The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

yeah.. at least they help me to warm up the bike.. tomolo last day coz saturday i'm picking her up... Yahooooooo...

Cool! Congrats again! what time are u picking up? perhaps I can swing by...

Perhaps this coming Sat will be a prefect time to meetup for those wanting to see the real thing.:p

Mini meetup?

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
  • Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Yours are bro?? Upx for you...Heard from my friend who went down ytd to fix his Akra on his 600 that yours sounds sweet..

Will be there to fix my chain and sprocket thou... See ya there..

yup.. differs alot in person...

After i fix my akra on wed i was :):):). but then leonard started urs i like:(:(:(.

How come suddenly mine become stock sound liao..

http://i601.photobucket.com/albums/tt96/douglas_yeo/Misc/ServerBZ.jpg

Bike parts sale -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/373436-WTS-CBR-600-Parts

thks bros, so 04-08 r1.

which 1 is better?

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

heard the 09 r1 w e arka...sweet! firing sequence interesting but dunno how describe. noticed the wheel base is shorter as well, can probably pass of as a 600.

Mini meetup?

About the 2nd of May at K. KFC.

Is it ok if we put the time at 6pm instead?

Brighter to take photos, And i've a gal fren who might be joining as well with her new R1'09

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

i got an sp but i juz buang and the repair fee is v high. ard 1 plus k..

and as its on hire purchase the installments still on going but i defaulted for few months as the bike is in their shop.

as my 2A tp is on june

my question is will i b able to but another bike(class2A) on hire purchase from another shop and juz leave my present bike at my old shop..

1) Why the hell are you asking crap abt an SP on an R1 thread?

2) You can't even pay for the SP repairs, and you're an instalment defaulter, you still think of pushing out a 2A bike?? :rolleyes:

3) I'm so glad I'm not your guarantor.....

No one... NO ONE... will take a wrecked bike from you that's under instalment.

If you push back to your original mototiam (ie the shop you bought it from) they will charge you

a) Your owed instalments

b) Penalty fees for late instalments

c) You have to PAY THEM to take back your bike

(I'll just bet that you have lots of instalments left... more than the market value.... dunno why. I just feel it)

d) You end up with nothing. And a bigger hole in your wallet.

As long as you can't pay up the above to dump your bike, you won't even be able to push out another bike.

i tot of parking near bro phudzlee bike... his bike looks cool wif the head lite.... nice black beauty R1 wif spot lite... :thumb:

Bro .. I am unable to come for the meet up as its my nite shift ... I've already posted abt dis way some time back .. SO SAD ley....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt2764229fltt.gif

Lives To Ride Another Day.

So no damage for ur exhaust? hey can help me order ma?

my pipe all ok...think got one small scratch on the midpipe only...other than that the muffler has minor dust scratches. But use in own discretion...hehe...pipe is obnoxiously loud :angel::faint:

and compared to my akra last time..it puffs out higher horsepower and torque :thumb:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
Bro .. I am unable to come for the meet up as its my nite shift ... I've already posted abt dis way some time back .. SO SAD ley....

Bro.... Why don't you just swing by for a while on the way to work?

Brighter to take photos, And i've a gal fren who might be joining as well with her new R1'09

Wow! If a gal on R1 is joining us..... anything also can.

2nd May Sat.... @ KKFC Early evening.. 6pm sharp!

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/the-r-one-visual_tcm26-230495.jpg

1998 -

1999 -

2000 -

2001 - maxbg, lo-on

2002 - Aie

2003 -

2004 - LeonHaslam

2005 - shaunz

2006 - Tyræl, danbad, NUT

2006SP - MI_R1 (To be confirmed)

2007 - gucci , pum9kin

2008 - phudzlee, alpine.fufu, Hells, apit, Banana83

2009 - Corse (Bike will be ready sometime End-April), goose (To be confirmed), Han^SiaM (confirmed)

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

Mini meetup?

Well, i am one of those low profile type. :cool:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs016.snc1/2984_80410670670_726510670_2251668_157785_n.jpg

Don't ask, just get it.:)

Edited by Aie

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Mr Edwin~~~after reading this,pls reply to the thread...

Guys and gals...lets welcome edwin to the gixxer family...he saids he is too shy to talk...can we all start to talk to him??uncle ben koe him....ben...ask him to join also...cheers....edwin...

hi guys... jus gt my K4G1... when i rev the bike there is white smoke coming out from the endcan.... does anyone noe wat is the cause???? i went to hkl they told me my piston ring may be gone and wat oil seal spoil also.... and if i don down my engine it will get worse... really need help for this... or any reliable bike shop i can check out wif... don really have much cash after buying the bike.... very worried nw... hope soomeone can help thx!!

help!!!!!!!!!

alamak bro, im sorry to hear about ur new bike. yes, piston rings gone...no choice have to down engine...if left alone and get worst...u'll need to rebore later, even worst. should have checked first before buying. Anyway, since u just got it, my advise...go kpkb to the bikeshop u just bought from...cos just bought and already quite f up la. if not, u gonna have to spend some more cash. Hope it turns out better for u.

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
i saw 1 at mah motor....

veri nice... black....

oh.. k7 ma? thanks for ur info.

Quite hard to find a K7 750 nowadays..

imotor recently sold 1 K6 750 black..

i see. not much ppl will buy 750 is it? quite rare on e road actually. but k7 is really nice.

hmm thanks people .. so my conculsion is there are weak spots on the frame ? seems like yamaha is better ? so far i never hear any frame problem from yammie though .. expect for electronic problems ... ?

just remembered one of my friend's fazer 1000 frame broke into two also leh a couple of years back. Fazers' a yammie also...

Relax!

no need run in one

or go dyno machine hard run in :thumb:

dont want lah bro.. not in a hurry to ride fast.. must feel her virginity.. lolx

Mini meetup?

hey max thanx, i'll be there ard 12pm.. till late afternoon...

ohh so dats ur fren huh.. cool then.. got black, blue, and white r109 then.. and i heard very chio leh ur fren from leonard...

gong xi gong xi

we got 1 uncle here want to test rollo-on with you

shaun, so how's your retirement plans coming along? so after getting your cpf already where will u like to go to for your holidays? :smile:

What say u :angel:

heard the 09 r1 w e arka...sweet! firing sequence interesting but dunno how describe. noticed the wheel base is shorter as well, can probably pass of as a 600.

The big bang theory..The previous SBK Race 2, they did explain the theory of that new technology of the R1, the basic inline 4 and the twins..

Technology has been around for awhile already just that the engineer last time wasnt able to explain the benefit for it.. :lol:

Hi can brothers tell me which country Suzuki has this colour spec? For the '07 750

http://i42.tinypic.com/hunfi9.jpg

I'm guessing it's a USA/Canadian spec machine..

oh.. k7 ma? thanks for ur info.

i see. not much ppl will buy 750 is it? quite rare on e road actually. but k7 is really nice.

Should be a K7 like what bro blurz mention..There's 1 K6 750 going for sale @ www(.)s g b i ke ma rt(.)com(.)sg

some people say 750 is not 4 not 5 of a 600 and a 1000.. for me every cc cat have their pros and cons

Bro, i tot is bu 3 bu 4 aka not 3 not 4.. :lol:

wah so sensitives huh....:angel: chillzzz aight..juz kidding...:angel::cheers:

sorie...sorie....was i rude on tis 1....??kinda...sort of...after i read it again n again...hehehe...:cheeky:

مس يودي