The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

$380 for servicing timing chain ,tensioner and valve clearance

What is involved in servicing timing chain? Replacement? :confused:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
  • Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Apit, I have 1 spare black PVC IU cover. Pass to you next meetup.

hehehe... no need lah bro... i just wanna whack the hand tat stole mine... :lol: thanx for offering... :thumb:

U got to be joking. I've had the bike for only 2months and its already above 5000km. i ride it often.

I have 2 more bikes. I'm gonna let my R1 relax more and use it on weekends and track days.

wah got spare bike summore.... for sure ur a money man. can manage 3 bike at the same time.... hehehe.

new rider coming up

R1 09

wah fufu... u fly kite so long then suddenly appear and wanna change 09model... wonderful man.... heyhey... u kena toto isit??? :lol:

And I wonder how much it costs for valve clearance, service timing chain and the usual standard servicing? (looks at fallout)...:angel:

ehem ehem... tis is nasty teaser.... :lol:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

which shop? $380?! HEART PAIN:faint:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/DblFacePalm.jpg

This picture best shows how you feel? :p

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/DblFacePalm.jpg

This picture best shows how you feel? :p

funny izzit people?!! HAHAHAHAHA this is how u feel when being cheated...:cry:

Be The Best..:gun:

Hi Guys selling my bike K7 750. plate no (FBA *7*7T)

Grey colour

stock bike no accident before

Seldom use, .as working property agent not convicence to use bike.

2nd owner. bought the bike when around 10k mileage.

Ride for 1 year pluz only.

upgrading to car.

mileage 29k

intend to sell around 13k pluz.

but not sure market price le. help.

cos my loan left 13k pluz.

From Southen motor. Reloan got to check it out - Not sure.

Would rather not want to Carry on. Cause scare any thing happen.

A buyer name Joel seen it before but i too busy to handle and have not gotten a car. so he went to get another bike. so sorry bro

(Bro if you in forum can help ! hehe)

no pic as too busy anyway its standard stock Grey and black design

(Opz did not know my signature got the pic haha. taken in Pasi gudang. But go there accompany friend and take pics only , never track - dun worry haha ).

only change a few items. windshield , "ma guard" , "fencer elimiator"(the thing that hold my number plate..)

wanna view can call me. it may take sometime for me to replyhere if any of u ask qustions. it will be best that u guys sms me or call me instead.

Ric 81631001.

Edited by unblockable

http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd44/ric_shen/IMG_0970-1.jpg

Just take that as an expensive lesson learnt. Next time you wanna go for servicing or overhauling or whatever, come in here and ask around first, aites? But seriously, better check the inside of your bike, who knows got one brand new PC5 or something fixed in secretly...:thumb:

Hey Dude... My mileage already 5400km.

That's fast. You use it as a daily ride?

I could never do that with mine last time.

My balls don't come equipped with heatsinks. :angel:

you didn't ask him to quote you roughly how much first before repairing?

1 remember 1 boss always like to say "anything come find me"

i guess even after finding him things didn't help

Just take that as an expensive lesson learnt. Next time you wanna go for servicing or overhauling or whatever, come in here and ask around first, aites? But seriously, better check the inside of your bike, who knows got one brand new PC5 or something fixed in secretly...:thumb:

they put hi-com, hi-cam, hi-fi & hi-def in :angel:

Edited by Aie
anybody noes hard break in from HKL how much will it cost???

I strongly DO NOT advice Hard Break In...

That's fast. You use it as a daily ride?

I could never do that with mine last time.

My balls don't come equipped with heatsinks. :angel:

Well, i just came back from KL & Cameron Highlands. Heee

That explains the additional 1000km.

Edited by Aie

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

you didn't ask him to quote you roughly how much first before repairing?

1 remember 1 boss always like to say "anything come find me"

i guess even after finding him things didn't help

And if you don't find him, does he then dare you to come see him face to face, and if you don't he'll tell you you're "not a man" but an "ah gua"?

Nopes.

He just starts threads about how lousy your tuning skills are :D

Nopes.

He just starts threads about how lousy your tuning skills are :D

Ah yes. That too.

Thirdly, does he also invite you to see his "computer data"? :angel:

i would like to check with u guys is it ok to change gears without clutching in?

cause i find it smoother and respond better without clutching

i think everyone noes who u talking about just shoot it

Edited by Aie

Ah yes. That too.

Thirdly, does he also invite you to see his "computer data"? :angel:

"Yes Sir!"

3 bags full... :thumb:

Just take that as an expensive lesson learnt. Next time you wanna go for servicing or overhauling or whatever, come in here and ask around first, aites? But seriously, better check the inside of your bike, who knows got one brand new PC5 or something fixed in secretly...:thumb:[/quote=]

yes they fixed new PC10 and change my engine to nuclear powered engine :thumb:

Be The Best..:gun:

yes they fixed new PC10 and change my engine to nuclear powered engine :thumb:

But still high leh.

I hope Mr Boss threw in a 1.21 Jiggly-watts Flux Capacitor together with your nuclear powered engine.....

hi all gixxer.... i juz wanna check out whether anyone using leo vince gp style exhaust for G6... if yes... can tel mi more abt the sound n performance for that exhaust... thank you...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a385/devilsadd/100.jpg

Oct '06 - Nov '07 : Kawasaki Krr 150 - FW7635E

Dec '07 - April '09 : Honda Fireblade CBR400 RRL - FJ8229G

Current Ride : Suzuki Gsx-R 600 K7 & Volkswagen Caddy TSI

A pretty lady riding the G1K6 crashed at PG today.. I hope she's ok...

Thanks! i just discharge from hospital, i'm still alive and kicking :)

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Demotivational/demotivational_poster_horsepower.jpg
hi how r u all . how long no see !!! :cheeky:

And you are??? :confused:

But still high leh.

I hope Mr Boss threw in a 1.21 Jiggly-watts Flux Capacitor together with your nuclear powered engine.....

If he did that, once fallout open throttle and reach 88mph, confirm can go back to the day he sent in his bike so that he can convince his past self to peng and go elsewhere. :cheer: If that happens, the space time continuum will be disrupted and we got nothing interesting to post here...:cheeky:

hi all gixxer.... i juz wanna check out whether anyone using leo vince gp style exhaust for G6... if yes... can tel mi more abt the sound n performance for that exhaust... thank you...

HI uncle ken :)

I hate durian:cry:

What is involved in servicing timing chain? Replacement? :confused:

i asked KNT he qoute mi 380 for timing chain tension ,valve clearance lo..

yes .. change a new tension and chain.. opening the top part of the Efi thing i suppose.. fallout where u do ur servicing y $1200?

as for me i always go around and ask for pricing like from friends or people here be4 i go for anything major~

ps:heard the timing chain is auto adjustment until the lifespan of the chain reached it's limit

Edited by ahcongie

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

guess that shop is known for his 'honesty'

everyday sit there take his phone take pictures of bikes on repair

always saying "they know where to go to do their bike" and all the "help repair your sabo-ed bike"

i still remember the days where the stories of them repairing your bike and not plug in the petrol tube back for you.

i think they best in singapore and kl, some even say pulau ubin