The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

anyone knows what time is the lucky draw for NBW on sat and sun?

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

wow...paperclip leh..simple easy n fast...lol

yup only paperclip... no need for super duper high tech chimp gadget. just an old school paperclip will do the trick...

Bikes

1) Honda Super4 SpecII -> 12/03 to 03/06

2) Kawa Z1000 03 -> 03/06 to 03/07

3) Honda Super4 VtecI -> 07/06 to 04/07

4) Suzy GSX-R1000 K7 -> 04/07 to 07/11

5) Husky SMR510 08 -> 08/09 to 08/15

6) Yamy Spark135 07 -> 10/07 to Currently

7) Triumph Tiger Explorer -> 05/12 to 05/18

8) Husky FE350 -> 12/15 to Currently

hi guys..

i have a k5 600, i have a problem, urgent, hope i can get some help here.

after i pump petrol just now, reset the tripmeter, add some addictive n shake e bike. While moving off, i realise that my bike speedometer and odometer is not moving at all, the speedo has been showing "0". i suspect that e wire loose or what after i shake e bike, anybody can advise me. Will really appreciate the help. thanks.

please sms me at 90060121 if u have a solution as i will be going down to try to figure out what happen :)

wah...u must reali shake hard...gd luck to u bro..

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

hi guys..

after i pump petrol just now, reset the tripmeter, add some addictive n shake e bike. While moving off, i realise that my bike speedometer and odometer is not moving at all, the speedo has been showing "0". i suspect that e wire loose or what after i shake e bike, anybody can advise me. Will really appreciate the help. thanks.

please sms me at 90060121 if u have a solution as i will be going down to try to figure out what happen :)

try shake again?? jk jk ... :sweat:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

take out pillion stand, lose the bar end mirrors, put a 1 liner license plate and ho seh liao:cheeky:

dont ask him to lose the bar end mirror...he just bought that thing from me....:cheeky:

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

Thanks Bro dirtbag & Bro singkiwi.

The light disappears when I started the bikes again so it seems a come & go error... Anyway thanks for your advice again and will try the paperclip method to connect the two wiring ends.

S-Line

STOC#7567

BUFFERING: Give yourself space. People driving cars often just don’t see motorcycles. Even when drivers do see you, chances are they’ve never been on a motorcycle and can’t properly judge your speed.

Is it something like this??

attachment.jpg

S-Line

STOC#7567

BUFFERING: Give yourself space. People driving cars often just don’t see motorcycles. Even when drivers do see you, chances are they’ve never been on a motorcycle and can’t properly judge your speed.

Thanks Bro dirtbag & Bro singkiwi.

The light disappears when I started the bikes again so it seems a come & go error... Anyway thanks for your advice again and will try the paperclip method to connect the two wiring ends.

from http://www.gixxer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=174828

Location of dealer mode switch and how to get the codes.

The dealer mode connector is under the tail cowling on the left side of the bike, near the regulator/rectifier. It will have only two wires going to it. It is is small white connector that does not plug into anything, and has a rubber cap on one end.

BLACK W/ GREEN BAND Wire with a WHITE STRIPE and a

WHITE W/ GREEN BAND Wire with a RED STRIPE

you just use a paper clip to jump the two wires together in the connector. this is for models with 16 bit ECM's

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

Thanks for the detail explanation...

S-Line

STOC#7567

went to wrkshp, mech sand down the rotors, sand down the pads, bleed the lines including the master cylinder, do the bed-in/heat cycle of the pads, whoola! Now it brakes like an r1.

Btw, any1 got BLACK Bagster tankbra for 04-06 r1 that wan to sell? I'm willing to pay brand new price for it. Pls contact me 94568245.

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

went to wrkshp, mech sand down the rotors, sand down the pads, bleed the lines including the master cylinder, do the bed-in/heat cycle of the pads, whoola! Now it brakes like an r1.

Btw, any1 got BLACK Bagster tankbra for 04-06 r1 that wan to sell? I'm willing to pay brand new price for it. Pls contact me 94568245.

tell me your "brand new price" and i'll consider :)

hi guys..

there might be a problem on ur speedo sensor.. check whether it is loose or faulty.. sensor iz at front sprocket cover if i not wrong.. mine spoil b4 when i jus got my bike frm shop.. mileage, speed, all nvr move...

Evening Gixxers!! Dun forget to come down to SG Flyer this weekend if you have the time.

Bro Han Siam: Long time no see ya. How's life?

life normal.. going for sun trackday?

Hi Folks - SOLD thanks for the queries...

Hi Guys (and Lass),

I'm sell my black k7600 if anyone is interested, great bike!

12+km

New Pirelli Supercorsa's

New EBC pads

Hel lines

brembo master

PCIII

X-TRE

fender eliminator

taylormade "race" Carbon exhaust

double bubble screen

K&N Filter

one careful :angel: owner

All original parts available

Sorry COI not available, fully paid

Accident free (except for that stupid drop in the driveway! Damn!)

why am I selling when I have just got it almost perfect? Something new on the way...

please IM me for more details

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

not sure if this is gonna answer your question, but...... after coming off a honda, which required only a tap of the e-start to fire her up, my R1 requires me to hold the e-start (during cold starts) for at least 2 secs.

hmmm ok, think it doesn't really answer my qns at all..but thanks anyway..where's oldtree998 ah..? perhaps he can help..:angel:

Respect others for you shall receive it

Share your experience for you shall never be the best

Give and Take for that's what's life about

Ride safely for one only has a life each

hmmm ok, think it doesn't really answer my qns at all..but thanks anyway..where's oldtree998 ah..? perhaps he can help..:angel:

Oldtree998 MIA so long liao. Dunno where he go...:confused:

Evening Gixxers!! Dun forget to come down to SG Flyer this weekend if you have the time.

Bro Han Siam: Long time no see ya. How's life?

u everytime say go here go there then u urself nv come down :dot:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

looks like lots of advices going on..:cheeky:

can someone answer mine

when you start your bike, it gives a irregular squeaking sound below you, not from the brakes at all..after you move off, it's back to normal, but only when you start up..?

advices..?:angel:

Could it be the prb at your starter?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."