The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

i also have a after market end can + y pipe without pc5, fuel consumption is 220km den hit reserve or if i wack the throttle 210km. when running in fuel consumption i s 180km hit reserve.

maybe my bike still running in :/

i also have a after market end can + y pipe without pc5, fuel consumption is 220km den hit reserve or if i wack the throttle 210km. when running in fuel consumption i s 180km hit reserve.

maybe my bike still running in :/

Now the figures start to look more normal lol

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Now the figures start to look more normal lol

Lol his one 09 mine 08 ,mine not runnin in :(

Means u not running in somemore figure more jialet than his ah? lol

His 09 i thought should be bad lol apparently the figures are pretty healthy.

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Danzi.. u are not alone.. currently riding 08.. mileage around 2k.. fully stock.. i also around 13L.. its getting worst.. when i first got the bike run in still can hit 210km before reserve.. now around 185km start to reserve liao.. 60 - 70 % riding in expressway though..

no i didnt mod anytink, just spray super strong brand X degreaser to clean the clog wif mud radiator and some lower part of the engine.... didnt know tat its super strong to eat the wire insulation and corrode the fuse box... :cry: haha, now lesson learnt and dont wanna try any stuff from brand x. even washing of bike must take care not to splash more on the left front of the bike....

u see lah :nono: tell u dont use brand X already .... must use brand Z :angel:

What say u :angel:

u see lah :nono: tell u dont use brand X already .... must use brand Z :angel:

Next time just dun use BRANDED stuffs...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt2764229fltt.gif

Lives To Ride Another Day.

Next time just dun use BRANDED stuffs...

can use but dont use the one with the letter "X" cause it will "X" up your bike and money :angel:

Danzi.. u are not alone.. currently riding 08.. mileage around 2k.. fully stock.. i also around 13L.. its getting worst.. when i first got the bike run in still can hit 210km before reserve.. now around 185km start to reserve liao.. 60 - 70 % riding in expressway though..

different cannot compare ... normally those with good fuel consumption are those normal riders while those high fuel consumption are those fast riders :angel:

can use but dont use the one with the letter "X" cause it will "X" up your bike and money :angel:

QUOTE]

Brand 'X' cannot ... but if 'XXX' can .. hehehehe

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt2764229fltt.gif

Lives To Ride Another Day.

Means u not running in somemore figure more jialet than his ah? lol

His 09 i thought should be bad lol apparently the figures are pretty healthy.

LoL yup mine worst den him leh :(

ohhh . yours newer maybe try a few more tank ? maybe mine 180+ km to reserve mostly cos i jam etc.. i haven really tried more edn 50% highway tho ..

different cannot compare ... normally those with good fuel consumption are those normal riders while those high fuel consumption are those fast riders :angel:

Then i must belong to the normal riders cat, cos my fc 20-22km/l 270-280km hit reserve :angel:

http://i858.photobucket.com/albums/ab148/pngming/113.jpg

Brand 'X' cannot ... but if 'XXX' can .. hehehehe

u must have seen too much porn liao :lol: :lol: :lol:

Then i must belong to the normal riders cat, cos my fc 20-22km/l 270-280km hit reserve :angel:

yup looks like we belong to the same cat :smile:

Gonna install a volmeter...but shouldn't grounding help with the rectifier? prolong its life?

the most common i've come to know is the stock rectifier bro...some bros here i think change to the k8 version since its the revise version...just this tt i noe of so far..any bros to advice?????

http://img23.exs.cx/img23/8058/1794.gif

In My World of Cruising, Racing, Living Fast Dying Young,

Here is A Story of True Romance. AWW...How F.U.Kin Sweet http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs258.snc1/10534_1140208501731_1122979945_30367651_5951968_n.jpg

haha.. lo-on so long nv meet liao when is the next meeting??

well according to my understanding since last week, ken999 supposed to bring us for some seafood up north right :cheeky:

opssssss my bad :lol: :lol: :lol: looks like either i am confused or my memory has failed :pity:

hey guys, according to my knowledge, the following factors are the reasons that will affect the fuel consumption of your bike:

1) tyre psi not enough

2) heavy throttling

3) very dirty air filter that results in bad fuel mixture

4) excessive reving of your bike

5) for carb; jetting needs to be change/servicing. for EFI; servicing

6) heavy mods???

well just sharing :p

tyre pressure will make a big different, last time the bike shop pump 250psi, only can go 190 to 200km, now i pump 290psi can go 220 to 230km.

R1':thumb:

well according to my understanding since last week, ken999 supposed to bring us for some seafood up north right :cheeky:

Ha.. Seafood 16oct2009. still on. Waiting for respone only.

tyre pressure will make a big different, last time the bike shop pump 250psi, only can go 190 to 200km, now i pump 290psi can go 220 to 230km.

290 for the front ?? i think u mean rear , mine is F265 R295 . aga aga not much diff one :(

Hi R1 riders,

Waiting for gathering!!!???

My fren reccomend me this place for seafood.

I propose we can go there on 16th Oct 2009. 1900hr SGP meet @ Kallang KFC.

Anyone interested?

Alam Seafood Restaurant

No. 9 Kampung Sungai Temun, Sungai Danga

81200 Johor Bahru

hp: 012-7031956/012-7581999

Seafood Seafood... Let us meet up for nice seafood & let our Bike Roar!!!!

1.Ken999

290 for the front ?? i think u mean rear , mine is F265 R295 . aga aga not much diff one :(

last time F240 R250. Now F270 R290 got different. same petrol same riding style to work. the difference is there 20km

haha..just got my ride few days back..abit broke la for now..cant even go to burger king for a meal...:cheeky:...but feel tt its worth it for now...what do u guys think of the colour scheme..pearl white and black/grey sticker...Please dont think im showing off...:sian:

will definitely hang out with u guys to get to know the bike and u riders v soon...at least let me recover the $$$ spent on reconditioning the bike...:cry:

didnt put the single seater for now coz later my fiancee :gun:..so for now til wedding day have to me good boy la...:faint:

Dun get the single seater..

If u still haven't fix sliders yet, get it done a.s.a.p

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

http://pix.crash.net/motorsport/360/PA654539.jpg

1. Noriyuki Haga JPN Ducati Xerox 1198R 21 laps

2. Max Biaggi ITA Aprilia Racing RSV-4 +2.074s

3. Michel Fabrizio ITA Ducati Xerox 1198R +2.190s

4. Ben Spies USA Yamaha WSB YZF R1 +5.438s

5. Ryuichi Kiyonari JPN Ten Kate Honda CBR1000RR +14.470s

6. Leon Haslam GBR Stiggy Motorsport Honda CBR1000RR +14.685s

7. Jonathan Rea GBR HANNspree Ten Kate Honda CBR1000 +28.822s