The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

u read my mind like a blimmin' best selling novel.

More like Penthouse or Playboy thou... muhahahahaha

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Those CF seems nicely done up thou...

hmmm ok, think it doesn't really answer my qns at all..but thanks anyway..where's oldtree998 ah..? perhaps he can help..:angel:

aiyo our battery (acid powder type) cost S$170.00 .. test coil by checking the battery charging .. if your battery volt drop to 12plus then it's means UP-LORRY liao .. if charging never go up to 14 volt plus means your coil UP-LORRY liao .. if charging goes beyond 15 volt then your rectifier UP-LORRY liao .. SCREECHING sound ? If it's from the eingine , maybe it's telling u "GOOD LUCK" ..

Oldtree998 MIA so long liao. Dunno where he go...:confused:

Yeah yeah here I am !! My 03R1 still alive and kicking !! Just that busy with my work and seldom have time to ride during daytime .. Bro Aie care to organise a Kulai Nasi Lemak this weekend ?

Most importantly any upcoming JB circuit trip planned ? My rubber needs some scrubbing b4 it gets hardened !!! :cheer:

Let the good times roll .

Hi Gixxers, like to ask, what is the OTR price for k4 600cc ?

Bro y k4 600? you simply can get k 7 600 for 12 -13 k......

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Hi Gixxers, like to ask, what is the OTR price for k4 600cc ?

blurrin bought arnd 8k plus at southern. try askin bike production if they have stock.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

oh, well...no offense bro, but i dont like the signal lights on the mirror. so was wondering how much the k4's cost.....hahha...thanks for the info guys !! :)

aiyo our battery (acid powder type) cost S$170.00 .. test coil by checking the battery charging .. if your battery volt drop to 12plus then it's means UP-LORRY liao .. if charging never go up to 14 volt plus means your coil UP-LORRY liao .. if charging goes beyond 15 volt then your rectifier UP-LORRY liao .. SCREECHING sound ? If it's from the eingine , maybe it's telling u "GOOD LUCK" ..

Sure not bro..engine telling me good luck..then must change liao ah..sadzzz sia..i love this model leh..

for the battery thingy, all the while it's at 14V, then only recently, drop below 12V, now 10V le..today must go change le..pray hard that it's only the battery dying lo..:sweat:

Yeah yeah here I am !! My 03R1 still alive and kicking !! Just that busy with my work and seldom have time to ride during daytime .. Bro Aie care to organise a Kulai Nasi Lemak this weekend ?

Most importantly any upcoming JB circuit trip planned ? My rubber needs some scrubbing b4 it gets hardened !!! :cheer:

bro, Zun bor..but this weekend can't leh..maybe next weekend la..:popcorn:

Respect others for you shall receive it

Share your experience for you shall never be the best

Give and Take for that's what's life about

Ride safely for one only has a life each

I too initially didnt like the integrated signals on the k6/k7 gixxer..Was toying around with the idea of a 07 CBR600 or a K7 750 before changing...

End up, i switch to a 750 for 2 reason namely;

1) All along i wanted to ride the 750 but went for a 600 after i got my class 2

2) The integrated signals for both front and back saves me the headache of changing to flush for front and LEDs for rear... :lol: :lol:

By the way bro, you can try I-Motor..If my memory serves me well, they have 2 k4/k5 600 there...1 Original Spray and the other Kawazuki Green... :angel:

I too initially didnt like the integrated signals on the k6/k7 gixxer..Was toying around with the idea of a 07 CBR600 or a K7 750 before changing...

End up, i switch to a 750 for 2 reason namely;

1) All along i wanted to ride the 750 but went for a 600 after i got my class 2

2) The integrated signals for both front and back saves me the headache of changing to flush for front and LEDs for rear... :lol: :lol:

By the way bro, you can try I-Motor..If my memory serves me well, they have 2 k4/k5 600 there...1 Original Spray and the other Kawazuki Green... :angel:

Ahaha....ok bro...well see how la, see my budget n the bike condition, thanks 4 d info. :lol:

This weekend I've got other plans. I long time out of touch with the usual R1 bros and other bike riders liao. Just talk c.ock sing song in the forum only nowadays. As for track, I'm trying to psycho my mrs to let me go. So far, no luck yet. Looks like if I really want to go, have to do another prison break... :lol:

Sure not bro..engine telling me good luck..then must change liao ah..sadzzz sia..i love this model leh..

for the battery thingy, all the while it's at 14V, then only recently, drop below 12V, now 10V le..today must go change le..pray hard that it's only the battery dying lo..:sweat:

bro, Zun bor..but this weekend can't leh..maybe next weekend la..:popcorn:

Perhaps u could manual charge ur batt. When it's fully charged, measured the reading after 30mins then measure again, see whether it's at the same V or going downwards.:sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

oh, well...no offense bro, but i dont like the signal lights on the mirror. so was wondering how much the k4's cost.....hahha...thanks for the info guys !! :)

I fine. Just tat you need to worry about the exhaust .. Mirror is just a small issue, you can change it no worries but the technology and structure you cant.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

K7 600 for 12-13K? any idea which bike shop selling?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

i used to like k4600 too... especially the yellow one... fav...

can't find any 2nd hand... so no choice bought the k7...

didn't regret thou... haha...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

two weeks ago i almost put my money down on 09, but after see the dyno chart and the almost same weak (maybe weaker) power with 08, i pend the order, need to hear the review when people has ride it and then decide....

if the bike is problem free and strong low-mid (100% street here) then i will buy it....if not i will stay with my Hon Duh.....:lol:

Power is nothing without control.... :dot:

Hmmm, Its the cross plane crankshaft that i'm interested abt.

Somehow this MotoGP technology will help the rider to control the bike better in the corner. I did thought of the CBR1000RR '08 or '09, becuz there were great reviews abt that bike. Especially when it comes to track.

But i think the R1'09 still amazes me.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

for the battery thingy, all the while it's at 14V, then only recently, drop below 12V, now 10V le..today must go change le..pray hard that it's only the battery dying lo..:sweat::

10V ? wah I think u either can't crank or the cranking very very weak .. U can take L-299 advise by bringing the batt for charging and see if it holds the voltage , if the coil is charging or if the rectifier is regulating the charge .

Be prepared to change both coil and battery .:mad:

Let the good times roll .

IMHO, I loved the k7 mirrors than my old flush mounts on the previous gixxer. Safety factor is upz. More visible when i'm speeding down NSH and wanting ppl to give way.

Relax!

very very very good price leh :cheer:

where ?!??! anyway bikeshops selling $13.5K ...so private should be able to get around there. 12K for fully stock bike bahhh