthy/responsible group which will take care of my son?"

just my pov, let your tour members socialise with your parents, i.e., invite your tour members to your house and let your parents "see" them and get to know them better, this might take time but definitely can help unless the members whom you bring home are not performing to the expectation. best is to bring the group leader who is more mature, responsible and exhibit good leadership. also sweet talking ability to convince elder peoole.

hence, i suggest to focus on building the trust for this new relationship. once this done, i wont be surprised that your parents will ask you one day "son, when you planning for your next trip?"

Troublesome lah my parents.

Everytime I go holiday, I must invite the airliner pilot and his first occifer to come do house visit.....

Sianz....

rofl

Last time also like that, everything also have to keep in the dark.

Get 2B also keep quiet, bought bike already 3 days later then let them know. :clap:

Then 1st week go malaysia explore! :lol:

When my dad said don't go malaysia very dangerous. I gave him my passport, inside every week also got stamp one! Hahahaha! :lol:

After that he keep quiet.

Go Thailand also same. First time tell, kena quarrel 1 week. (I stubborn one)

End up I bought plane ticket.

2nd time more clever liao... :angel:

Go already then call from Thailand! :lol:

After that, go where also they don't make noise liao, only ask to be extra careful. :)

Yeah! :cheer:

the thinking of our elder one is that we are always inexperience and will have that worry and concern about our safety for such riding initially.

of course there are many ways to make it happen and my idea of getting a repsonsible and sweet talking one to visit them is for "show face" only. once that trust is "ON", then i would said you are free to ram your bike anytime to anywhere you can go, your elder one mayalso feel that its time to let go.

always bear in mind and promise yourself and your elder one that you can take care of yourself and come home safely.

as my pov, i strongly believe the key word to this issue is "TRUST".

and how you made it happen, all depends on you as there is no right or wrong way to do it as situation varies (you know your elder one better than others do), so long you get the right concept and approach it correctly, you will soon reach your objective...

wish you all the best in convincing your elder one for future touring.

Edited by vvss
server lag till hang when type halfway

Get 2B also keep quiet, bought bike already 3 days later then let them know. :clap:

When my dad said don't go malaysia very dangerous. I gave him my passport, inside every week also got stamp one! Hahahaha! :lol:

After that, go where also they don't make noise liao, only ask to be extra careful. :)

bro, you are lucky to have such good and understanding parents.

Very understanding mare? :p

Always must do first then let them know, otherwise quarrel long long time one..... :sian:

cos they forgive you for 先斩后凑 mah....:smile:

Unfortunately this is the way to go to handle most parents. I did it this way too.

trust is pretty impt here, but then again have u lost their trust?my parents also objected to me riding and going touring in the first place but after they took a ride on my bike and hearing my views knowing who i am riding with, they relented, though i accident b4 but they always stood by my decision as i always let them know first hand what happens

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!