The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

I guess so.. No other choices left.

Damn the k7. The bike is only 1yr plus..

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

I guess so.. No other choices left.

Damn the k7. The bike is only 1yr plus..

good luck to you then..

that's all i can say.. lol..

just a newbie ^^

http://billybradford.com/images/mePGtd_270108.jpg

Hahaa... Yeah good luck to me too.

Good night dude. Tmr will be a screwed up

day for me. Shall let ya know the result tmr night.

Take care :angel:

okay, you take care too..

good night..

just a newbie ^^

http://billybradford.com/images/mePGtd_270108.jpg

Bro..I got the same pipe like yours too....power lah....

Hehehe damn u datuk...!!! im not the only one liao using gp style..got 2 oredy in sg!!! hahaha but power rite the slip on??!!

Hi Just joined...

welcome bro......join "us" for the next outing..... i mean them....

Hi Gixxer bros,

Anyone encounter any problem with their rectifier/magnetic coil ?

I just burnt mine. F***ing shitty K7. My group has got 3 K7 600 and 2 of

us(including me) was hit by this ****. And i was told

by my mech this was quite a common problem with K7. As for true or not,

I'm not too sure either. The symptoms are, weak cranking/dim lighting/gear

indicator not working. Total cost should be around 500 bucks. Stupid Suzzy.

Oh ya.. Forgot to add-on..

The FI word pop up at the part where

the meter indicate the temperature.

Haiz.... hard to start?? u got check ur batt voltage hw much?? jump start using another bike and measure the voltage when idle and when u rev the engine. or perhaps another alternative is to jump start and swap rectifier to confirm its the coil burnt. recently my frens k6 600 too coil burnt...the other fren of mine rectifier faulty. gd luck bro. but nelson or elson frm eqpmnt xtreme says suzuki has the best coil life span. but he did mention if ur bike heats up often, the coil is burnt.

*** Btw kinwei, thanks for your help!! :thumb:***

that guy diy alot and has alot of experience wif his bike. learnt sme stuff frm him 2

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

I NEED HELP!!!

i am riding R1-2001 and i am planning to find a exhaust and somebody in the garage is selling his arrow but for 2002-2003 full system will it fit into mine? ehm...exhaust from which bike can fit into besides the same model? is there any diff if the pipe is originally from a EFI type compare to mine a curberator? hope to get answers and anyone who could help PM me pls thankz

http://a31.idata.over-blog.com/223x177/1/22/26/87/images-4/Suzuki-Gsxr-Gsx-R-Logo.jpg

When we do right, no-one remembers When we do wrong, no-one forgets

Haiz.... hard to start?? u got check ur batt voltage hw much?? jump start using another bike and measure the voltage when idle and when u rev the engine. or perhaps another alternative is to jump start and swap rectifier to confirm its the coil burnt. recently my frens k6 600 too coil burnt...the other fren of mine rectifier faulty. gd luck bro. but nelson or elson frm eqpmnt xtreme says suzuki has the best coil life span. but he did mention if ur bike heats up often, the coil is burnt.

that guy diy alot and has alot of experience wif his bike. learnt sme stuff frm him 2

Coils are designed to create "pulses" of power, this is what generates your spark. you will overheat a coil if you turn on your key but don't start your engine, if you do this, you essentially run power through the coil and it will heat up more than normal causing it to fail earlier.

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

Ya ya ya.... How i wished it is runnning out of petrol too.

But... Apparently its not.

Btw were u the one at Cine carpark last saturday with a big grp ?

I was the one riding the red/white k7 with a r1/r6 friend. :p

hi hi ... yup yup ... tt's me ... :cheeky:

u were at the ent/exit facing cine rite??

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Similair symptoms to the CBR1000s? Let's hope its not the coil problem...

what's J73?

hi hi ... it's me ... :cheeky:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

hi hi ... yup yup ... tt's me ... :cheeky:

u were at the ent/exit facing cine rite??

Yupz ~ Thats me. :angel:

Thats what i thought too. Coil problem supposed to be

CBR1000's problem. But apparently K7 600/750 is having

this stupid coil problem too..

FunkyChicken : I guess most prob is the coil. Damn it.

Should have bought my supermotard.

yo bro black dot, i got a question, do you have the habit of switching off by the kill switch or ignation switch eh bro? just asking...

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

Hi..all gixxer fellow..i had jus join e gixxer group..nice meeting all of u..:rolleyes: :cheer:

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

Normally i'll switch it off using the kill switch..

Does it matter ? :angel:

the datuk has return after awhile... haha~

how's mother?

u promoted me ah.......:cheeky: :cry:

Recovering well.....hows things going.......any plan coming weekend.....

1999 - 2001 RXZ

2003 - 2004 CB400 VTEC2

2004 - 2007 CB900RR

2007 - current GSXR 600 K7

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3453/3271346271_a9066b7ac9_t.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3413/3271346343_64a8910d09_t.jpg

The old Gix is around..... better hide!!

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

Hi..all gixxer fellow..i had jus join e gixxer group..nice meeting all of u..:rolleyes: :cheer:

Halo there.....Welcome to the gixxer......:angel:

1999 - 2001 RXZ

2003 - 2004 CB400 VTEC2

2004 - 2007 CB900RR

2007 - current GSXR 600 K7

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3453/3271346271_a9066b7ac9_t.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3413/3271346343_64a8910d09_t.jpg

yo Dot, i was having a debate wit MrKickbutcannot start bout this ignition off or kill switch to park/stop the bike. The pros and cons on constantly using the kill switch will it affect the current flow of the bike or not. coz if i were to use the kill switch when parking instead of just turning it off by the key will it shortened the life span of the batt/recti/ecus or not...

so since u are goin to rectify the rectifier today and ask the mech if its the cause of the burn off. If he said that tis series got this problem one lah wat, i will take it as bull.. there must ve a genuine explanatory rather then the usual stuffs like blaming it on the specs lah wat lah...

i have search for the problems tat all of us will face on the problems the k6 series onwards and yet need to know the real deal...

its not all about racing or how to b the fastest or nicest.... if we cant understand the gadgets in our GIXs, half of the battle is lost......

yamseng...

MR WHO SAYS;

:thumb: luck to ya

Hello Hello!

Thats what i thought too. Coil problem supposed to be

CBR1000's problem. But apparently K7 600/750 is having

this stupid coil problem too..

FunkyChicken : I guess most prob is the coil. Damn it.

Should have bought my supermotard.

Confirm already? BTW i think i saw u with a r6 @ tampines on sunday...

Coils are designed to create "pulses" of power, this is what generates your spark. you will overheat a coil if you turn on your key but don't start your engine, if you do this, you essentially run power through the coil and it will heat up more than normal causing it to fail earlier.

hmm will take note...

Relax!

yo Dot, i was having a debate wit MrKickbutcannot start bout this ignition off or kill switch to park/stop the bike. The pros and cons on constantly using the kill switch will it affect the current flow of the bike or not. coz if i were to use the kill switch when parking instead of just turning it off by the key will it shortened the life span of the batt/recti/ecus or not...

so since u are goin to rectify the rectifier today and ask the mech if its the cause of the burn off. If he said that tis series got this problem one lah wat, i will take it as bull.. there must ve a genuine explanatory rather then the usual stuffs like blaming it on the specs lah wat lah...

i have search for the problems tat all of us will face on the problems the k6 series onwards and yet need to know the real deal...

its not all about racing or how to b the fastest or nicest.... if we cant understand the gadgets in our GIXs, half of the battle is lost......

yamseng...

if its like manufacturer defect? u cannot discount that out wat...

Relax!

Manufacturer defects? Blame on the manufacturer defects? Nah, i dont think so bro.... If there is why is there no recall of the bike being purchased/hire? Including YOURS and mine... if there is a fault in the manufacturer its their responsibility to react on it and rectify the issues that their customers are facing.

Why cant they? is it because it is JUST A BIKE? or No one brought this matter up?

Come on ar, its only less then 2 years old and this kind of problem is happening? How bad/ rough can BlackDot riding habits be? i dont think so wat.

MR WHO SAYS;

Take a look at your wiring diagram for the Ignition Circuit, on most bikes the 'Kill Switch' is wired into the circuit and will simply 'ground' to earth. Using it will cause no damage to your bike.

On some bikes its possible top crank the engine with the kill switch turned to OFF position. Not a bad way of slowly pumping some oil through your engine before starting it up. I have an old Honda CB900FII that works like that, thing still runs sweet.

As for your fan spinning after stopping. If the engine is not running the coolant will not be circulated by your engine driven coolant pump. Therefore the fan will be cooling only the fluid in the radiator. The fan has no connection with the circulation of that fluid, apart from a minor syphoning effect, if your thermostat is open.

Next time you switch off, go back and check your temperature gauge after a couple of minutes. The chances are that it will show the engine being slightly hotter than when it was running. Thats because the cooling effect of the radiator, circulating air etc is not doing the job as the bike is standing still.

Many bike engines have their engine oil pick up sited to one side or the other in the sump of the engine. If yours happens to be on the right hand side, and you have a left hand side stand, you may not be getting good flow of oil to your internals. Of course that all depends on your particular engine, level of oil etc.

quote from a forumer

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.