The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

For the amt of $$ put on a full sys, wouldn't you guys rather get an Ohlin or Penske rear shock??

U can't use that power, but you sure can use better handling/cornering anytime....

i think only those who frequent track, can actually fully utilize and feel the difference for stuff like the rear suspension and after market pipes. A mere mortal like me is better off with good road tyres and ebc brake pads to save my rear from taxis and aunty drivers.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

sayang(love) my bike ma... have to treat it nicely, so it wont give me problems...

my bike also most of time never move, only 2-3days once i warm it up, move it ard a while and parked n covered it...

wait for street legal pipe then can move ard alot.. now year end, "white lices" shld be more on the ball...

agree "lices" are on the road more often recently...

Rule No 1. The biker is always right.

Rule No 2. If the biker is wrong. Refer to rule no 1.

(OEM Suzuki GSXR1000 used sporcket set(standard size) for sale pm me.)

hi guys which chain and spocket size u guys advice ? on 04-06 model (520 CONVERSION KIT) or (530 KIT)

what is the diff?? sorry newbie here ..:cheeky:

and which brand u guys advices ? afam , isa , vortek or etc etc? x ring better or o ring??:angel:

hi guys which chain and spocket size u guys advice ? on 04-06 model (520 CONVERSION KIT) or (530 KIT)

what is the diff?? sorry newbie here ..:cheeky:

and which brand u guys advices ? afam , isa , vortek or etc etc? x ring better or o ring??:angel:

520 smaller, lighter, faster pickup, performance blah blah, but speedo inaccuracy, wear and tear fast blah blah.

some will say stick with stock size, some swear by 520. So it depends on what You want to get outta your bike.

X-ring is "better" in a sense that it is more durable etc.

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

is it true that Mah motor has 09 R1 instock now..??

my friend that usually import bike for me tell me about this....and today he convince me if i order or not..?? pretty confused here....

I heard that Mah Motor will parallel import the bikes and so the warranty is with Mah only. and just a few months.

H.Leong will bring it somtime in March. And i think buying from them would be better. Becuz i'm more concerned for the 1 or 2 year warranty.

I'm crazy for it's technology, not its looks... :cheeky:

Ya man. Me too. I'm crazy abt everything. LoL

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

I heard that Mah Motor will parallel import the bikes and so the warranty is with Mah only. and just a few months.

H.Leong will bring it somtime in March. And i think buying from them would be better. Becuz i'm more concerned for the 1 or 2 year warranty.

Ya man. Me too. I'm crazy abt everything. LoL

there is no 1 or 2 year warranty.. only half a year or if u service get 1 year warranty Or worst... if ur mileage hit 6000km warranty no more...

i got the prices for akra la. eh but Benz's bike is wad model ah?

for 07-08..

slip-on: $1998

y-pipe: $450

header with y-pipe: $2358 for Ti

header with y-pipe: $1346 for SS

full-sys.... calculate urself la.. take note of the y-pipe.... dont dbl-count. prices are from HKL.

PC3: $450

as swee as akra meh?

As for the pc3, I kena chopped big time, but I got my akra carbon fibre slip on from hkl at 1500. Price include installation. need to neg wid them. btw, mine's 04 model. it fits anything from 04-06.

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

oh 04-06 all the same then 07 and 08 same? hmmm.... wondering if get from hkl the exhaust, issit the cheapest in town?

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

520 smaller, lighter, faster pickup, performance blah blah, but speedo inaccuracy, wear and tear fast blah blah.

some will say stick with stock size, some swear by 520. So it depends on what You want to get outta your bike.

X-ring is "better" in a sense that it is more durable etc.

For bros who wan to do the conversion, do take note that there's will be funny sounds when u r accelerating or cruising on eways. Alot of chain noise. Unless u keep ur stock oem sprockets. I'm running on did x-ring 520 n afam front/rear. front = +/-0, rear = +1.

More fun cos for street ridin, seldom utilize the high end, but I'll recommend either front -1, rear +1 or front stock, rear +2. Cos the improvement of the rear +1 is really minimal and I regret it. My next sprockets combi will definately be the F -1 R +1 or F +/-0 R +2!

oh 04-06 all the same then 07 and 08 same? hmmm.... wondering if get from hkl the exhaust, issit the cheapest in town?

I'm not too sure abt the 07 and 08. But 02-03 is the same, 04-06 is the same. Jus some little diff. example, from 02 to 03, the 03 got a close ratio gearbox. So for 04-06. most parts r interchangable. Such as tank-bra, rearsets, exhaust syst, brakes syst, rims, fairings, windshields, suspensions etc.... Not promoting this website, but u can get alot of infos here : http://www.r1-forum.com/forums

I LOVE my R1!!!:shades:

Need help here on my R1 07

Does anyone encounter like after riding u off your engine switch then after 5mins or less than that when u want to move u turn on ur ignition switch and when u depress the start button ur engine run but immediately die off.I dunno what going on but i can see the temperature show high when i press the start button even though before i start the temperature only indicate 80 degress but only when i start the temperature show high and it doesnt allow me to start my bike.i had to rev the motor hard and keep it at a high rpm for awhile then ok but i never encounter this before.I could easily start the bike and move without revving it hard.I hope the bros here can help me in this.Must i go back to the agent to diagnose the problem?But i have no more warranty with them liao.If i did go back to agent how much is the damage for them to diagnose?Issit free?

For 04-06 and 07-08, endcan including mid pipe that cost $1700 and under are

GPR( gpe type)

akra (sp version) for 07-08 endcan alone costs only 1450.

remus

hmm was wondering if any of you guys here fixed the "KR tuned" st legal full system brought in by bikelab.

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Just read about it.

i think is for motocross only

ya. tts why need to check if any1 had fitted on their bike with OEM signal switch

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

agree "lices" are on the road more often recently...

got disturb you meh ?? :angel:

As for the pc3, I kena chopped big time, but I got my akra carbon fibre slip on from hkl at 1500. Price include installation. need to neg wid them. btw, mine's 04 model. it fits anything from 04-06.

hi bros and benson,

by the way i riding a 06 model, me went down to hkl yesterday to get a qoute for my exhaust:

akra slip-ons $1998

y-pipe $450

PCIII $630

all in about $3k.....phew, shack man...

My next project is Ohlins Rear Shock, any bros know the price?

do i need to change ohlins fork to complement the ohlins shock, or just change the shock enough?

Another thing to ask all R1 frens - where to get the fender eliminator? the one that replaces the stock number plate and rear signal light holder? any good shop to recommend to me?

Also on the list is brembo brakes system... but this wil come later...

Need help here on my R1 07

Does anyone encounter like after riding u off your engine switch then after 5mins or less than that when u want to move u turn on ur ignition switch and when u depress the start button ur engine run but immediately die off.I dunno what going on but i can see the temperature show high when i press the start button even though before i start the temperature only indicate 80 degress but only when i start the temperature show high and it doesnt allow me to start my bike.i had to rev the motor hard and keep it at a high rpm for awhile then ok but i never encounter this before.I could easily start the bike and move without revving it hard.I hope the bros here can help me in this.

if your temp gauge shows "HI" when u start your bike that means some electronic/s is deterioating ... maybe get your batt , rectifier , alternator , TPS & etc checked ... my 03R1 will show the same symptom if any of the above stated electronics is having problem ...

roll on fun and exciting mah .... johor circuit i also can, but with my other bike awaits u :cheeky:

by the way, WHEN IS THE NEXT ROLL ON MATCH :angry: :angry:

aiya sianz la roll on .. sure lose one me this time .. but if u insist then see when we go Malaysia 2nd link have supper then test test lor .. :)

wah you very fast on your supermotard ar ? Sounds confident leh u .. o_O

Let the good times roll .

Then how to pose at kkfc? :lol: :lol:

**** mann! u beat me to that! abt to pose dis sia!

KNN la...

Must I provide the solution to EVERYTHING??!

Put LED undertray lighting la! SHow the world your power OrLing rear shox! :angel:

Ben and Ben's son damn loaded :D

hey bros,

to clarify i am not loaded, its just that i want to get all things done up properly so that i do not need to take time off from work so often to upgrade the bike.

i would rather pain pain 1 time put my bike at the shop for few days so everything can be done at 1 go....

sigh...its just that i cant get all the parts that i want. for the exhaust systems, have to wait 1 month, currently no stock!

cheers benz

KNN la...

Must I provide the solution to EVERYTHING??!

Put LED undertray lighting la! SHow the world your power OrLing rear shox! :angel:

Brue corour neon light can or not?

or that one not popular liao? :(

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
i think only those who frequent track, can actually fully utilize and feel the difference for stuff like the rear suspension and after market pipes. A mere mortal like me is better off with good road tyres and ebc brake pads to save my rear from taxis and aunty drivers.

Trust me. You CAN feel the difference even on the road. I tried my 04 on stock shocks, and my friend's 04 on an Ohlins. Even at normal road riding speeds, the ride quality is worlds apart.

On a Route 3 sprint to Mersing, exchanging bikes, that Ohlins makes for good B-roads carving. Just lower the damping and it's all fun.

hey bros,

to clarify i am not loaded, its just that i want to get all things done up properly so that i do not need to take time off from work so often to upgrade the bike.

i would rather pain pain 1 time put my bike at the shop for few days so everything can be done at 1 go....

sigh...its just that i cant get all the parts that i want. for the exhaust systems, have to wait 1 month, currently no stock!

cheers benz

Wah. U are a firm Dragon Lee HL believer. One time take bitter medicine rather than bit by bit.....

Brue corour neon light can or not?

or that one not popular liao? :(

Mai brue. la. Take white better.

aiya sianz la roll on .. sure lose one me this time .. but if u insist then see when we go Malaysia 2nd link have supper then test test lor .. :)

wah you very fast on your supermotard ar ? Sounds confident leh u .. o_O

we shall arrange 1 day soon :) by the way, i not fast on the track, we just play for fun only right? No trophies, money, burn-bike-deal involved right o_O

What say u :angel:

No burn-bike-deal involved right o_O

:eek:

If never burn bike, still considered 10-year-life-death-duel?

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Trust me. You CAN feel the difference even on the road. I tried my 04 on stock shocks, and my friend's 04 on an Ohlins. Even at normal road riding speeds, the ride quality is worlds apart.

On a Route 3 sprint to Mersing, exchanging bikes, that Ohlins makes for good B-roads carving. Just lower the damping and it's all fun.

knock knock... i hear a proud supporter for ohlins shock... wats the price for one bro, ? care to enlighten?

If never burn bike, still considered 10-year-life-death-duel?

how about burn-c***-deal :cheeky: isnt it better :cool:

knock knock... i hear a proud supporter for ohlins shock... wats the price for one bro, ? care to enlighten?

prices range from 1.5k to 2.3k depending on what type u want. Normal ones? Better ones? Or those racing ones?

What say u :angel:

hi evry1.. my name is yan. im new in dis forum. im riding a gsx600. i juz got my bike last mth frm a fren. i wonder if any1 is expert in dis bike. i haf a question 2 ask, few days ago wen i was riding my bike, suddenly it off by itself. im nt so sure wat is d prob. do any 1 of u knw d prob pls reply.thkz