The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

i made a booking for a r1 - 04. original blue body with gold rims, y-pipe akraprovic, racing foot rest, with 2 light blue spot lights at 14.8k. mileage at 11k plus. will be takin a FBD plate as ex owner wish to sell the plate, which is quite ex. (i am the second owner), i get new battery, side mirrors, free paintwork (i am going to change it to the SP look) and 1 free full servicing before i collect it. what do u all tink of the price?

ironical is my nick with honda. r1 is still my 1st choice in class 2 bikes (ever since i was learning my class 2B years back..) i have a wave now which serves as my transportation and my name is tan. hope 2 be able to learn alot from u all r1 riders. thanks

hi hondawaveS2003, never mind about the price since u have already bought it and welcome to the group :smile:

What say u :angel:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Yup, agreed... I think u are referring to below rider ... perhaps, he is the best person... since he got experienced and know how to encounter such issue... :cheers::cheeky:

Im not TaiChi.... Ooop... :p:rolleyes:

hahaha....u shud turn up on fridaes man...u and blueblood can be buddies :angel:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

hey thanks for everyone's comments and views. these views are what a new r1 guy like me needed..an open discussion..be it negative or positive, it certainly helps me to gain more knowledge and absorb experiences from you all fellow r1 riders. cheers. i will post up pictures of my new ride when it is ready. i can't wait...espcially feeling the power under a twist of the throttle, not forgetting the awesome, bassy and deep akra exhaust sound under my seat.

To me, riding is pure fun and also another form of letting out my frustration in life. :cheers:

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_rCiwBkvuy7c/SsYsVrDKDtI/AAAAAAAAAAw/YNSo_HXlZxQ/s320/P02-10-09_13.14.JPG

hahaha....u shud turn up on fridaes man...u and blueblood can be buddies :angel:

hahahha. becos we r veri honest guys n we always state the truth n we dun frame ppl.. lol :angel:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

hahahha. becos we r veri honest guys n we always state the truth n we dun frame ppl.. lol :angel:

Your statment really put me in to problem... :cheeky:

Anyway.... i think is pretty true:lol::clap:

hey thanks for everyone's comments and views. these views are what a new r1 guy like me needed..an open discussion..be it negative or positive, it certainly helps me to gain more knowledge and absorb experiences from you all fellow r1 riders. cheers. i will post up pictures of my new ride when it is ready. i can't wait...espcially feeling the power under a twist of the throttle, not forgetting the awesome, bassy and deep akra exhaust sound under my seat.

Welcome to the forum... can't wait to see your R1 SP replica.

For those who are willing to pay a premium for the real thing...

check out the following sales thread.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=251437&highlight=yamaha

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
2010 r1 is out too.. same technology n shape @ yamaha usa webbie.. with LE 2010 r1 with only rossi decals... quite upsetting for a limited edition..

But yamaha europe came out with a LE 2010 r1 with a lot of goodies like ohlins kit, akrapovic endcans and rossi m1 paintwork.. but normal rims.. R1 2006 is still the best LE with marchesini.. http://www.yamaha-motor.de/products/information/promotion/yzf_r1_motogp_replica.jsp

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/content/images/600/10MS_YZFR1_le_S4_c7976882.jpg

They should have come out with a Ben Spies replica instead....

anyway...here's the 2010 US scheme

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/content/images/600/10MS_YZFR1_blu_S3_00b89d1a.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/content/images/600/10MS_YZFR1_blk_S3_d6bae5aa.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/content/images/600/10MS_YZFR1_wht_S3_0918b694.jpg

Previously LE 2006 R1 cost abt 28k machine price...

Just wonder how much will it be for LE 2010 R1 :confused:

http://i858.photobucket.com/albums/ab148/pngming/113.jpg
Previously LE 2006 R1 cost abt 28k machine price...

Just wonder how much will it be for LE 2010 R1 :confused:

About 1200USD more than the standard scheme.

guys..how much do u thik a R1 '04 shld cost? i was quoted $13.5 without ins..

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868

Oh ya guys,

Anyone of you might have any idea of recently totaled K6/7 600/750 or K5 1000 onwards heading for the scrapyards soon??

Need to salvage some parts if still in usable condition. Thanks

Oh ya guys,

Anyone of you might have any idea of recently totaled K6/7 600/750 or K5 1000 onwards heading for the scrapyards soon??

Need to salvage some parts if still in usable condition. Thanks

u need wat parts sia?

Relax!

u need wat parts sia?

Front brake rotors 1st priority..

guys..how much do u thik a R1 '04 shld cost? i was quoted $13.5 without ins..

Pls list out accessories that comes with the bike.

eg: Marchesini forge Rims, Ohlins shocks, fork, brembo monobloc, ohlins damper, akrapovic full system, PCIII, etc.

hey R1 bros, im a new owner of a r1 '07 model.. keen to learn more abt the bike..

Any bros selling tank bra?..

Vespa Px200, Tzm150, Spark 135, DRZ400sm, Yamaha r1' 07, Ducati 1098s - Past rides

BMW C600 Sport, BMW HP4 - Present rides

yours makan already? Ebay loh.

Yupx, makaned....Ebay saw some...But see scrapyard have boh..Cheaper and on the spot view..Then recently saw 2 totaled K8 1000...But nt sure which scrapyard they went to.

thats for us model.. for sg model with ohlins kit and LE paint.. shd be more..

Based on my understanding, The LE edition is only for the bodykit. The yamaha German site (with ohlins) that you posted is probably only for the german market. Officially no news yet from the Yamaha Europe website.

US, Europe and now German edition of the new LE R1.

This should be interesting. :angel:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

I sold my R1 07 (march) at $14k only. No one got cash to buy. So push back bike shop.

X1R for sale: Fully stock Oct 2010 mileage 20k $6.5k

Dear fellow R1ders,

please do not quote the troll if you do not wish to see his posts stick in this thread.

He should be removed soon. :D

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg