The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

show show mine is in the original position...

Tmr then i post up pic after i reach my office..Kinda dark when i got back my ride..

Lol sorry 180 Back.

Should I pump when it is cold so it won't expand?

Adjustment/Pumping of air should be done when the tyres is cold so that you can get the most accurate readings.Typically the air inside the tyres would expand up to 3-7psi on a normal day riding..

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

huy guys, any bros know how much is an akra slip on for k4 600? preferably hexagon model..

K4 600 is a bolt on type if you're using the original header & there's no hex akra for it..Only this type of can which i fitted on my k4 600 last time..

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-sf2p/v143/212/68/818478834/n818478834_331649_951.jpg

hey guys.. juz to share... regarding the stalling problem.. for 08 models.. i think chances is not too high for agent bike in sg.. stalling may be due to the clutch.. i stall once or twice and i change my biting point slightly higher and the stalling stops.. so maybe is due to tat for the 08.. worth a try rather than spending $$$ to change tis or do tat..

ohh, thanks for highlighting that~! :) how much does it cost?

Current market price for that,i'm nt really sure thou..Got it at a cheap price of $950 for the titanium endcan like 5 years ago..Alternatively, you might wana see if there's anyone selling it 2nd hand in the garage sales.

Bro tire size is 170?? How come 170??

290 back & 270 front is ok.. just remember pump tire when it is cold

Bro , my k7 has pc3 and full sys , full tank mine go up to around 210+ , before hitting the reserve light on around 180+

Kawasaki RR 150 FW6323L

Honda Wave R 125 FZ440E

CBR FireBlade 400 FJ5075C

Suzuki GSXR 600 FBB67Z

Yamaha FZ1N FBE4949L

Honda Wave R 125 FW3665

Suzuki Hayabusa FBG****K

most commonly used in sg are DOT 3 DOT 4....BUT I DOUBT any1 take into consideration of moisture depending upon the relative humidity. most bikers dont understand air can contain varying amounts of moisture depending upon the relative humidity. Due to this factor..braking can be reduce as much as hmm..lets say 15-20%.

boiling point for DOT IS ABT 280F DOT 4 ABT 300F

I'M USING A DOT 5.1 ...LOL....contains are different boiling point higher but have to flush more often but thats ok..cos i full service my own every 3 wks...lol....gonna try castrol SRF SOON...Abit Expensive but from what i heard bloody good stuff. SOME OF THE MOTOGP BIKE ARE USING CASTORL SRF...SO I GUESS CANT GO WRONG WITH IT...BEAR IN MIND...EXPENSIVE STUFF...KEKEKEKE...and think wont last 6 mths...kekekeke

DONT BE MISTAKE BY DOT 5...DOT 5 AND DOT 5.1 NOT THE SAME.

IMHO..look at DOT 5.1 FLUIDS...during flushing also dnt have to worrie so much abt the fluid on your fairing or tank...hehehe:angel: that does not mean just leave it on your tank...hahaha

how many of you ask the mec..when he top up your brake..what he using..or do you even know when dot fluid you using.

dot3 dot4 dot5.1 fluid SHOULD NEVER MIX. WELL....its the lack of basic knowledge .... and all abt my fens said this...the mech tell me this ...lol

in the end its your bike and your responsibility to know what your using and why. MY 1 CENT WORTH...hahahaha

since on this topic...any1 understand the differents between

1. stock rotors ( mostly oem )

2. semi float

3. full float

lol...and dont say more $$$ and better looking...hahaha

honestly to many bikers cheapo on the important stuff and only think abt OUT LOOK...:thumb:.

Edited by dumgum
u must squeeze the throttle now...so that next time after the change when u squeeze again...u'll go woww! LOL :lol:

i try to squeezeeeee....but still same...maybe cos i dnt have 5 hp more...kekekeke

i think threads should be fill up this way so as to "Knowledge Management".

Thru these little inputs from each n everyone, we actually gain more knowledge n experience in a short period of time. my 2 cents again.:thumb:

huh...'Knowledge Management' kekekeke....

in here can only hope....they come...they ask....they go...they forget...and they ask again....hahahaha

bikers in sg normally...WAH EXHAUST LOUD HOR....WAH NICE EXHAUST hor...how much ar....LOUD OR NOT...hahahahaha

as for experience....kekeke..i have meant CLASS 2 riders who dont even know how to change or adjust chain...hahaha...either fear get it wrong or just plain lazy dnt wanna learn.

even come to exhaust repacking...ekekeke..and most bike need to did it oready..most dnt and dont know why they shld...kekeke....OH WELL...

to each his own...when got problem then ask...lol

MOTUL RBF 600 DOT4 is good enuf....

can also try Brembo LCF 600 +/PLUS DOT4

BOTH HAVE HIGH BOILING POINT in wet or dry condition.

but if your going to track..better to bleed a couple of day be4...i DONT REFILL...i normal bleed thru...cleaner and fresh fluid...make me have safer feeling...kekeke

wow....talking abt petrol and how many clicks can last...AGAIN

1. riding style ( stop start waste petrol..but min only. )

2. spark plugs and plug sockets ( FIRING PROBLEM OR SOCKET NEED TO CHANGE )

3. spockets ( UP AND DOWN OF SPROKETS SIZE )

4. tire pressure ( TOO LOW PRESSURE OR TOO HIGH PRESSURE )

5. air fliter ( OEM..CHANGE TO AFTER MARKET..CLEAN EVERY 5K ) IF POSSIBLE..KEKEKE..IF U REMEMBER.

6. any PC OR EXHAUST MODS ( PC, EXHAUST, ADVANCER ,CAM SPROCKET OR HIGH COM GASKETS )

7. 95, 98 or what kind of petrol you using...does play a part.

8. go 2nd link clear carbon...hehehe...but its does help...kekeke

for me my problem has always been riding style...kekekeke..but not as fast as RED ROSE OR BLUEBLOOD....kekekeke...kanna FRAME...LOL

i try to squeezeeeee....but still same...maybe cos i dnt have 5 hp more...kekekeke

u buy it from me larh...sure 5hp more :angel:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
huh...'Knowledge Management' kekekeke....

in here can only hope....they come...they ask....they go...they forget...and they ask again....hahahaha

bikers in sg normally...WAH EXHAUST LOUD HOR....WAH NICE EXHAUST hor...how much ar....LOUD OR NOT...hahahahaha

as for experience....kekeke..i have meant CLASS 2 riders who dont even know how to change or adjust chain...hahaha...either fear get it wrong or just plain lazy dnt wanna learn.

even come to exhaust repacking...ekekeke..and most bike need to did it oready..most dnt and dont know why they shld...kekeke....OH WELL...

to each his own...when got problem then ask...lol

dun like that leh. i dunno how to change chain leh. dun bother learning cos i dun even have the tools for it. and my mom will kill me if i bring anymore bike stuff back home... 人在江湖,身不由己。。。(circumstance dictates our actions)

WAH.I CLOCK POST...lol

whats new lol... your posts still so little... clock more...

Relax!

wa.... dum dum know so many thing... teach me lei

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

A reply to dumgum's post...

What is OEM, semi-float, full floating...

2 ways of classification, I also dont know why...

1 method of classification:

OEM rotors are considered full floating. Rotors and hub are of a different piece. They can be made of same or different material, eg alu hub or stainless hub. Rotors will definately be stainless. Both rotors and hub are binded together with floating pins and springs. Rotors are floating on the hub, therefore considered as full floating disk. This allows rotors to expan when heated. Simple said, any disk with floating pins are considered floating disk.

Semi floating. I'm sure many will ask, what is semi floating disk. It's actually the same as a solid disk. But having oval mounting holes instead or round ones. This allow expansion when heated.

Another method of classification:

All the disk discuss above are classified as semi floating disk. The true floating disk are those used for racing. Those without springs in the floating pins, for weight saving purpose. Those disk are super noisy and has alot of free play. The purpose of the springs used in OEM rotors are for noise reduction.

So how you guys want to classify them? I dont know. Personally, I will just classify any disk with floating pins as full floating disk. Cos it really floats what. Anyway, if you guys take a look at the new CB1100. Unlike the rest of the CB models which comes in floating disk, this model comes in semi floating disk. But the mounting bolts comes together with springs. If you can imagine, the disk actually floats within the tension of the springs. This is a new technology from Honda. So how do you classify this disk? You all decide.

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

Dum gum thumbs up!!! Although i dun change chain myself, at least i change my bicycle chain myself which is the same tricks jus diff size tools. And i tightened my own chain.

Now how about u show me the proper way to flush n change brake fluid, i will like to learn this, i tried b4 but it end up not as gd as i expected. maybe i use wrong tools.

So when will u be changing ur brake fluid, can i be present to learn from u, thanks a lot.

Here's the picture for the relocation of the rectifier.Basically it's mounted under the damper protective plastic using the 2 screw mount on it, need to fabricate brackets and change to using longer screws. Nth needs to be done to the wiring as there's allowance for it and turning the handles both direction.

Pardon for the smokey pic, probably due to the sun reflection. :angel:

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i42/akrapovick4/Rectifier1.jpg

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i42/akrapovick4/Rectifier2.jpg

However if you find it hard to DIY, can always approach Ah Hwee from imotor. He will do with a small amount of labour.

ben... if have outing call me okay???

EVERTHING WILL BE ALRIGHT IN THE END.

IF ITS NOT ALRIGHT, ITS NOT THE END.

WHEN GUYS TALK TO GIRLS ITS CALLED FLIRTING...

WHEN GIRLS TALK TO GUYS ITS CALLED FRIENDS...

Year 2008 - 13/07/20010.... (Suzuki 750)

16/07/2010 - Present .... (Suzuki 1300)