The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Carry on. I feel that as long as you all chat under one thread and not all over the place, it shouldn't be a problem. This is the R1 members hangout place after all. We discuss and chat on technicalities of the bike as a when the need arises. :thumb: :btw: any of our R1 bros here will be attending the SBF Anniversary celebrations on the 29th December at Changi chalet??? :confused:

ya since its not just purely about the techs of the bike and includes lotsa chit chats.. when some guy comes about asking for some info.. PLS DUN ASK HIM TO READ BACKWARDS hoping to find the info he wants. either the ppl here answer him or dun answer. its irritating to scroll thru hundreds of threads with the server lagging so badly.

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

1 of them is you right? black dot. lol

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2003~RVF (FP) Powered by 2 brother

2008~KR (FY)

2008~K7 (FBB) Powered by arrow

2009~SPARK (FBB) Powered by GPR

2009~SUPER 4 spec 1 (FR) Powered by yoshimura

2011~ SUPER 4 spec 1 (FT) powered by yoshimura titanium BLUE

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

2011~ yamaha R1 (FBB) powered by Arrow

Hey Guys,

i like which pipe is better, yoshimura tri dual or araka Y pipe?

please give me some comments.

Thanks. Good Day!!

araka not nice....akra sweee :thumb:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

[quote name=n_e_o_O_n_e]got gixxer meet up ah? can count me in? hehe....

dude join the gathering jagngan tak join. kesian patek semua cine jer. kambing pun tak join.....

can't wait to mit u guys seriously.....hehhee i standby camera liao take foto!!

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

anyone noe y my front brakes are practically useless during rain?? dry its ok.. but when raining, i dun feel any braking at all.. unless i keep pumping the brakes..

NBZ, when pillion mi go malaysia?? i want to **** on your bike lei.

dun wan lar.. den who wan to wash for me? i had enuff washing away juices! :sian: :sian: :sian:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Hahaa.. Then you should frequent a makan

place in the east, Simpang Bedok. Over there

got quite a few regular k7 600 customer. Any colour scheme.

All 4 colour scheme. You name it ! Hahaa :D

Heheh cool. Will do. But hard to find kaki to go there... all living quite far away lol.

Relax!

anyone noe y my front brakes are practically useless during rain?? dry its ok.. but when raining, i dun feel any braking at all.. unless i keep pumping the brakes..

Maybe you want to bleed the brakes. Fresh brake fluid.. and change to steel braided brakehoses if you haven't got any yet.

ya since its not just purely about the techs of the bike and includes lotsa chit chats.. when some guy comes about asking for some info.. PLS DUN ASK HIM TO READ BACKWARDS hoping to find the info he wants. either the ppl here answer him or dun answer. its irritating to scroll thru hundreds of threads with the server lagging so badly.

the 07 stuff have been discussed over and over again and i think the bros here are getting a bit tired of it. :(

I will be alot easier for everyone if you can join in our rides. Easier to talk about it than typing it over and over again. :p.

Like I said before :thumb:

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

Maybe you want to bleed the brakes. Fresh brake fluid.. and change to steel braided brakehoses if you haven't got any yet.

bled them twice.. using hel brake hose.. could it be brake pads?? any diff between the normal brake pad and HH brake pads?

guys... my rear shock feelin too soft now. anyone can recommend wat to do?

whether go for service or somethin. or juz change d whole thing. need advice. thanx...

if you are thinking of keeping the bike or going for serious track, suggest you change the shock.

or else, just go for a shock service. new seals, bump-stop and oil.

1 good place i recommend, mezzo @ eunos ave 4.

bled them twice.. using hel brake hose.. could it be brake pads?? any diff between the normal brake pad and HH brake pads?

which year of r1 are u riding? if you are riding 07 please update us how much is the brake pad and where u got it? i got a crazy quote from MW :giddy:

Yours 6-pot mah.... :)

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

how long have you been using the hose?

HEL hose swage(the part near the banjos) are made of zinc, over a period of time will start to corrode. once it corrodes, the performance of the brakes might drop.

Got EBC HH Pads retailing at $164 per set

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

if you are thinking of keeping the bike or going for serious track, suggest you change the shock.

or else, just go for a shock service. new seals, bump-stop and oil.

1 good place i recommend, mezzo @ eunos ave 4.

Big words from a young man, so what shock do you recommend for a serious track junkie?

Cause yours got 4 pcs, so the price is x2. Just like my friend's 636, 1 pc for each pot, end up 4 pot calipers need 4 pcs... Sibeh not worth it.

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii159/gnayed/n641300248_3172135_77.jpg
Big words from a young man, so what shock do you recommend for a serious track junkie?

any aftermarket shock that is available is good. for a serious track junkie, nothing less than a race suspension, with hydraulic preload adjuster, spec with rebound, high/low speed compression.

i would recommend a brand which aftermarket support for the brand is easily available. and for that matter, i recommend bitubo. :thumb:

Cause yours got 4 pcs, so the price is x2. Just like my friend's 636, 1 pc for each pot, end up 4 pot calipers need 4 pcs... Sibeh not worth it.

Fast bikes need good brakes, fater bikes need better brakes

Faster riders need even lagi better brakes... When you changing yours? :lol:

any aftermarket shock that is available is good. for a serious track junkie, nothing less than a race suspension, with hydraulic preload adjuster, spec with rebound, high/low speed compression.

i would recommend a brand which aftermarket support for the brand is easily available. and for that matter, i recommend bitubo. :thumb:

What do you mean by aftermarket support? Do you mean aftersales support?

R1's stock suspension comes with all that settings available except hydraulic preload adjuster, but I can still adjust preload without that, why do I really need an aftermarket shock actually? Like Bitubo, so how does it compare to my stock shock?

Thanks Aie for compiling my posts into 1! :)

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii159/gnayed/n641300248_3172135_77.jpg

this is gettin interestin'.. edutainment :cool:

:popcorn: :popcorn:

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".