The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

U wanna know what's the definition of pesky friend? :D

One of the ex-R1 riders here... had a spare Wave.

So his friend came up to him and said... hmmm... new Wave ah?

On sidestand, fired up the engine, and shifted into Gear 1. Bike was idling but didn't move mah. No one on board.

While both of them stood next to the bike, the genius tried blowing the throttle to hear the engine note.....

me lookin for k6 k7 750 stock exhaust...

can fix on urs meh?? :confused:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

me lookin for k6 k7 750 stock exhaust...

Me interested in your X TRe Singkiwi!

Sorry selling everything together for now... the taylormade is not street legal, so need the original exhaust...

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

Hi Guys (and Lass),

I'm sell my black k7600 if anyone is interested, great bike!

12+km

New Pirelli Supercorsa's

New EBC pads

Hel lines

brembo master

PCIII

X-TRE

fender eliminator

taylormade "race" Carbon exhaust

double bubble screen

K&N Filter

one careful :angel: owner

All original parts available

Sorry COI not available, fully paid

Accident free (except for that stupid drop in the driveway! Damn!)

why am I selling when I have just got it almost perfect? Something new on the way...

please IM me for more details

Hey Singkiwi,

wow something new is cooking huh ? :angel: Upzz for your sales :thumb:

Hmm. B4 I changed to the braided hoses, the brakes work fine, in fact quite gd. aft the lines got in, it's still gd, but not like b4. Aft I changed the brake fluid 2day to motul rbf600, the rear brake brakes better then the front!! even my x1r rear brake bite better den the r1's front. I think something went wrong wid the bleeding process. will go n rectify tmr. Wish me gd luck!!

I didn't wash my bike since day 1, will give it a quick clean up asap n post the pics. btw, the light tint protectors look great! I'm loving the mirror, here's some lousy pics from my lousy hp. jus some teaser pics...

http://photos-250.friendster.com/e1/photos/05/26/2336250/1_250924283l.jpg

http://photos-250.friendster.com/e1/photos/05/26/2336250/1_320377597l.jpg

http://photos-250.friendster.com/e1/photos/05/26/2336250/1_885130544l.jpg

glad u like it.....

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

good morning gixxers!

anyway

im looking for k6/k7 600 aftermarket levers?

nybody just pm me

wow singkiwi,if any of ur parts on sale do pm me too..

hehe..

http://images.sapitoz.multiply.com/image/1/photos/9/500x500/19/IMG-0027.jpg?et=RxJdsZIeN3fKZrTIENQ5Fg&nmid=202733653

Lets leave it to fate & destiny.

wow singkiwi,if any of ur parts on sale do pm me too..

hehe..

Yeah will do, If I part it out, I'll post here...

Hi there,

Anyone can enlighten me regarding K7 600 FI lighting? Some say Fuel Injection and some say pertaining to SET Valve. Once SET Valve removed FI light also gone.

S-Line

STOC#7567

BUFFERING: Give yourself space. People driving cars often just don’t see motorcycles. Even when drivers do see you, chances are they’ve never been on a motorcycle and can’t properly judge your speed.

Hi there,

Anyone can enlighten me regarding K7 600 FI lighting? Some say Fuel Injection and some say pertaining to SET Valve. Once SET Valve removed FI light also gone.

i think FI means fault indicator instead of fuel injection...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

Hi there,

Yeah probably the SET Valve, you can remove or adjust, adjusted mine a couple of times then finally removed it... more power! there should be write ups here or at gixxer.com, let me know if you can't find, I'll hunt it down.

you need to understand whcih fault it is - from the manual

C46 - Exhaust control valve actuator (EXCVA)

but you need the special tool (cable) to be in "dealer mode" to get the code (how dumb is that?)

let me know if you want a copy of the service manual...

Hi there,

when yr FI light lights up, there can be numerous problems...

best thing is to know whats the code error, so you can go directly to the problem...

to know wats the code error, use a paper clip, takeoff yr seat cover, under yr seat there is a connector with a rubber cap which says "top" or something,i forgot. use the paper clip and connect the (i forgot what color the wires are), but the wires are adjacent to one another(top n bottom)... after connecting, turn on yr bike and see yr display, the code error shld comeout eg -C28, -C00 etc...

i use this method to get my code error on my K71k...

if dont know wat i talking, go gixxer.com and use the "SEARCH" function.

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

but you need the special tool (cable) to be in "dealer mode" to get the code (how dumb is that?)

dont need "special tool" except if you need the SPS program(only shop has this). a paper clip to get the error code is enuf to get the code error..

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

I should try out somedays. thanks for sharing.. Bro Dirtbag

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

take out pillion stand, lose the bar end mirrors, put a 1 liner license plate and ho seh liao:cheeky:

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

wow...paperclip leh..simple easy n fast...lol

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg