The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

  newbie said:
ah icic. thank you for the prompt reply teacher.

No prob, newbie. Glad to be of help to a future R1 rider. That is IF you really confirm on getting the R1... :cheeky:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

  merlino said:
195 USD shipped, got it on eBay

They're perhaps the best invention around

Tyræl said:
How exactly are levers "the best invention around" ?

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Emoticons/17.gif

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Misc/badger.jpg

:cheers: :cheers:

  Aie said:
Hi there m0nk. Long time no hear or see. Wo hao xiang ni. :lovestruck: My back is OK liao, bro. :thumb: So when can we go lim kopi??? :angel:

i have yet get another R1.

but done think i getting the R1 anymore.

thought of getting the K7/k8 1000 or the new 10R if there is any in the new future.

now content with my x9.hehehe

can put many things. :p

i also miss ya guys.. but got to be displicine and relaz first.

see big bike i always droolz... :(

so now only read what you guys posted on the forum lor :p

((((R1Rider)))) said:
are u sure....???

my friend 07 will wheelie like hell at 1st gear.....

im sure that u open the gas not wide/full enough ....

try to open wider (fully) at 1st gear, and wait the front come up and then click to 2nd and then open wide again and it will come up again.......just relax and try at safe road....

if u wot at 1st gear and didnt come up, then something wrong with ur bike....

hhhmm 2nd gear, i think its a more diffficult to come up than 1st gear, but it WILL....here it is...speed up to 110 kmh at 2nd gear, the rpm will be about 9-10k at that speed, close the gas, and suddenly whack the gas 100% full at once process.....im sure it will come up....

3rd gear, still want to wheelie...?? difficult but still CAN....let me know if u want 3rd gear wheelie....but i dnot think you can safely practice 3rd gear on the spore road, coz speed limit there...

try on the safe road with no traffic bro.....

3rd gear i tried before.. only managed to pop it up and i release.i feel too scary. no balls.. hehe

kambing advise on the 2nd gear is sweet n safe. :) thumb up to u bro. its nice to see ppl sharing info and guidances.

true that throttle control is important. not only on a wheelie but also ya riding.

i learn from my master. Always respect Throttle. if u mess with him, he will turn u upside down and make u PAY for it. :p

Tyræl said:
chey, our garment so stingy

12 nia...

1 camera can earn so much income.

12 is crazy oready.

and now u think garment stingy. i pray hard that they really stingy.

If not many ppl suffer oready.... :p

by the way, anyone wanna get CF front n rear hugger can pm me.

i might have some deal for you guys :)

unless i got respond, if not i will not create a MO for u in the MO section

  Aie said:
No prob, newbie. Glad to be of help to a future R1 rider. That is IF you really confirm on getting the R1... :cheeky:
c lor wic month wanna get it.
  newbie said:
glad u tink dat way of me too.

anyway, underseat storage of R1 can fit wad ah, maximum? $30 raincoat got space?

impossible for 04-06, can fit iu max

for 07-08 i think iu also got problem

m0nk said:
1 camera can earn so much income.

12 is crazy oready.

and now u think garment stingy. i pray hard that they really stingy.

If not many ppl suffer oready.... :p

can't imagine if they use that new speed cam and put along all the expressways

i can foresee that there won't be place for 1l bikes on the road next time. open throttle abit tio speeding already :faint:

  shaunz said:

thanks for the info. im surprised by the lack of space.
  m0nk said:
3rd gear i tried before.. only managed to pop it up and i release.i feel too scary. no balls.. hehe

kambing advise on the 2nd gear is sweet n safe. :) thumb up to u bro. its nice to see ppl sharing info and guidances.

true that throttle control is important. not only on a wheelie but also ya riding.

i learn from my master. Always respect Throttle. if u mess with him, he will turn u upside down and make u PAY for it. :p

thanks Monk...........look like you just have wreck huh??

yes...i really really respect my throttle....the reason i wreck last year on my 05 R1, is out of respect to the throttle too....

thanks to bro kambing for his clutch wheelie, but i never did clutch, i dunno why, i feel clutching will mess my bike and my engine, im maybe wrong...

but in the future, i will try to learn kambing method....:thumb:

morning guys.......have a nice weekend...........

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

hey im looking for tankbra too for my k7g6...hehehhe

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

  newbie said:
thanks for the info. im surprised by the lack of space.

That's the way it is. When Yamaha wants to make the new R1s look more aerodynamic and compact, rear seat compartment space will be compromised... :sweat:

  Aie said:
That's the way it is. When Yamaha wants to make the new R1s look more aerodynamic and compact, rear seat compartment space will be compromised... :sweat:

agree wif u bro..even my cloth to wipe my bike has to be squeezed through d sides of my rear seat compartment...

  merlino said:
195 USD shipped, got it on eBay

I'm sure if you look hard enough you can find them used on r1-forum.com

They're perhaps the best invention around

bro thnx 4 d tip

Aie said:
Finally, the bro with the 08 R1 is in our thread. I was wondering when he would enter here... :angel:

alamak bro u tracking me har :giddy:

actually me shy shy lar cos a real newbie on d R1 :cheeky:

  alpine said:
alamak bro u tracking me har :giddy:

actually me shy shy lar cos a real newbie on d R1 :cheeky:

No need shy shy lah. You hang out with the R1 bros in here, sure in a short while will be an oldie liao... :thumb:

May I know what is the bike temp of a gsxr1000

during stop and go traffic? Does your fan always

turns on coz the temp becomes very hot for the

bike? Thanks.

Guest kimderson
  ~FieryGiX~ said:
I have a spare throttlebody and STVA which I repaired by dismantling and soldering.

I took it apart and saw the solder joint all poorly done.

If urs has the same C28, just re-solder

if that is prover .it gd then we dun need to purchase the bloody x body.

  J73 said:
hmm ... erm ... eh ...

manual stated 24000 km ... so +/- ard there ba ... :smile:

Hahaa.. Thanks for the info.

As for the gathering, u organise lar.

I'll definately be there. :D

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

  shaunz said:

there is space for the iu under the 07 pillon seat plus parking coupons, insurance papers and a tiny rag. not much after that ;).

Aie said:
That's the way it is. When Yamaha wants to make the new R1s look more aerodynamic and compact, rear seat compartment space will be compromise... :sweat:

form over function :thumb: . if need space...fix a box...:cheeky:

Aie said:
No need shy shy lah. You hang out with the R1 bros in here, sure in a short while will be an oldie liao... :thumb:

We also provide bike push start service....:slurp:

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ass-bike3.jpg

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

  BackMarker said:
form over function :thumb: . if need space...fix a box...:cheeky:

Ya. Fix a box and it will be the fastest R1 with a box just like Steven Lim's fastest JackXRer400 with a box. I've seen a 98-01 red R1 with a red box on the road before. Sportsbikes with a box is so :giddy: . Better to get a sports tourer like that... :thumb:

  shaunz said:
actually can put iu not bad liao

if i remember correctly, the 07 cbr 600 can put nothing expect some documents and a cloth

i think to put in all tat stuff must take out e tool kit first?:cheeky:

  shaunz said:
actually can put iu not bad liao

if i remember correctly, the 07 cbr 600 can put nothing expect some documents and a cloth

underseat pipes....suffer la abit to look good...:p

Carry just the bare minimum. Everything else is just extra luggage.:cheeky:

  BackMarker said:
underseat pipes....suffer la abit to look good...:p

Carry just the bare minimum. Everything else is just extra luggage.:cheeky:

Do the stuff that you in the rear seat compartment get affected by the heat from the exhausts??? :confused:

  Aie said:
Ya. Fix a box and it will be the fastest R1 with a box just like Steven Lim's fastest JackXRer400 with a box. I've seen a 98-01 red R1 with a red box on the road before. Sportsbikes with a box is so :giddy: . Better to get a sports tourer like that... :thumb:

at least the pillon wont get thrown back when the rider pulls a wheelie :cheeky:

Aie said:
Do the stuff that you in the rear seat compartment get affected by the heat from the exhausts??? :confused:

had my concerns before but so far so good. the IU works fine, coupons can use, insurance still valid and my wet rag dries by the time i get to my destination. :cheeky:

  lowiq30 said:

May I know what is the bike temp of a gsxr1000

during stop and go traffic? Does your fan always

turns on coz the temp becomes very hot for the

bike? Thanks.

confirm over 100... if kena two traffic lights in a row in the daytime... if not, you tell me wat coolant you use... i go change immediately!!!

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

hey pple. anyone noe the full tank for a k1 750cc with reserve is how many Litres? thanx

Once A Biker..Always A Biker

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/40/69/2479604/33323932416639s.jpghttp://photos.friendster.com/photos/40/69/2479604/888510956m.jpg

Curiosity Kills The Cat, Ignorance Kills You!!

2003-2003 Cagiva mito7 FM7837*

2003-2007 WR200 FP8814*

2005-2007 Super 4 Vetec FR5088*

2007-2008 K1 750 FZ2880*