The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

MPeX

I have tried Maxima Ultra 5w50 ... Not suitable for 02/03R1 my opinion is...

A lot of engine sound ... Motorex 10w60 not bad ... Silkolene Pro4Plus also

not bad ... I suggest that those riding R1 to clutch in first before you start

your bike(just like Gixxer) and hold for around 15seconds ... by doing this

I find that the will not be further damaged/minimise damages...

Although by doing this it won't have the - BooOOONNNNGGGG more powerful

start feeling but somehow it protects your clutch basket ...

Let the good times roll .

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by Xniner@Dec 15 2006, 11:25 AM

eh? only alj using engine oil ah? the rest all use wot? cooking oil? :lol:

I am currently trying out amsoil (10w-40). Used to be a Motul/Castrol user.

As the oil is still new, Gear change seemed to be smoother. Power delivery is good. Will update you guys later when the mileage increase.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

Originally posted by OldTree998@Dec 15 2006, 11:51 AM

... I suggest that those riding R1 to clutch in first before you start

your bike(just like Gixxer) and hold for around 15seconds ... by doing this

I find that the will not be further damaged/minimise damages...

Although by doing this it won't have the - BooOOONNNNGGGG more powerful

start feeling but somehow it protects your clutch basket ...

yo bro, i have the same practise as u do :smile: and yes i agree with u that it does protect your clutch basket and your gears also :thumb:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by maxbg@Dec 15 2006, 11:55 AM

I am currently trying out amsoil (10w-40). Used to be a Motul/Castrol user.

As the oil is still new, Gear change seemed to be smoother. Power delivery is good. Will update you guys later when the mileage increase.

yo bro, how much u bought it for?

Originally posted by `L`@Dec 14 2006, 08:29 PM

it's not matter of speed but wat matters is the skill.:smile:

skills is important , guts is important , knowing the limit of your bike(tyre,brake,agility)is important,suspension set up is important,judgement is important & etc... All above mentioned - I dun have..Heehee...At Pasir Gudang timing below 1min50sec is pretty good already... If u can go below 1min40sec then u are very fast liao...Chance of leading in the 5lap race is very high...

So who's timing is the best during yesterday's PG trip??

Originally posted by OldTree998@Dec 15 2006, 12:05 PM

skills is important , guts is important , knowing the limit of your bike(tyre,brake,agility)is important,suspension set up is important,judgement is important & etc... All above mentioned - I dun have..Heehee...At Pasir Gudang timing below 1min50sec is pretty good already... If u can go below 1min40sec then u are very fast liao...Chance of leading in the 5lap race is very high...

So who's timing is the best during yesterday's PG trip??

raj lor

nobody could catch up with him :sweat:

Originally posted by shaunz@Dec 15 2006, 12:09 PM

raj lor

nobody could catch up with him :sweat:

who's Raj ?? what nick ?? Nevermind next time we meet up and I'll

see from outside who's balls biggest ... Then I know who is Raj liao ...

It's not :offtopic: hor...Cos riding and balls are related...

Originally posted by OldTree998@Dec 15 2006, 12:13 PM

who's Raj ?? what nick ?? Nevermind next time we meet up and I'll

see from outside who's balls biggest ... Then I know who is Raj liao ...

It's not :offtopic: hor...Cos riding and balls are related...

er i think most of the time we are posting off topic things here :D

Originally posted by alj@Dec 15 2006, 12:13 PM

bro, below 1min50sec is very good for ammatuers already :thumb:

unlike my timing ... 13min plus :sian:

Aaaa...Never know that Pasir Gudang allow bicycle on track and got bicycle rental service...

Or u took 13mins to do 10laps ?? Wah average 1min30sec / lap !!! I must call

USA to tell Nicky Hayden already...

Heee...Just joking only nia...Bro Alj "mai ki" hor...:sweat:

hey guys,

just posting something in here for the sake of my other R1 mates...just when to 1 motor bike shop recently to get my tyres and EO, plugs and oil filter changed.

This shop was introduced to me by my friend. I was so suprised by the workmanship done by the mechanic. He was very professional and systematic. He never rushed to do my bike. Everyone there was very friendly.

The thing that caught my eye was the pricing done over there. It is very low to all the other places i have compared with. Check this out:

Michelin Pilot Sports 120/70/17 - 180/55/17 = $325

Silkolene Fully Synthetic, Oil filter, Denso plugs = $90

I am telling u this is a very good place fer all u dudes to check out. The prices are really damn low and it was not some OEM cheapo stuff.

If i am wrong pls let me know but i honestly feel this is a good place to check out, especially if u r on the east side. Name of the shop is U.N.I.Q.U.E M.O.T.O.R.S.P.O.R.T.S. Its somewhere at Eunos industrial park, where alot of car spray paint shops. If u need to know the exact location of the shop PM me and i will get right back to all of ya...

Just trying to help out my fellow R1 buds...happy riding...be safe...PeacE Outz!

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

Originally posted by OldTree998@Dec 15 2006, 12:24 PM

Aaaa...Never know that Pasir Gudang allow bicycle on track and got bicycle rental service...

Or u took 13mins to do 10laps ?? Wah average 1min30sec / lap !!! I must call

USA to tell Nicky Hayden already...

Heee...Just joking only nia...Bro Alj "mai ki" hor...:sweat:

oh no lah ... i don't do that good timing ... actually i was refering to my IPPT 2.4 run :lol:

well i don't get angry except when my menopause comes :D

There goes another :offtopic: answer/answers :D

Originally posted by vinci_ng83@Dec 15 2006, 11:14 AM

hi guys... as u all should noe our seat is abit to big.... does anyone noe where to buy the cushion to cover up the space??? i saw a bike under my blk have it but i jus cant manage to see the owner leh.... does anyone here who noe bout tis ???

cheer

vince

Big??? i still think it too small for mi, maybe my butt too big. The cushion, i think you can try at hardware shop. Might have wat you want.

Originally posted by deltaboi_rvf@Dec 15 2006, 12:33 PM

hey guys,

just posting something in here for the sake of my other R1 mates...just when to 1 motor bike shop recently to get my tyres and EO, plugs and oil filter changed.

This shop was introduced to me by my friend. I was so suprised by the workmanship done by the mechanic. He was very professional and systematic. He never rushed to do my bike. Everyone there was very friendly.

The thing that caught my eye was the pricing done over there. It is very low to all the other places i have compared with. Check this out:

Michelin Pilot Sports 120/70/17 - 180/55/17 = $325

Silkolene Fully Synthetic, Oil filter, Denso plugs = $90

I am telling u this is a very good place fer all u dudes to check out. The prices are really damn low and it was not some OEM cheapo stuff.

If i am wrong pls let me know but i honestly feel this is a good place to check out, especially if u r on the east side. Name of the shop is U.N.I.Q.U.E M.O.T.O.R.S.P.O.R.T.S. Its somewhere at Eunos industrial park, where alot of car spray paint shops. If u need to know the exact location of the shop PM me and i will get right back to all of ya...

Just trying to help out my fellow R1 buds...happy riding...be safe...PeacE Outz!

really so good until have to repeat post? :nono:

now its beginning to sound like an advertisement..... :nono:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

Originally posted by Xniner@Dec 15 2006, 12:45 PM

really so good until have to repeat post? :nono:

now its beginning to sound like an advertisement..... :nono:

yo Xniner, reason why he repeat cause there are some riders who enquire about the name of the shop including me :D

So he posted for the benefit of us who ask mah :smile:

Seems like u have some bad experiences with them ah :cheeky:

Originally posted by Xniner@Dec 15 2006, 01:36 PM

okok my bad :sweat:

alj will be the first to go check out the new shop i bet o_O

er no lah ... asking out of curiosity mah ..... cause i going to change my tyres soon mah. So at least understand the charges will be good in the meantime :smile: