The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by slow_sp@Jan 20 2006, 08:16 PM

not to pour cold water...the chance of gettin back the bke is close to zero lor....

I wou;d say it zero in malaysia , in sg still got hope.

Jus curious.. how much can we get from insurance if we lose our bike? any other G1K6 riders out there? wanna know wat can be done to the bike? quite new to bikes... :sweat:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by retro@Jan 21 2006, 05:55 AM

Jus curious.. how much can we get from insurance if we lose our bike? any other G1K6 riders out there? wanna know wat can be done to the bike? quite new to bikes... :sweat:

The market value determine the value of the bike. A agent from the insurance company will evaluate the value.

Originally posted by kinwei@Jan 21 2006, 06:02 AM

The market value determine the value of the bike. A agent from the insurance company will evaluate the value.

Once evaluated already, have to wait long, long for the cheque to be in the mail. Insurance companies policy : Buy insurance from us for peace of mind and pay up your premiums on time. Want to make a claim? We'll process the claim but you wait long long for the pay up... :nono: :faint:

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jan 20 2006, 03:52 AM

if got private buyer buy from u, then all da parts give him liao right. :weep:

ya lor...if got pte buyer wanna reloan is the best.then all items goes to the buyer.if not u guys can stand by for the great andrew sales after chinese new yr.lol

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by ET@Jan 20 2006, 04:13 PM

ever considered k1 750?...:smile:

our k1 is the powerfull one leh..haiz..k5 750?where got ppl so fast let go?go oso u pay installment till u siao lor.:sweat:

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

If i nv remember wrongly, it's 80% of the prevailing market value of the bike..

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 21 2006, 12:31 PM

Once evaluated already, have to wait long, long for the cheque to be in the mail. Insurance companies policy : Buy insurance from us for peace of mind and pay up your premiums on time. Want to make a claim? We'll process the claim but you wait long long for the pay up... :nono: :faint:

AIE you experienced in this????

Originally posted by retro@Jan 21 2006, 04:50 PM

It has always been like this mahz...Claims are always slow..

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 21 2006, 02:57 PM

If i nv remember wrongly, it's 80% of the prevailing market value of the bike..

but 80% ok lah... never lose much.. better than buy only third party!!!

Originally posted by retro@Jan 21 2006, 05:14 PM

but 80% ok lah... never lose much.. better than buy only third party!!!

For a bike which is on the breaking even deal(Which u can just COI to someone), it's not that bad..For him cos he just got his bike last Nov, unless he down alot..He's not gonna get back much..

If let say the market value of the bike now is set at 13k, it's only 80% of that if i'm not wrong..

Of cos it's better than nothing..

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 21 2006, 05:26 PM

For a bike which is on the breaking even deal(Which u can just COI to someone), it's not that bad..For him cos he just got his bike last Nov, unless he down alot..He's not gonna get back much..

If let say the market value of the bike now is set at 13k, it's only 80% of that if i'm not wrong..

Of cos it's better than nothing..

ya better than nothing.. think if going JB often should get 3pft. well.. anyone here knows how they steal the bikes? like those with handlebar lock.. how abt immobiliser? no use meh? wats the most common bike stolen? wat accessories stolen?

too bad the k4/k5 model don't have immobilizer :weep:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

oh...then only the k6 has lar......

But i think u can buy one for the k5 then....

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Cos k5 and k6 all same right

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by retro@Jan 21 2006, 04:50 PM

Mine was not a claim for a stolen bike. Mine was insurance claim for accident. I made a claim to the other party's insurance company. The driver who caused my accident already made a report to his insurance company but when I made the claim to that insurance company, they actually wrote back saying that they cannot process my claim first cos the driver had not reported to them about the accident. WTF! I called up the driver (an elderly nice guy who stopped to help even though he was at fault) and he told me that he already reported on the day of the accident itself. Obviously a case of finding ways to avoid payment. When I called their bluff, conveniently they said that they just got the report. I had to wait 3 months before I got the cheque in the mail... :mad:

Originally posted by GrimReaper@Jan 22 2006, 12:56 AM

oh...then only the k6 has lar......

But i think u can buy one for the k5 then....

It's not gonna help much anyway...

Originally posted by GrimReaper@Jan 22 2006, 12:57 AM

Cos k5 and k6 all same right

That is only applicable to G1. K4/5 G6 no immoblizer. I think it the only new sport bike with no immoblizer. Maybe thats why it is being targeted at this moment. Rumour is that this bike worth ard RM$80k. Rumour lah.. not confirm one... But that time at sepang, one KL-er talk to me, he say the current rate for a k1~3 G6 is ard RM$60k.

Originally posted by kinwei@Jan 22 2006, 04:20 AM

That is only applicable to G1. K4/5 G6 no immoblizer. I think it the only new sport bike with no immoblizer. Maybe thats why it is being targeted at this moment. Rumour is that this bike worth ard RM$80k. Rumour lah.. not confirm one... But that time at sepang, one KL-er talk to me, he say the current rate for a k1~3 G6 is ard RM$60k.

I heard our cost around 60+k rm there and a 04 R1 would cost around 80K rm...

This info was given to southern by a malaysian who came to him and full cash a 04 r1..

Originally posted by MC28@Jan 22 2006, 05:14 AM

I heard our cost around 60+k rm there and a 04 R1 would cost around 80K rm...

This info was given to southern by a malaysian who came to him and full cash a 04 r1..

Yap.. And i was told that there are currently not more than 5 units of G6 K5 in the whole of Malaysia...

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Jan 22 2006, 02:35 PM

Yap.. And i was told that there are currently not more than 5 units of G6 K5 in the whole of Malaysia...

Plus your stolen bike, should be 6 units alreadylah Flaky_Boi. Bloody idiot thieves!!! :angry:

more then 5 unit of gsxr600k5 stolen in such a short time frame... must be a syndicate thing...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Jan 22 2006, 05:28 PM

more then 5 unit of gsxr600k5 stolen in such a short time frame... must be a syndicate thing...

BLOODY IDIOT SYNDICATE THIEVES!!! :angry: :gun: