The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Hard/Normal run-in is debatable.

some claim additional horses, some claim its detrimental.

You'll get many opinions for this question :)

as long no jam or piston break can liao

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

must call and hurry one... :cheeky:

ahem ... r u the 1 riding a F**B with GPR exhaust ...

u knw DPS?? i tink u riding sm modle as him rite?? so ... ahem ... :smile:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Graves65..

me going for hard run in..

wat are the pros and cons..

any of you did the hard run in?

For more info, kindly click here... :smile:

Graves65..

Hard run in on new or old bike(with mods)?

new bike, doesnt make much difference but for 1st 500km, u got to do it properly

old bike with mods, better with hard run in

mods means mod cams. pistons etc

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

thxz . Aie ...

no la . i wan buy pc3 for frenz

I've got lobang for brand new PC3 with tuning for $630. Unity charging how much? If same price, then stick with Unity. If more expensive, can consider the place I recommend... :angel:

Hard run in on new or old bike(with mods)?

new bike, doesnt make much difference but for 1st 500km, u got to do it properly

old bike with mods, better with hard run in

mods means mod cams. pistons etc

new bike lor..

cannot make up my mind wit the link aie give..

that thread more to flaming session and talk **** rather than discussing bout something more constructive..

dat why ask here lor..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

new bike lor..

cannot make up my mind wit the link aie give..

that thread more to flaming session and talk **** rather than discussing bout something more constructive..

dat why ask here lor..

actually, all bikes are dynoed and run by factory properly before they export it.

main purpose of running is to,

1. prevent unnecessary claims from users

2. to "mash" the new gear box and clutches properly.

but one thing for sure, during the run-in period,

nv maintain high rev, nv rev into red zone.

another pt to note, during the 1st 300km, nv exceed 50% of ur total available rpm.& no sudden quick revs

enjoy ur ride bah

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

... sumbody can explain me wut's PC3?

it's a add-on docking station for Ipods so u can listen to music while riding...

comes with USB2.0 for faster file-transfer

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
err. at where? anyone knw where got stock frm pc3 now ?

Tachyon Motor at Ubi. Former Pleasure Motorsports... :goodluck:

****,ma orange blck bo liao.....neva ship in anymore due to k8 but dunno wen launch to spore....haiiiizzzzz....help.................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

then go get your money back lah... you ordered the olen bulack one leh... now no more... can take back lah...

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

e diff btwn k7 n k8 is only clr schemes,k8 tank is 17.5L compare to k7 18L,k8 stock pipe more compact n abit longer,k8 head from side view is a bit lowered dwn....but e spec performance is same......hiya....

Graves65..

I dragged up till 13k rpm for every gear shifting during my previous Kulai trip. Till now, it seems to be even smoother.:)

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

got number ?

The number is 67475900... :thumb: