The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

remember to fold up your pillion footrest when not pillioning :p

Plus also put single seater if possible, dn't hv.....die die must hv.:giddy:

whaaaaaa nvm i think will avoid passing by lim chu kang this month:cheeky: :cheeky:

ic ic .... then let's party for 1 month .... the ghost ride n V pillion ... demits point not to us then please

darn ....am sure the foot rests were up yday evening and this morning they were down.

Every place got their own beliefs and religions... up to u to Believe or not,

Shiver, Coz strange thgs do happen...

Guess this weekend outing will be to temple to pray for safe riding.. :)

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

... Suntec yes ... Beach Rd no .... and shorts anyway NO .... but saw this red R1 at Millenia Walk parking outside of the show ... will post a pic when removed the number plate .... shoot a detail of the GPR exhaust

GPR thunder cat?

Like this? :lol:

If u wanna get it, we got a fren here selling at a reasonable price, selling due to bike already sold...

Kindly contact anyone for more info... :thumb:

NOTE: OWNER OF THIS BIKE KINDLY EXCUSE ME FOR POSTING YA PICS, JUST HELPING OUT A FREN. I'M SURE U DNT MIND TOO... :lol:

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/New_pics061-349x254.jpg

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/GPR.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Hi im looking for R1 01 parts.Fairing,tank,bubble,side mirrors,signal lights,radiator,front fender and anything else that you can sell i will buy.Pm me please.in real need of urgency help.

U got an PM. :angel:

i learnt that also from ch8 7pm/9pm dramas..

Tot u stephen chow n Porno addict only??? :angel:

While posting pic of the GPR pipes, came across this pic.

That was the day , when Dam many R1s... :cheeky:

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/IMG_0060.jpg

Hi, just back from Thailand, and recieve a sad new of my friend had met with a accident and pass away. so currently in no mood to do anything.

Anyway the gixxer outting, if you are keen, i think it would be best around end of sept. And i also have forget my gixxer polo-t laio.

Guest yanani18&27

[quote=;3202494]While posting pic of the GPR pipes, came across this pic.

miss those days

have you guys fix the IU unit underneath the pillion seat?

is it detectable ?

Hi, Yes I did this and it was fine for almost 12 months, but one day I put my pillion seat on and had my tool kit on top of the IU and the LTA picked up a problem so asked to do an inspection. so mine out right now. I used the bungee from the tool kit to attach, so I guess it's detachable, would just need a plug on the cable.

detatchable would be good so we could swap? If you have a pillion move to front, normally under seat what do you think?

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

Hi guys wazzup. I'll be hanging out this thread more often instead of the 1000's thread as i have just traded in my K2 for a k7 600. Hope to learn something off you guys! :smile:

Welcome! did you buy new or second hand?

there's a good link here to take a look at specially if you are looking to do any mods http://gixxer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=122420

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

IU under pillion seat is ok w/o pillion i think. i hv yet to face problems :)

Hi there everyone,

Jz intro myself only la, coz i jz got a 2001 R1 last weekend. And pretty noob, coz i'm kinda lost when it comes to servicing and all that sorta technical things. Hopefully maybe if i can, hang out with u guys sumtimes, to learn more bout the beloved R1, how to maintain and care for it.

btw, my name's roy. Hope to see all around soon.

Cheers!!

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j43/insomanic/r1-16new-a.jpg

Jul 2001 - Jun 2002 : Yamaha RXZ FF7542T

Jul 2004 - Mar 2006 : Honda Super4 FU7241T

Mar 2006 - Oct 2008 : Kia Cerato 1.6 Hatch SGD9985U

Aug 2007 - Oct 2009 : Yamaha YZF-R1 FV219A

:sweat: retro trying to push away sia [joking]. Sob Sob ! lao jiao cannot like that one, since two of your name already mentioned. WW gege and retro gege can you two try to organize a gathering ne ? Please Pls pls. ;)

you heard wat ww said liao lah.... :thumb:

WW: take it easy dude!!!

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Hi there everyone,

Jz intro myself only la, coz i jz got a 2001 R1 last weekend. And pretty noob, coz i'm kinda lost when it comes to servicing and all that sorta technical things. Hopefully maybe if i can, hang out with u guys sumtimes, to learn more bout the beloved R1, how to maintain and care for it.

Cheers!!

you are welcome .... jus look around and join the outings. Am also new but make already nice friends with the guys here:)

[quote=;3202287]GPR thunder cat?

Like this? :lol:

If u wanna get it, we got a fren here selling at a reasonable price, selling due to bike already sold...

Kindly contact anyone for more info... :thumb:

NOTE: OWNER OF THIS BIKE KINDLY EXCUSE ME FOR POSTING YA PICS, JUST HELPING OUT A FREN. I'M SURE U DNT MIND TOO... :lol:

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/New_pics061-349x254.jpg

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/GPR.jpg

PM .... looks interesting :)

..... the one I saw at Millenia Walk during Big Bike

emmm ... sori for the quality ....is a pretty gud picture with high resolution but need to reduce the size to post here .... maybe was a bit too much.

P1016937_s.jpg

looks nice man...

Food For Thought

Bread pudding.

Single light cream is the type of cream most commonly used for cooking. However, this type of cream should not be boiled as it will curdle. Also, always add hot liquids to the cream rather than the cream to the liquids, in order to avoid curdling. Single(light) cream has an 18 percent fat content.

Hi there everyone,

Cheers!!

Roy, some things to look out for a safety/enjoyable ride on a r1

1. check tires, brake pads, brake fluid colour (if black, u need to change)

2. battery and electronics working or not?

3. air filter, spark plugs, chains & spockets, wheel bearings and steering cone bearings, front fork tube (check for leakage)

4. do a valve clearance

do all this and u got a perfect bike to enjoy ur ride

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

[quote=;3202310]U got an PM. :angel:

Tot u stephen chow n Porno addict only??? :angel:

While posting pic of the GPR pipes, came across this pic.

hehe ah joe..

i dun watch prawnz ah.. i still virgin.. my mother say cannot watch all these..

the picture..

it was the day when the r1s rule the road..

all zoomin above speed limit on the highway..

and cars have to give way..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Hi there everyone,

Cheers!!

Welcome :thumb:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

yo bro anyone got a checklist to share for doing normal servicing at for each mileage. for R1-06 model

im worried i might mizz out sumting

hope sumone could assist me on this thanx

i learnt that also from ch8 7pm/9pm dramas..

Also the movie 881.:p

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

yo bro anyone got a checklist to share for doing normal servicing at for each mileage. for R1-06 model

im worried i might mizz out sumting

hope sumone could assist me on this thanx

Standard normal servicing for me would be changing of oil filter, cleaning of air filter, change EO, spark plugs, coolant when the mileage reaches 5000km. At 40K km, all the above plus valve clearance, servicing of throttle bodies and fuel injectors. For a more detailed, in-depth servicing and mileages, got to ask the lao jiao speed demons or track goers here. Mine is the standard servicing for a bike poser only... :cheeky: