The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Leo Vince, GPR, Yoshimura, Arrow, Remus(Nt so sure), Akrapovic, Micron..

Basically from what i heard from shops, inorder for LTa to approve a exhaust, they will take 1 as a sample to open up to examine and such before they would allow the rest to be street legal..

This pt i cant be 100% sure, best is to call LTA to check on the actual procedure..

Thanks for the reply bro. I'm thinking of getting from overseas. If not passed, still ok cos most likely can use for track.

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

Obviously i know the CC differences between R6 and R1 ! but wad are the pros and cons between the two..?

seriously

other than the cc difference

pros

ah lian only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf and r1

r1 more power

r1 is "hot"

Dr Shaun

hahaha like tat also you manage to see ah... saw u pass by yesterday... kekeke :cheeky: :cheeky: rose next time go jio you ok???

ya... cant resist....My fav colour

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

i gt more $$$ i will use akra more nicer.....but arrow sound nt tat bad....can think of buying .....

But hte price not much diff rite.. Urs is Titanium or alloy?

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

From what i understand, you would need a local dealer to bring those in..

Vividly rem hw a group of CBR1000 riders took in the Leo Vince SBK last time..Perhaps if u have the time, u can search for the thread..

Pig organ for Red_Rose??? :confused:

haha...nemind la...they eat organ...i eat other thing...as long as honam pay... sure taste gd!!! :angel:

honam...learn to multi-quote le...like spamming la ur posts. LOL. Have to wait for Aie to lai lai....then he sure tidy up the page. haha

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
u took my table when we left.

presume its u

onli u and yr friend there

OIC.... haha.... you didnt ride ur bike on tat dae.... or you drive there? yeah i was with one of my friend...

haha...nemind la...they eat organ...i eat other thing...as long as honam pay... sure taste gd!!! :angel:

honam...learn to multi-quote le...like spamming la ur posts. LOL. Have to wait for Aie to lai lai....then he sure tidy up the page. haha

yes boss....Hey dun like tat said me le... I not clock posting anyway wat......i Seldom post also, only recently...

Use to it when SBF was still in the old structure...

seriously

other than the cc difference

pros

ah lian only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf and r1

r1 more power

r1 is "hot"

Dr Shaun

haha great observation... but to some extend.. i have to agree with dr shaun.. its 'sad' but true :cry:

My rides since 1994:Nsr Hornet 125/Yamaha LC125/RD125/Suzuki RG125 Light Sprinter/CBR400 Hurricane/Suzuki GSXR 750/Honda XR250/KAWA ZXR750/Yamaha R1 03/Gilera Runner Fxr/ Suzuki GSXR1000 K6/Harley Sportster 1200S/Yamaha 04R1/BMW R1100r/Suzuki SRAD GSXR750/KTM 640SM/Harley VRod VSRCAW/HOnda Fireblade 929/R6'04/St1100V/DRZ400Sm_K8/Current-Aprilia RSV Tuono 1000R

HAHA.. i like u shaun.. ah lian only know 3 bikes.. thats kinda true.. btw R1 fuel efficiency, it eat more petrol compare to R6 right? which bike causes more problems and harder to maintance?

wah..throw so many 50 cents..

throw into my piggy bank la..

and reading that last line about quitting forum with a silly angel icon.. damn bloody funny..haha..

hmm..why single me out sia? if ask me.. i will say i rather have power that i CANNOT utilise than one day be hungrier for more power. ever since i got my 2b aprilia when i started riding out and having seriously RESTRICTED power, i told myself then..that its better to have unlimited power!! just like power rangers!! so my choice will be r1 although the r6 is too powerful indeed.. but

r1 MORE unutilised power.

yup yup.. tats so true.. for r6.. its also a powerful bike.. but the power comes only like 8k rpm.. thats not so road friendly... but will be great for track.. so u must see wats ur purpose of buyin this bike before you choose a bike.. so hey gucci.. when kopi? :cheeky:

My rides since 1994:Nsr Hornet 125/Yamaha LC125/RD125/Suzuki RG125 Light Sprinter/CBR400 Hurricane/Suzuki GSXR 750/Honda XR250/KAWA ZXR750/Yamaha R1 03/Gilera Runner Fxr/ Suzuki GSXR1000 K6/Harley Sportster 1200S/Yamaha 04R1/BMW R1100r/Suzuki SRAD GSXR750/KTM 640SM/Harley VRod VSRCAW/HOnda Fireblade 929/R6'04/St1100V/DRZ400Sm_K8/Current-Aprilia RSV Tuono 1000R

Looks like i wont be able to get a gixxer after all... K8 model OTR for me quoted was 27k.. Totally out of the budget.. Haiz... :cry:

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

I forgot the bike shop name... Went a few and was quoted abt there in Ubi...

Yamaha runs in the blood

Maybe u can also share the price too.. My insurance is 1.6k under NTUC..

Yamaha runs in the blood

The track-focused GSX-R1000 UE has been fitted with a Yoshimura exhaust system, Spiegler brakes, Pirelli Supercorsa Diablo tyres and various carbonfibre bits for reduced weight. only available in Europe, the bikes is priced at about 24,000 euros

More about it here: http://www.motorcyclespecs.co.za/model/suzu/suzuki_gsxr1000%20Ultimate%20Edition%2008.htm

AND

The GSX-R1000 Akrapovic comes fitted with an Akrapovic Titanium exhaust and the bike is available only in an all-black colour scheme. only available in Europe, the bikes is priced at about 18,000 euros.

More about it here:

http://www.motorcyclespecs.co.za/model/suzu/suzuki_gsxr1000%20Akrapovic%2008.htm

Suzuki%20GSX-R1000%20Ultimate%20Edition.jpg

Suzuki%20GSX-R1000%20Akrapovic.jpg

yes boss....Hey dun like tat said me le... I not clock posting anyway wat......i Seldom post also, only recently...

Use to it when SBF was still in the old structure...

ok ok ...sorry boss...prata on me next time! :thumb:

Looks like i wont be able to get a gixxer after all... K8 model OTR for me quoted was 27k.. Totally out of the budget.. Haiz... :cry:

maybe u wanna try find a gd k4/k5/k6? if u still interested in suzuki, if the 8 is abit pricey. Older doesn't mean not gd :thumb:

tho, it's not easy to find k5/k6 these days...they are fast sweeped.

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

Oh iC.. wa comes only after 8K RPM.. thats really slow and road unfriendly. I heard that R1 full tank can only last for like 240km? eat alot of petrol if its true.. for me i definitely wont go for track, but i want the power. only worry is the cost of maintanance and petrol. But in normal road is R6 powerful below 8K rpm? R1 i think its powerful of course.

very hard to advise u bro..

1. u want power..

2. but u worry of maintenance cost..

3. and u want good FC..

pls consider wisely bro..

this 3 dun mix well with a cl2 sportbike..

Additional stuff to consider; tyres, engine oil, bling blings, performance mods, 'impromptu' stuff eg. thefts, buang etc.

esp. insurance and roadtax which every yr u have to fork out..

fyi, insurance for brand new r1 is at 1.7k to 1.9k if ur below 25..

r6 would be in the 1k region..

Facts:

my old r1 2005.. full tank ran 302km before it's totally dry and i had to piggyback it to the petrol station..

240km before reserve..

reserve ran 62km..

can't be said if go up thailand though..

iirc, 299 all the way.. 140-160km the reserve light on already

i'm now riding a 600 but not an r6..

FC wise can't compare to the r1.. 18l around 240-250km i think

600cc bikes are meant to be high rev machines..

if u like corners.. get the r6..

u can attack corners faster and at higher gears instead of being stranded in 2nd..

if ur a power freak, get the r1..

yet to test my 600 limit..

but i've ridden my friend's buffed up zx636 and that could hit 293

previous r1 05 meter hit 299.. zx12 clocked at 315km/hr..

maintenance wise..

damn i just realized yamaha parts are cheaper..

:goodluck: deciding bro..

PS: 600 slow & unfriendly on SG roads i think not..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

k gd nite.. time for me to koonz..

damn body clock all messed up..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

ya... cant resist....My fav colour

keke can go respray lor.... kekek but hard to maintain white wor... the dirt can see easily especially the undertail... hhmm

shall we haVE A outing for this thread with all the suzuki riders here... i have yet to meet the rest of k7 and k8 riders.... gathering soon???:cheeky: :cheeky:

Relive the Dream!!

Own the Race Track!!

Riding is such a joy, lets all enjoy the ride...