The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

2 m4 for 700??? brand new? is m4 st legal now?

sorry ah its been already a year since i last sold my R1 so nvr touch on its accessories...

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Not a salesman lah. Just doing a favour for an R1 bro who wants to sell off his bike...:)

icic.... its good to help.... dpt pahala.... hehehe... :thumb:

Silver?

Or red with 3 kids sitting on top? o_O

tyrael bro, dont make the boss angry by teasing him like dat... wat if his mood abit not ok... for sure u kena :gun: :gun: from him.... :lol:

wah...got special service ar? :lol:

wah haslam u got special service isit??? i also wan 1.... for my bike.... hehehe

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

2 m4 for 700??? brand new? is m4 st legal now?

sorry ah its been already a year since i last sold my R1 so nvr touch on its accessories...

Nope. There's no street legal M4. :cool:

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

in fact there is no such thing as illegal :D...it's only man that made rules and thus there's the word legal. so therefore if it is not legal...it's normal! :angel:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
DATE: Tentative 30th May Sat....

TIME: 7pm sharp!

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/the-r-one-visual_tcm26-230495.jpg

1998 -

1999 -

2000 -

2001 - lo-on, maxbg, pngming(to be confirm)

2002 - Aie (not free liao), Extr3m3LitE

2003 - SilveR1-09 (to be confirm)

2004 - LeonHaslam

2005 - cmR6 ( t.b.c)

2006 -

2006SP -

2007 - pum9kin(to be confirm), gucci (to be confirm)

2008 - Hellsfury, ApitKamekazi, yuxiang856, Alpine (to be confirm)

2009 -

*note...mimimum 10 bikes :cheeky:

Guys, do contribute on where and what activities you'd like to have okies :thumb:

Plan A

1) Hellsfury - Request for bowling session.

2) Aie - Bowling? Buay sai liao. Got family function to attend...:sian:

Plan B (if bowling full house)

1) LeonHaslam - Go makan at KTM?West COast Mac? Simpang Bedok? (where we line up our R1s) :cheeky:

Ah yia... why when got plans i'm busy... again i have another Wedding Dinner to Attend and it falls on the R1 meet up. :faint:

Where is TBA???

Suggestion for u guys. Becuz this what i normally do. Since the weather is hot, after u all have dinner, take a ride down to Terminal 3. Enjoy the aircon, eat ice kacang, or other interesting views. I think after 1030pm is free.

Sat morning, going for a professional photo shoot with my bike. Woo hoo

Edited by Corse

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

in fact there is no such thing as illegal :D...it's only man that made rules and thus there's the word legal. so therefore if it is not legal...it's normal! :angel:

u are in a really dark place... can't really see u... :lol:

Relax!

Nope. There's no street legal M4. :cool:

i guess so also cos i only know tat latest aproved pipe is KR Tuned by bikelab. (need to catch up on times man :cheeky::cheeky:)

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

tyrael bro, dont make the boss angry by teasing him like dat... wat if his mood abit not ok... for sure u kena :gun: :gun: from him.... :lol:

No worries. I love a good tease... :lol:

Where is TBA???

Sat morning, going for a professional photo shoot with my bike. Woo hoo

TBA = To Be Announced. Its not an abbreviation for a place like KKFC...:cheeky:

Professional photo shoot for MCA? Just in case, MCA = Motor Culture Asia...:angel:

09 owner....

need ur help bro....

i have plan to buy 09, still deciding on the colour, i love white but i hate the red frame, i love the blue but hate the silver rim, no black available now at Mah....

which one bro?? blue or white..??

then i need feedback about the engine/performance/handling compare to 08 ...??

is it worth it to change to 09..??

thanks bro for the info

From what i see, it's body is more bulky than the previous models 07/08. The front fork doesn't seem impressive, look more like the fazer type. Endcans to note look more seemingly like the B-Kings :(

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

09 riders.

Ride your bikes and monitor tyre wear, especially if you're using PP 2CTs.

You have the same fork config as the Gen 2 FZ1. Compression damping on one fork, rebound damping on the other.

Some FZs are experiencing some cupping/deformation of the front on one side (mostly I heard of is the right side, so far). I'm wondering if this is due to bad factory fork balancing... or is this an inherent characteristics of separate damping circuits.

Just want to see if the 09 owners are getting the same. :angel:

09 riders.

Ride your bikes and monitor tyre wear, especially if you're using PP 2CTs.

You have the same fork config as the Gen 2 FZ1. Compression damping on one fork, rebound damping on the other.

Some FZs are experiencing some cupping/deformation of the front on one side (mostly I heard of is the right side, so far). I'm wondering if this is due to bad factory fork balancing... or is this an inherent characteristics of separate damping circuits.

Just want to see if the 09 owners are getting the same. :angel:

aiya .... why u pose this type of challenges to the 09 riders? :faint:

What say u :angel:

aiya .... why u pose this type of challenges to the 09 riders? :faint:

R1 riders are brainy and analytical. Don't worry about it. :angel:

If there's anyone that can perform the ardous task of monitoring tyre wear, it's you guys. :angel:

R1 riders are brainy and analytical. Don't worry about it. :angel:

If there's anyone that can perform the ardous task of monitoring tyre wear, it's you guys. :angel:

O really??? o_O

by the way, u left out something that is common for the R1 riders, we have balls of steel that is able to contract and expand with the heat :angel:

and for the FZ riders, u guys are certainly nice and fiendly to come over our thread to warn us of some possibly problems that the 09 R1 riders might be facing :smile:

a :thumb: up for u fiend :cool:

by the way, to add on i meant it as a joke so no offence to the FZ riders :angel:

Edited by lo-on

i guess so also cos i only know tat latest aproved pipe is KR Tuned by bikelab. (need to catch up on times man :cheeky::cheeky:)

Yup dude, but KR Tuned only have for newer models.

Older models still have to look for the usual brands.

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

O really??? o_O

by the way, u left out something that is common for the R1 riders, we have balls of steel that is able to contract and expand with the heat :angel:

but the 'steels' do get wet at times when its too hot :lol:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

DATE: 30th May Sat....

1998 -

1999 -

2000 -

2002 - Extr3m3LitE

2003 - SilveR1-09 (to be confirm)

2004 - LeonHaslam

2005 - cmR6 ( t.b.c)

2006 -

2006SP -

2007 - gucci (to be confirm)

2008 - Hellsfury, ApitKamekazi, yuxiang856, Alpine (to be confirm)

2009 -

Plan A

7PM - Meet At KKFC

7:30PM - Last Call n move off to Leisure Park for Bowling

7PM - Meet At KKFC

7:30PM - Last Call n move off to Simpang Bedok or West Coast Mac depends on majority.

*Do keep MaxBG inform if you're late or couldnt make it.

**We'll not wait for those arrive after 7:30pm

***Dont have to take heavy meal as we might need to prepare for Plan B :lol:

****We'll still proceed to meet up if light rain...BUT IF HEAVY RAIN, CANCEL OK...

Lastly, pls PM me or MaxBG for contact numbers.. :cheers:

but leon lai, does it affect your vocal cork i mean cords then :angel:

It wont affect my cork...i mean chords... unless got a 'hot lady pillion' with me :angel:

DATE: 30th May Sat....

1998 -

1999 -

2000 -

2002 - Extr3m3LitE

2003 -

2004 - LeonHaslam

2005 - cmR6 ( t.b.c)

2006 -

2006SP -

2007 -

2008 - Hellsfury, ApitKamekazi, yuxiang856

2009 -

Plan A

7PM - Meet At KKFC

7:30PM - Last Call n move off to Leisure Park for Bowling

7PM - Meet At KKFC

7:30PM - Last Call n move off to Simpang Bedok or West Coast Mac depends on majority.

*Do keep MaxBG inform if you're late or couldnt make it.

**We'll not wait for those arrive after 7:30pm

***Dont have to take heavy meal as we might need to prepare for Plan B :lol:

****We'll still proceed to meet up if light rain...BUT IF HEAVY RAIN, CANCEL OK...

Lastly, pls PM me or MaxBG for contact numbers.. :cheers:

It wont affect my cork...i mean chords... unless got a 'hot lady pillion' with me :angel:

oh good to know that :smile: at least yamaha is answerable to your ancestors and desendents then :lol: :lol: :lol:

m4 leh, somemore m4 for 2 is lagi cheap ah

Ya, i was surprise also. But no doubt is second hand still a good grab.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation