The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

yes i have twist that r1-akra'ed throttle....gawwd it's sweet :thumb:

Yap, white at bukit merah, black at bukit batok. does not impress mi at all. lol

And the R1 with akra. it fire like with only 3 spark plug, but it powerful.

Wonder if that 09 will still be there this Sat when i head down..

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Wonder if that 09 will still be there this Sat when i head down..

You mean the R1 or the k9??? R1 should be out laio, k9 will be still there, no one has yet book the k9.

The 09 R1 lorx..

Ytd call Norman to ask something then he tempt me say 09 R1 fitted with akra very nice..

The 09 R1 lorx..

Ytd call Norman to ask something then he tempt me say 09 R1 fitted with akra very nice..

Indeed is very stunning. and the exhust sound is sweet with akra.

mine like stony la...170-180....sumtimes 160plus start blink...maybe too slow :angel:

yup,same as me boss...but dat was 3mnths ago....:faint:

Very long siax...Think i last saw ur bike there like nearly 1 month ago..

to be exact it was 2mnth plus ago....haizzz:cry:

eh jialat larh like that...heard only left fairing spray mah...taking too long already man...:faint:

left onli fering n pipe ahk..dats all...boringgg liao...no comments...:(

R1 2008 is selling at 24k OTR

thks alot bro.

ani 1 noe wat the rough insurance price for a 20 years old for 06-08 r1?

a rough firgure will do

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

yup r1 is hot, but i did wad i cud to reduce the heat, so for me riding in traffic is still bearable. i change to y-pipe and carbon fibre exhaust plus engine ice for coolant. cuts down the heat a lot. also, i took out the heat shield for the y-pipe to facilitate ventilation and to allow the heat to disperse quickly.

do you install back the O2 sensor when u have installedthe aftermarket Y link pipe? What kind of brands of Y pipes are available in the market? What's the pricing like?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

do you install back the O2 sensor when u have installedthe aftermarket Y link pipe? What kind of brands of Y pipes are available in the market? What's the pricing like?

i recommend leo vince y-pipe cost its cheap. Yup i still plugged back my o2 sensor. if u rich, can try akra y-pipe, then b4 u install it, us a heat gun(not sure what is the exact tool my fren used) to create a nice rainbow on the titanium:angel:

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

... i believe older bikes are more powerful than newer ones... no offence thou... u r right that newer technology is better than older technology... and they also have better technology to restrict ur bike... so i dun see anything wrong with the specs of 04-05 has 146hp and 42 mpg compared to the 08 model which is 133hp and 32 mpg... but of cos if u comparing about bone stock...

but seriously i'm wondering... k8 really have such good mileage?

Thanks for the information, it makes sense.

wah...what is this topic...lmao...

research ok lah...but u have to look at all factors..to compare apple to apple.

1. new bike have stupid cat..old dnt have..old bike no cat..)meoww...power comes in faster or izzit back pressure..lol..forget oready..getting old.

2. compression of 08( 12.5:1 ) better then 04/05model (12.3:1) = better torque( dnt always look at HP ) torque is just as important.

3. if u look careful..both bike not much different on spec sheet...as for handle..08 front much lighter if u dnt know..kekeke

4. on the fuel comsumption...that all depends on your riding style..so cnt really compare.my k7 i get 180-190max per full tank be res....come come who want to compare...lmao

Thanks for your info too bro.

never change anything leh.. my reserve 240km plus then start to blink but i usually scared one so after reserve go 40km plus i will go pump petrol one.. but then i know its not really empty yet..

Looks quite good for mileage. Think i'll get one.

i recommend leo vince y-pipe cost its cheap. Yup i still plugged back my o2 sensor. if u rich, can try akra y-pipe, then b4 u install it, us a heat gun(not sure what is the exact tool my fren used) to create a nice rainbow on the titanium:angel:

one is made of titanium and the other is alu???

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

if u dun want to ride then let me ride lor...i'll make full use of it :angel:

haha!!!! hey so wat ur next exhaust...?

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

haha!!!! hey so wat ur next exhaust...?

no next already....the LOR is all i need :thumb:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

actually i feel bad mileage might be due to modding of the bike.. eg. like exhaust, air filter, pc, etc etc...

mine is currently bone stock nothing not even horn or wind shield had been changed.. and since blurzz's fuel consumtion is similar to mine, most prob bone stock k8 750 is ard that range.. of coz riding style also plays a part.

actually i feel bad mileage might be due to modding of the bike.. eg. like exhaust, air filter, pc, etc etc...

mine is currently bone stock nothing not even horn or wind shield had been changed.. and since blurzz's fuel consumtion is similar to mine, most prob bone stock k8 750 is ard that range.. of coz riding style also plays a part.

just an advice... new bikes r running more and more lean...

i guess this is how they achieved the extra torque during dyno...

and also achieve the mileage that u stated...

if u dun believe... change ur plugs... u will see they r rather dry...

anyone has the same opinion?

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

Do you throttle hard and fast in normal sg road conditions? or just very relax pace to achieve that kind of consumption? Thanks.

welcome...you ride which model what year...can also join us anything...

but dnt join the dark side...so evil these peeps...lol

Hey...uncle ben...u also belonging to the dark side...the darkest side somemore...haha...

mine like stony la...170-180....sumtimes 160plus start blink...maybe too slow :angel:

U slow??real or not?? mine hit abt 190 kana reserve liao loh...tink i too fat liao...take up too much petrol...

no next already....the LOR is all i need :thumb:

The LOR~~~~~~~powerful LOR~~~~~lol...

hello gixxer fren.... the boi is back from dream land.... hope to meet u guys for the next outing... do beep me if u guys have my number... :thumb: taking care my frens... and enjoy ur every moment of ur riding.... :angel:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

Do you throttle hard and fast in normal sg road conditions? or just very relax pace to achieve that kind of consumption? Thanks.

its actually how you ride the bike, dear friend. Also, urban driving will tend to have more fuel consumption due to you stop & go at the traffic lights.

just wanna check what's the size of the front headlight bulb for this bike as I'm bringing in bulbs for the headlamp. Thanks to the kind soul who can give me the info. :smile:

yctradingsg

R1 05 uses 4 x H7 bulbs...

ahlex@sgbikes

just wanna check what's the size of the front headlight bulb for this bike as I'm bringing in bulbs for the headlamp. Thanks to the kind soul who can give me the info. :smile:

yctradingsg

h7 and h9.

hope it helps. Got discount boh?

Relax!

hello fellow R1 bradder out there..... im back from dream land..... :lol:

wah u mia very long liao leh :cheeky:

Hi R1 riders,

Would like to join e outing too. Kinda new here. Can sms me 97388258.

Hope to see you guys there.

your no has been noted. someone will contacted u soon :smile:

What say u :angel:

new R1 rider here too. collecting my 02 this sat :D

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg