The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

I like my bike to be aesthetically pleasing to my eyes so what's your beef with that?

Touchy touchy. :angel:

And monks don't eat beef. :p

But perhaps Ming Yi might.....

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

is there any 1st hand r1'08 available till next year still?

heard frm ppl machine price is at 17k+? that cheap? o.0

i tot is ard 21k? x_X

Not sure if it'll still be available till 2010. However currently HL still has all 3 colours. All in except insurance appx 23k. Go geddit, R1'08 swee! :thumb:

Oh ok thanks , 21-24 same cat in insurance :angel:

haha yea , family got 1 car also so i get bike , lower maintainance :D , but i need a job 1st LOL

care to share how much u bought ur bike ? machine etc ..

Go imotor...There's a blue/white k8 1k with like 8k mileage going for 24k machine from the owner..Marchesinis rim, arrow(nt sure if full system), pc3 + ignition module, braking front/rear brake disc, full set sliders etc etc..Original parts would be given..

hmm... tks for the info bro... i think will go check it soon..... hope they willing to trade with my K7 600

liao gao gao...

Relax!

guys... i am changing tires soon any recommendation? for me i am going for mileage not for the twisties...

currently on bt021 but front wear out rear still ok... will u guys recommend me to just change the front?

hi guys, finally change to a fresh pair of tires, Bridgestone BT 003 R/S. Saw some good review on the web and also Regina told me its a new tires. Mine is front: week 19 2009, rear: week 20 2009. now running in the tire.

A review of the tires: http://mc.bridgestone.co.jp/en/products/battlax/bt003rs.html

Edited by blackiek7

BlackPhantomRider aka Blackie aka OrhLuLu aka Xiao Hei

got mine at 25k machine price. aft add in the insurance and the interest otr was bout 29k.

my insurance was 1.4k ntuc 2nd party.

OMG machine so exp ? R108 is 21-22k .... hmmmx ..

wow wat a steal ! just tat i seriously don like blue/white , ahhh HEADACh .

hi guys, finally change to a fresh pair of tires, Bridgestone BT 003 R/S. Saw some good review on the web and also Regina told me its a new tires. Mine is front: week 19 2009, rear: week 20 2009. now running in the tire.

A review of the tires: http://mc.bridgestone.co.jp/en/products/battlax/bt003rs.html

according to some info.. it's more of a track/street tires...

test out the tires and share leh... not many ppl using this pair of tires...

seems like it's more ex than the power 1... so ppl change power 1 instead...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

Not sure if it'll still be available till 2010. However currently HL still has all 3 colours. All in except insurance appx 23k. Go geddit, R1'08 swee! :thumb:

23k w/o insurance = cheap?

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
muakakakakaka... jin buragas. only if phuzlee have long hair then he look desent. :lol: yeah bro aie, u always where serkop.... u wanna keep ur hair as a secret identity isit????

I got hair or no hair also dun look decent wat...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt2764229fltt.gif

Lives To Ride Another Day.

still running in the tires. but feels more sticky though... will test and share my experience.

BlackPhantomRider aka Blackie aka OrhLuLu aka Xiao Hei

get from i motoring look for andy.... say the k8 2828 intro one. haha and make sure they have the original parts.. i still waiting for mine...

Anyone interested in going out this Friday night? Another round of bowling perhaps??? :angel:

get from i motoring look for andy.... say the k8 2828 intro one. haha and make sure they have the original parts.. i still waiting for mine...

If machine really 25k for brand new , den maybe look for 2nd hand or wat le . hahah

Anyone interested in going out this Friday night? Another round of bowling perhaps??? :angel:

sorry AIE i would really love to come, but Im bikeless till end of this month:cry:

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

liao gao gao...

Ya, many many liao..

I going to change this month end lehx..Surprisingly, it's slightly cheaper than my current pair of DC3... :angel:

cannot say clubbing here~

Later XDD ask me go yoahyoforum.com LOLx!

yo ah yo...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

23k w/o insurance = cheap?

Not cheap. In fact I think its ex haha. Buying direct from AD be it HL or BS is never cheaper than buying from dealers I guess, due to the fact that dealers can get bikes from AD at "dealers' price". Eg. Excel is selling brand new R1'08 at 19.5k. Was quoted all in w/o insurance, 22.3k. ASP is selling its last remaining brand new black R1'08 at 22k all in, yup ALL IN. That was abt a mth ago. Ah Chew divulged it has been sitting there for ages and he was willing to sell it "at a loss". (Really? hmmm..) Well I didn't bite.. Didn't want black anyway..

For me, I prefer to deal direct with AD when buying a brand new bike, even though buying one from a dealer could save me a couple of thousands..

huh y u bikeless? your R1 and rxz?

all RIP:cry:

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)