The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

i got my metzeler sportec M3 made in 2010 at $380, and that is with discount, usual price is $430. Racetec was $480. Hw come hkl so cheap?

hkl price Metzeler Sportec M3 120/70-17 + 180/55-17: $320

Metzeler Racetec K2 INTERACT 120/70-17 + 180/55-17: $350

I bought my racetec+ balancing at unique now offer only 340

http://a31.idata.over-blog.com/223x177/1/22/26/87/images-4/Suzuki-Gsxr-Gsx-R-Logo.jpg

When we do right, no-one remembers When we do wrong, no-one forgets

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

selling used K9/10 GSXR1000 Akra Titanium Megaphone Twin Slip-on. Lightweight plus powerful blasting sound. Only for SGD800. Contact Ryan at 98474901 at non-office hrs only.

you all talk about when next track session.

must ask uncle ben when his bike ready for track.

then you will know when is our next track session.

Ya hor... Uncle ben bike not ready... Must see he play at track. Sure happening 1.... :lol:

ready for sepang?

If im not wrong sepang got the special 2day track session wif good pricing rite?

I bought my racetec+ balancing at unique now offer only 340

U mean the tyre tat u use for track wif us tat time isit bro?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

Ya hor... Uncle ben bike not ready... Must see he play at track. Sure happening 1.... :lol:

If im not wrong sepang got the special 2day track session wif good pricing rite?

Ben is new bike, i think he won't push on track, maybe he use just 20%. He can cut me left right center already. :angel::angel:

ya $200 just for the track. Cum petrol, Cum makan, Cum hotel, Cum Cum Cum, agar agar need $500 for the expenditure

life is precious. :thumb:

Hey Mussel,

I heard from lan jiaos that

If you intending to use mainly for track, get dragon supercorsa or if you willing to spend more then get power pure or power one.

But intending to track and street, hoping having more mileage out of the tire. Can try BT003rs.

Good street and occasion tracks tires where mileage is good.

As race tires needs to get warm up to release its full potential and its quite hard to get till that temp on the road.

But for beginner like me, i tink bt003rs or dragon corsa is enuff liao. :lol:

I might be wrong!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

i dun have suit or boots for track.. but if u guys going for trip i dun mind =D

anyone who wash their own bike? basically i wash my bike every wkend so if u guys wanna wash can join me :)

2002-2004 ==> CBR 150R

2004-2008 ==> S4 Ver S

2008-2010 ==> S4 Vtec 3

2010-2012 ==> GSXR 1000 k9

yo dude, thks a lot for helping me post the photos! haha my nick is prettymuSSEL ok! dun purposely typo leh!

anyway.. i wanna change my tyres.. currently using the stock BT016s.

Ben recommended Dragon supercorsa pros, so i did a bit of searching around..

HKL got this - Pirelli Dragon Supercorsa SC2 $340 pair +balancing(Size:120,180)

wat does the SC2 mean? is it different from the Dragon supercorsa Pro?

i got my metzeler sportec M3 made in 2010 at $380, and that is with discount, usual price is $430. Racetec was $480. Hw come hkl so cheap?

hkl price Metzeler Sportec M3 120/70-17 + 180/55-17: $320

Metzeler Racetec K2 INTERACT 120/70-17 + 180/55-17: $350

Ups for Metzeler Racetec K3 :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Hey Mussel,

If you intending to use mainly for track, get dragon supercorsa or if you willing to spend more then get power pure or power one.

But intending to track and street, hoping having more mileage out of the tire. Can try BT003rs.

As race tires needs to get warm up to release its full potential and its quite hard to get till that temp on the road.

I might be wrong!!!

These type of tyres very Gud Grip. WarmUp Fast but also wear out extremely Fast on Normal Rd Use. I Used b4.Riding on AfterNoon Sg Rd cn smell Rubber Burnt :faint: $$$ Waste sia. Unless Bike uses mostly on Track then ok la.

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

i dun have suit or boots for track.. But if u guys going for trip i dun mind =d

anyone who wash their own bike? Basically i wash my bike every wkend so if u guys wanna wash can join me :)

just wash wax mine few min ago

took me two hours

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=32&pictureid=2931http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=186473
i dun have suit or boots for track.. But if u guys going for trip i dun mind =d

anyone who wash their own bike? Basically i wash my bike every wkend so if u guys wanna wash can join me :)

just FINISHED wash wax mine few min ago

took me two hours

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=32&pictureid=2931http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=186473

2 hrs??? Wow U really gt the Patience & Time :bow:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

SEPANG!!!:bouncefire: We make it a KL trip, cum sepang track, cum warm up for phuket trip.

yup i signed up for the 2-day sepang this month, thats y i changing tyres just for that trip!

must go n try try see how its like!

Hey Mussel,

I might be wrong!!!

These type of tyres very Gud Grip. WarmUp Fast but also wear out extremely Fast on Normal Rd Use. I Used b4.Riding on AfterNoon Sg Rd cn smell Rubber Burnt :faint: $$$ Waste sia. Unless Bike uses mostly on Track then ok la.

i need mainly for the ride to/fro sepang, then the 2 day session..

after that, is mostly street riding around sg already.. with the occassional track sessions here n there.

BT 003RS wear out v fast?! then how about the dragon corsas?

i only scared tyres not warm enough for normal street use when i'm riding around sg.

i need mainly for the ride to/fro sepang, then the 2 day session..

after that, is mostly street riding around sg already.. with the occassional track sessions here n there.

BT 003RS wear out v fast?! then how about the dragon corsas?

i only scared tyres not warm enough for normal street use when i'm riding around sg.

wah lao.... unless u wanna corner here n there den need to warm up... :lol:.. but this performance tyres must take extra careful on wet weather...

bt003rs can last longer as its a normal tire.

dragon corsa is dot 3 tire which wear out fast.

both are good tyres

correct me if im wrong.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs379.ash2/65701_176002369095418_100000569694348_526694_4927685_n.jpg

Think you are the fastest? Think again.

yup i signed up for the 2-day sepang this month, thats y i changing tyres just for that trip!

must go n try try see how its like!

when u going sepang..? n with who..?? interested for the trip but consider about going track :cheeky:..

i dun have suit or boots for track.. but if u guys going for trip i dun mind =D

anyone who wash their own bike? basically i wash my bike every wkend so if u guys wanna wash can join me :)

wash bike... if u wash for me then i'll be happily n voluntarily come to ur place...:angel:.. joking only... anyway just keep up with the thread for updates.. be it kopi session, track or trip.. but for any hanky panky, look for DAHUI..!! :lol:

i just wash mine my darling earlier on in the late morning.. took me 1 hr to wash n wax.. sparkling clean n shine.. =D

Ken: i also getting used to my bike at the moment.. just had it abt 1 mth+..

those staying in the east can always jio me for kopi or makan sessions =D

2002-2004 ==> CBR 150R

2004-2008 ==> S4 Ver S

2008-2010 ==> S4 Vtec 3

2010-2012 ==> GSXR 1000 k9

wah lao.... unless u wanna corner here n there den need to warm up... :lol:.. but this performance tyres must take extra careful on wet weather...

yah i heard wet weather not much grip.. i guess shld be fine cos i will just stay home if its raining!

bt003rs can last longer as its a normal tire.

dragon corsa is dot 3 tire which wear out fast.

both are good tyres

correct me if im wrong.

i think i most prob get the dragon corsa then, my main purpose is to have a good shiok experience at sepang!

dun wanna get normal tyres then play a bit then start to lose grip..

when u going sepang..? n with who..?? interested for the trip but consider about going track :cheeky:..

yah i going with my colleague, who had been going to PG a few sessions with me and sobeit last time..

it's the 2day GO PRO session.. u can find details on the "on the track" page of the forum..

if u wanna come along, y not! hahaha.. but dunno if they still have available slots..

Wah muscle goin sepang seh. Ups lah for u...

i not racer like johnny and sobeit lor! haha i just a beginner trackker who wanna experience the motogp track while i'm still free!

nxt yr will be very busy with work so most prob wont have the time for track already..