The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

i believe if u ask everyone who uses aftermarket exhaust, who will say that theirs is not good? the more popular and common brands are akra, yoshi, arrow, micron, leovince.

but back to your question i believe akra will be better in terms of performance for street legal :)

All endcans are the same. :angel:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
  • Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

All endcans are the same. :angel:

Please read people's question carefully. He is askign for KR tuned FS ..... wait later kenna :gun: :gun: :gun: again .... u like it alot is it huh hmmm huh hmmm huh hmmm huh hmmm huh hmmm huh hmmm huh hmmm huh hmmm

What say u :angel:

What does the KR stand for? Kotek Raju??? :confused:

Please read people's question carefully. He is askign for KR tuned FS ..... wait later kenna :gun: :gun: :gun: again .... u like it alot is it huh hmmm huh hmmm huh hmmm huh hmmm huh hmmm huh hmmm huh hmmm huh hmmm

i heard hor

don't know who say one

yoshi is the best-est

but i don't know who say one

who ah

i think joe say one

No lah .. It's 'Kuah Rojak' (Rojak Gravy) .. Hehehehehe...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt2764229fltt.gif

Lives To Ride Another Day.

I tot he meant jalan Kayu Rojak For Sale..

my bad :lol:

i juz bought a second hand r1 01 model. Need some advise from u guys.

my bike temp goes up to 106c some time when i stop at traffic light, it damm hot lor i can feel the heat, after i move off it cool down, is it normal? Also does the fan always turn on? Once i reach home i park my bike i off my engine den the fan automatically turn on and stop after a while. when riding dat time will the fan turn on itself when the engine is hot? cos i cannot feel the fan turn on le. Also do u guys noe is there any tank bra for this model for sale? where can i get it n roughly the price? i also plan the get the single seat cowling at the rear where can get it? Lastly any recomendation for street legal exhaust for this model n where is the best place to buy? Hope u guys here can answer my question above.. many thanks....

Ahead always...

----------------

Nov2003-Aug2004(Honda NSR 150sp)

Feb2005-Jan2007(Honda CBR400RRR Fireblade)

Feb2007-Feb2012(Renault Kangoo)

Feb2012-Jun2015(Suzuki Swift 1.5M)

Aug2009-Jan2014(Yamaha YZF-R1 01)

Jan2014-Mar2017(Suzuki GSX1300RL0 Hayabusa)

How big dif in mileages compare power/road?

Or is there better tyres to use in Singapore?

hi pehu...for street riding u can try...pilot power, pirelli diablo corsa III, metzeler m3...these are just a few...there are more choices. for street riding i think you wont be limited to choices...there's many to choose from. just go for sumthing with ur budget, and if u like, since u used power before, give it a try...then u can feel if there's any difference using it here and back home. i used dcIII before, for street riding is nice. but that is my preference. u can give it a try if u'd like. cheers`

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

my bike temp goes up to 106c some time when i stop at traffic light, it damm hot lor i can feel the heat, after i move off it cool down, is it normal? Also does the fan always turn on? Once i reach home i park my bike i off my engine den the fan automatically turn on and stop after a while. when riding dat time will the fan turn on itself when the engine is hot? cos i cannot feel the fan turn on le. Also do u guys noe is there any tank bra for this model for sale? where can i get it n roughly the price? i also plan the get the single seat cowling at the rear where can get it? Lastly any recomendation for street legal exhaust for this model n where is the best place to buy? Hope u guys here can answer my question above.. many thanks....

Normal for 04 onwards.

Not normal for 01 model :)

i believe if u ask everyone who uses aftermarket exhaust, who will say that theirs is not good? the more popular and common brands are akra, yoshi, arrow, micron, leovince.

but back to your question i believe akra will be better in terms of performance for street legal :)

thx bro... coz the price of akra n KR tuned is da same n leo is way less...

KR Tuned

Kenny Roberts Tuned

Kenny Roberts won two AMA Grand National Championships in 1973 and 1974, three consecutive 500 cc World Championships in 1978, 1979 and 1980 along with three victories at the Daytona 200. He is the father of the 2000 500cc World Champion, Kenny Roberts, Jr., the only father and son duo to have won the title.

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.th/upload/product/7/catalog/engine135.jpg

2005 - 2008 [ Honda SP 150 ] [ FR 1170 U ]

2008 - 2010 [ Yamaha R6 2008 ] [ FBC 2782 Z]

2010 - Unknown [ Spark T135 ]

mileage wise is a big diff compared to road 2 and power.

road 2 comparable to pirelli angel tires.

diablo corsa3 same kind of mixture like power 2ct. middle lil bit harder compound and the shoulder softer. if ur on tight budget, get bridgestone 016

but if mileage is ur concern and u dun play corner that much, rd 2 is worth every penny. currently price range about $390 to $420. check out racewerk or unique motors, they selling tires at a steal price.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

hi pehu...for street riding u can try...pilot power, pirelli diablo corsa III, metzeler m3...these are just a few...there are more choices. for street riding i think you wont be limited to choices...there's many to choose from. just go for sumthing with ur budget, and if u like, since u used power before, give it a try...then u can feel if there's any difference using it here and back home. i used dcIII before, for street riding is nice. but that is my preference. u can give it a try if u'd like. cheers`

mileage wise is a big diff compared to road 2 and power.

road 2 comparable to pirelli angel tires.

diablo corsa3 same kind of mixture like power 2ct. middle lil bit harder compound and the shoulder softer. if ur on tight budget, get bridgestone 016

but if mileage is ur concern and u dun play corner that much, rd 2 is worth every penny. currently price range about $390 to $420. check out racewerk or unique motors, they selling tires at a steal price.

Yeah, these tires are pretty good enough for street use with double compound.... but M3 should be higher end .. is it durable for street use? I believe it might be under utilised

Okey thx for the answers. I think i go first for Pilot Power. Then might test it with that CT2 and then Coras 3. I think there is sets for 1 year or maybe less depends ofcourse how much i ride, mostly it's 50-100km day, so we will see what tyre gives best track/mileages of those tree. I don't like to play with tyres that are slipper...

Personal preference after using PP, 2CT and DC3.

PP & 2CT gives me gd grip during dry but nt much confidence during rainy days while DC3 gives me gd confidence on wet weather(Probably due to the threads). Gd mileage so far for all 3(Would put DC3 as the better one)..And probably all 3 would give u decent grip for tracks but dont expect too much out of it OTT.

As usual, i'm nt that into M1 & M3..I dont find M3 to be a higher end set but probably over rated..

Edited by MC28
good morninggggggg.........hoaaahhh......anything to be discussed today..??

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Demotivational/Visual.jpg

for 01 R1,

1) are u riding at the timing of 12pm to 230pm?

2) is the coolant level enough?

3) if enough than means need to change coolant and flush radiator already

4) for temp to drop very fast when moving off is very common and normal

when u reach home and temp is at 106 degree, it is also normal for the fan to on for a while before it stops completely even though u had off the ignition.

For 01 model, tank bra quite difficult to find already. But u can try to order through motoworld or biketech21.

Seat rear cowl will be qifficult to find also. But can share with u a trick to do so :smile:

For aftermarket exhaust, no difference unless u talking about full system here :smile:

What say u :angel:

no prob.

many many cannot make it on sat larh...on sat sumtimes got come out la but see who call who and see who who free free...

who who who...:lol:

sat some1 got date wat. where got time to come out? :sian:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

I haven't been to the forums for a long time. Just wanted to know what is the machine price for a new R1 '09 and where would you recommend to get it?

Feb '05 - Nov '06 ---> KRR150RR (FS7177Z)

Nov '06 - Feb '07 ---> CBR400RRR (FM3727C)

Mar '07 - Nov '14 ---> CB400SI (FT1733K)

Nov '14 - Now ---> NC750X (F******K)

Ride or Die!!!