The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

guys, anyone had problem with their rectifier? I had mine change yesterday. It overcharge (to 17v) when reving, causing my batt to die prematurely. Heard its a common problem on our gixxer...

and also i change my coolant to engine ice... isit good?

hehehe mine happened when doin dynorun, same prob as urs, i juz change rectifier for $180. monitor the charging, ok. so far so gd been a few mths. i bet tis is gixxer common probs. hahaha :angel:

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

u arrange please.....i ll pay the food lah.....:thumb:

Really? :D

How abt steak? But first question... are u a halal or non-halal eater? ;)

Gotta know, 'cos most halal steaks in Singapore sucks donkey balls. So might have to change to something else if you're eating halal. :angel:

bro after u go shopping at orchard with ya wives and kids, can bring u to dempsey hill for fine dinning. or if the recession has hit u hard, we can go to BOTAK Jones, the famous hala western food stall.

If your hala is indeed 'halal', since when was Botak Jones 'halal'? It has never been 'halal' until now. 'No pork, no lard' is not 'halal'. Don't mislead others if you are unsure, bro... o_O

Botak Jones steak?! :lol:

The last Botak Jones steak I had at their Clementi branch was totally garbage. Full of tendons and sinew. And what's with that goddamned sauce splattered all over it? To cover up the bad taste? A good steak should come as is, with the sauce on the side or in a bowl.

I'd rather eat at Aston's for the same price range. In fact, Aston's steak tasted better and cost less for the 250g ribeye. Otherwise, just head on over to Black Angus, shall we?

if get duke put my name in as sub rider,

if retain g1, put my name in as sub rider.

No pro, if get car, you drive for me.. haha!!!

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

hope k8 600 wont have this rectifier problem!

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

eh pls la. wad sia u all tok abt BJ n Aston and Charcoal or wadsoever.

we r in R1 thread... shdnt we go to KKFC... as per the norm?

u his sidekick too?

Dont get sensitive :cheeky:

I think what we want is just get to know u and meet u thats all. Why dont u just grant everybody's wish and come out to meet us for once :thumb:

just like I am dying to meet Oldtree, but he is also unable to make it due to his schedules :p

What say u :angel:

By your logic, since u using stock pipes, cannot go kkfc n pose mah..

that's why i suggested track lor :p

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

Aiyo... dun wanna give our Indonesian rider friend a bad first impression mah.... :angel:

Dont get sensitive :cheeky:

I think what we want is just get to know u and meet u thats all. Why dont u just grant everybody's wish and come out to meet us for once :thumb:

He long time computer hero mah. However slowly but surely, he's coming out of his shell...:cheeky:

harro! good morning tyrael, lo-on, aie!

Morning bro NPNT. :) So anyone interested to go PG from 23rd Dec onwards??? :confused:

just like I am dying to meet Oldtree, but he is also unable to make it due to his schedules :p

Wah I'm being aimed liaO .. gonna kena lapped on track or get teared away playing 6th gear roll-on at 2nd link by you liaO .. :giddy:

Morning bro NPNT. :) So anyone interested to go PG from 23rd Dec onwards??? :confused:

Bro Aie count me in pls for PG extravaganza .. Btw I'm sorry that I posted the sales of the 2nd hand JE pistons .. My sincere apologies :cry:

Let the good times roll .

He long time computer hero mah. However slowly but surely, he's coming out of his shell...:cheeky:

oh so u long time computer god?

harro! good morning tyrael, lo-on, aie!

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Emoticons/23.gif

If u can find time amidst your busy schedule, u shld come too :lol:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Yah! no problem! even happier lol!

Nb..!!! $#%^&^$&^%

i notice from time to time, if we ride R1, we will be become more sensitive and easily mad.....thats why i change to another brand which proved can reduce my emotion...... :)

please be calm to u all guys.....peace

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

cibei now i know hw come u manage to get hold of ur 'çorner' pic! from ur big lobang photographer la!

i tot u corner urself sia.

RM35 is hw many % of my Dec bonus sia....0.15% of my take-home bonus sia.

if i wanna buy bike dat cost 2.5x of ur current bike value, of coz retire from track and go KKFC to pose wad. but let me buy after-market pipe first workay?

Yawn. Your bonus so little ah, poor thing. No wonder have to sell bike.

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii159/gnayed/n641300248_3172135_77.jpg
Really? :D

How abt steak? But first question... are u a halal or non-halal eater? ;)

Gotta know, 'cos most halal steaks in Singapore sucks donkey balls. So might have to change to something else if you're eating halal. :angel:

Botak Jones steak?! :lol:

The last Botak Jones steak I had at their Clementi branch was totally garbage. Full of tendons and sinew. And what's with that goddamned sauce splattered all over it? To cover up the bad taste? A good steak should come as is, with the sauce on the side or in a bowl.

I'd rather eat at Aston's for the same price range. In fact, Aston's steak tasted better and cost less for the 250g ribeye. Otherwise, just head on over to Black Angus, shall we?

im no problem with halal or non halal food.....i eat everything food that cooked well done...:thumb:

Aiyo... dun wanna give our Indonesian rider friend a bad first impression mah.... :angel:

thanks bro Deus.....:thumb:

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

Yawn. Your bonus so little ah, poor thing. No wonder have to sell bike.

kwang2. means u sell ur Phantom and VTR, because ur bonus small oso? and coz no $?

i loike ur style!

last time u Phantom rider... small attitude... y now R1 big attitude? attitude corresponds to cc level of bike? its juz an R1 la boboy.

Not really but if you want to be placed on mod preview for posting flame baits, I'll see what I can do... :angel: