The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Anyone willing to sell me their stock mudguard? Think mine is already cracking at the holder side...

Some claims that 4th map is for short sprint(drag), 5th is for track use, and 6th is for touring meaning save petrol.. dunoe how true iz dat.. never tried but i'm very happy wit the 5th mapping

Just got back from short ride to Malacca. Yeah, tis is pretty accurate description. My personal opinion is 4th Map (A bit cannot make it), 5th Map good enough for daily usage & track & 6th map shiok for touring. So your description is pretty accurate there. :thumb:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

TRE is for elimination of the retard of the power generated by the first 3 gears whereas the pc is for tuning purposes... correct me if i'm wrong...

I sms u jio u so many time liao not even one reply de loh artistic... Me and jacky go 2nd link pump alot of time liao loh... :angry:

haha paiseh.. cuz i quite busy tats y most of time only can go 1st link cuz near my hse.. don worry will surely join u all someday if i can make it :cheeky:

http://i256.photobucket.com/albums/hh170/niccc85/ownurass.gif
got white blue de ma

ahem.... issit the one in ur sig? :confused:

:slapforehead: alamak!!!

issit... 06 model blue white in sg..!?! omg... den i shld hab taken tat :angry:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

I'm quite sure stock is 16x16 cause I read it somewhere.

19 is piston diameter and 20/18 is distance of lever between piston to fulcrum. 18 doesn't exactly react faster, infact it requires more pulling distance to achieve same amount of power, but offers a wider range of pressure modulation. So by right 19x20 is tighter, but 19x18 has better feel.

I attached 2 gif files which I briefly drawn up and animated to explain the differences between the effect of pivot distances.

back u up a lil bit..

the 19x18 and 19x20..

the 1st numeric eg 19 is the size of the piston for the MC

while the 2nd numeric eg 18 or 20 is the stroke for pull of the brakes (feel)

i was on the magura 20mm piston MC which shaunz is also using..

i prefer using the OEM MC for the feel..

correct! the OEM is a 16mm piston however i not sure of the stroke

so it should 16x something..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

I'm quite sure stock is 16x16 cause I read it somewhere.

19 is piston diameter and 20/18 is distance of lever between piston to fulcrum. 18 doesn't exactly react faster, infact it requires more pulling distance to achieve same amount of power, but offers a wider range of pressure modulation. So by right 19x20 is tighter, but 19x18 has better feel.

I attached 2 gif files which I briefly drawn up and animated to explain the differences between the effect of pivot distances.

progressive(19x18) braking is better than hard braking(20x19) on tracks, isit?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

I think it's more of personal preference. Depends on one's braking style.

To increase timing on corners, which is recommended?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

To increase timing on corners, which is recommended?

no brakes :thumb:

can consider selling off ur calipers, hoses and MC liao :D

no brakes :thumb:

Not even engine brakings.o_O

fast in fast out mah..

then the gap between god n you will be much closer.. :p :P

before u take it realli seriously..

i was just kidding..

u need ur brakes

just remember fast in fast out..

overshot? gravel lor.. :cheeky:

i was just kidding..

u need ur brakes

Fast in, fast out, overshot = gravel

Fast in, FASTER out, overshot = tyre wall already. :p

Fast in, fast out, overshot = gravel

Fast in, FASTER out, overshot = tyre wall already. :p

too fast too furious liao..

i was just kidding..

u need ur brakes

i believe there's a line like the apex , need to follow. If ur lining is bad, that will lead u to the gravel path.

Bro, your exact lining is a personal thing. Everyone has his own line to follow, depending on his riding style, braking point, entry speed, etc. There's no exact science to this thing. U will find your own lining as you ride.

But of course, if you enter too fast and lose it... everyone will see the line.

It's a long, big and straight gouge in the gravel trap.... similar to the one a meteor or airplane makes when they slice into the ground. :p

Dude, no need to worry,i believe your speed on the straight depends on how you come out of the corner before it. The faster you exit that corner, and the sooner you get on the gas, the faster you'll start the straight -- so the faster you'll be all the way down it.

Even if u can't control the real power of the 1litre bike, let alone a mere 600 can overtake u in juz seconds.:)

World Out there is Harsh....You Can't Handle the Truth....

All R1 bros, enough with the flaming and gay pictures. Any further flaming sessions and gay pictures posted will be thrashed without notice... o_O

haha paiseh.. cuz i quite busy tats y most of time only can go 1st link cuz near my hse.. don worry will surely join u all someday if i can make it :cheeky:

at least reply me that u cannot make it ma.

Relax!

I WOULD LIKE TO WISH ALL GIXXERS

A HAPPY NEW YEAR

MAY YOU SUCCEED IN ALL FUTURE ENDEAVORS!!

HUAT AH!!

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x152/Inetreceipt/P6020151.jpgg
ahem.... issit the one in ur sig? :confused:

issit... 06 model blue white in sg..!?! omg... den i shld hab taken tat :angry:

Give you what colour also same lah. YOu take pink and purple better.