The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by ProjectD@Aug 11 2006, 12:53 AM

Guys

When idling, have u all noticed a "chain rubbing like sound"?

Cling cling cling.....:giddy:

Must be from the vibration of the bike. Mine will be obvious if I rev my bike when it is idling... :smile:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by slow_sp@Aug 11 2006, 01:15 PM

i hope to go lor...so long no see u wheelie liao...hope oday dun need to go drink with boss lor....

Why see mi wheelie? you seen it for almost 4yr laio. Not enough? Tonight we see the 750 wheelie.

guys pls ride safely n dun do any stunts....7th mth haven end yet...still got a long way to go...so pls ride safely

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

ya...

i lost all my data in the phoe

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Hello guys, I will be riding k4 soon...

Need you guys here to enlighten me on which type of exhausts are there in the market now.

What are the price range and the suitable model for k4?

Thanks!~

Originally posted by kOpi_jaC@Aug 11 2006, 09:05 AM

anione wanna sponser me!? :cheeky:

you sponsor me your exhuast? lol~:lovestruck: i free give you the pc3 free!

Originally posted by kinwei@Aug 11 2006, 01:37 AM

Normally rear +2. maybe 10kph diff. The slower your speed, the less diff.

i thought must buy the speedohealer to make sure your speed readin is correct also

Originally posted by jonse@Aug 11 2006, 04:46 PM

ya...

i lost all my data in the phoe

Hey jonse can i have the other 2 booster back?

those booster i bought from you does not have any effect lea.. so i hope to get back the 2 booster and install at my bike to feel any better response anot...

Pls dont keep on avoiding me liao.. i keep sms u liao...

2007 FEB -YZF R1 2004&WaVe S 125 wiT Audio SyS.---- YZF-R1 Puig Clear Windshield, HEL brake lines, GPR Twin Exhaust with Y-pipe, Bagster Tank Bra, ACumen Gear Indicator, Motivation Sliders-Balancers, Power Boosters, Harris Racing Footrest, Ohlin Damper and Corsa tyres

http://photos-754.friendster.com/e1/photos/45/71/3041754/1_204611127l.jpg

Originally posted by ProjectD@Aug 11 2006, 12:53 AM

Guys

When idling, have u all noticed a "chain rubbing like sound"?

Cling cling cling.....:giddy:

someone told me before will eventually have one..

if i'm not wrong... it comes from the 4 "pipes" from the header there one... something about the rubber inside loose overtime, then will cause some ring in side to vibrate.. causing the "click click" sound...

i know its irritating but somehow i also have to try to live with it -_-

Originally posted by shaunz@Aug 11 2006, 06:44 PM

someone told me before will eventually have one..

if i'm not wrong... it comes from the 4 "pipes" from the header there one... something about the rubber inside loose overtime, then will cause some ring in side to vibrate.. causing the "click click" sound...

i know its irritating but somehow i also have to try to live with it -_-

can it be the tensioner problem?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by Murphy@Aug 11 2006, 04:32 PM

guys pls ride safely n dun do any stunts....7th mth haven end yet...still got a long way to go...so pls ride safely

For those doing stunts, better chant, "Poh Yeh Po Lo Mi" under their breath several times during the stunt... :sweat:

Harlow everyone, i'm looking for BMC high flow Air filter for my 04'R1, Anyone selling?? pls do sms mi 9423 8608 thks..Ride safely:cheer:

http://http//www.leblogmoto.com/images/yamaha_fjr_1300_7_2.jpg
Originally posted by shadoeboyz@Aug 11 2006, 10:53 PM

Harlow everyone, i'm looking for BMC high flow Air filter for my 04'R1, Anyone selling?? pls do sms mi 9423 8608 thks..Ride safely:cheer:

I have one selling for $100. But if u interested i can let go to u for $150 flat ...

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by ET@Aug 11 2006, 05:50 PM

i thought must buy the speedohealer to make sure your speed readin is correct also

hah ya lor, some more also must calibrate to get it working properly. Wonder where did they come out with all these stuff.. :confused:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Guys i going off to taipei till 17/8 11 pm

seeya..

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/Mengz_Zai/UniSIM%20FYP%20Presentation/05062010263.jpg

MY FY PROJECT IN 05 JUN 10 @ UNISIM!!

KAWASAKI 150KRR - SEP 02 - DEC 04

HONDA S4 VTEC SPEC II - JUN 04 - JUN 06

YAMAHA 03' R1 - JUN 06 - JAN 07 (STOLEN IN JB :( )

PIAGGIO X9 180CC - FEB 07 - NOW

SUZUKI K5 1000 L.E - JUN 07 - AUG 08

SUZUKI HAYABUSA K7 - AUG 08 - JUL 10

Originally posted by Hong-U@Aug 11 2006, 04:55 PM

Hello guys, I will be riding k4 soon...

Need you guys here to enlighten me on which type of exhausts are there in the market now.

What are the price range and the suitable model for k4?

Thanks!~

GPR,Arrow,Micron,Akrapovic,Leo Vince,Yoshimura...

Price ranges between $500-$1100...

Originally posted by ET@Aug 11 2006, 05:50 PM

It not really neccassary. So far I haven't heard of ppl who actually buy it in sg. Just mentally calculate lor.

Originally posted by kinwei@Aug 12 2006, 05:26 AM

Oh, u are the one who came to see my bike with leonard har?

:nono: :nono: wat with that arrow ????

Originally posted by ProjectD@Aug 11 2006, 07:08 PM

can it be the tensioner problem?

I suspect it could be the Cam Tensioner too. Coz I'm also having some weird sound coming from the right side.

There's 2 issues for my case. 1 is my clutch basket & the other could be the cam tensioner.

Though I can't confirm if the sound's naturally like this. I've got about 13K on the meter for an R106.