one more thing after the decat i realise the boobing sound of the cat when u close trottle is gone....but transfered to the end can. sounded like what a normal backfiring would sound like.

2000 FZR 150

2001 CBR FIREBLADE

2009 HONDA SHADOW 400

2009 HARLEY SPORSTER 883

2010 HARLEY ROAD KING

2011 BMW G650GS

2012 TRIUMPH TIGER 800

1997 R1100RT

2014 BONNEVILLE SE

2015 BMW GSA LC (Current)

• Replies 762

My bike have the backfiring sound when sudden close trottle at high speed, thought its due to the after market pipe... your are using stock or after market pipe?

I am use to the popping sound, take it as charactor :)

Oh u decat your bike already. How is your FC bro.

FC about 17+ km/l (after decat+zard exhaust change+ arrow tune map change)

Lets see Ash's bike FC

Heat wise, next up would try Engine Ice and monitor it.

It seems most of us are ex-fazer riders :)

i'm not a fz1 rider but my GF is. Her bike is the 1 & only with level blue flame exhaust but bike sold liao due to age

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

RD125 TZR125 Phantom200 GSXR400 SRAD750 CBR1100XX FJR1300A GSR600 Tiger800

I'm an ex FZ1 rider as well.Decatted e pipe n running on Remus titanum slip on exhaust.Still feels hot though but i'm fine still...

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

just goten back the tiger. most notable improvement is the smoothness. as in closing of trottle no longer is choppy. the fan seem to kick in later n my inner thigh do not feel the heat during a short ride in dense traffic of abt 7km. trootle response i felt no difference but more smooth. yet to try out highway drive. perhaps a petrol run this fri night.

As Adrian have said,who's keen in e petrol run tmr(cum supper as well lah). Details below.Kindly copy & insert your name below...

Date : 22nd June 2012

Day : Friday

Time : 2130hrs

1)Adrian

2)Isz

3)???

4)??

5)?

Yamaha TZM 150

Suzuki DRZ 400

Honda CB 400

Yamaha FZ 1

Yamaha TDM 900

Triumph Tiger 800

Smoother than a twin and more characterful than a four and not forgetting that lovely whistly fruity soundtrack:thumb:

My bike have the backfiring sound when sudden close trottle at high speed, thought its due to the after market pipe... your are using stock or after market pipe?

I am use to the popping sound, take it as charactor :)

i am using stock end can...ur zard must be damn cool looking:)

2000 FZR 150

2001 CBR FIREBLADE

2009 HONDA SHADOW 400

2009 HARLEY SPORSTER 883

2010 HARLEY ROAD KING

2011 BMW G650GS

2012 TRIUMPH TIGER 800

1997 R1100RT

2014 BONNEVILLE SE

As Adrian have said,who's keen in e petrol run tmr(cum supper as well lah). Details below.Kindly copy & insert your name below...

Date : 22nd June 2012

Day : Friday

Time : 2130hrs

1)Adrian

2)Isz

3)???

4)??

5)?

bro the spc is at 16 tuas rd right? keep going straight after PIE and AYE intersection? on the right hand side.

my wife might be tagging along...ok right lol

perhaps the itinery is pump at gp, ride to jb town, bike wash and supper abit and back home via woodland. on bo?

Edited by ashl7

2000 FZR 150

2001 CBR FIREBLADE

2009 HONDA SHADOW 400

2009 HARLEY SPORSTER 883

2010 HARLEY ROAD KING

2011 BMW G650GS

2012 TRIUMPH TIGER 800

1997 R1100RT

2014 BONNEVILLE SE

i am using stock end can...ur zard must be damn cool looking:)

The exhaust is not much a looker now, its currently hidden by the side boxes :)

Do feed back the your FC. Wanna know if the decat affect the FC by how much.

bro the spc is at 16 tuas rd right? keep going straight after PIE and AYE intersection? on the right hand side.

my wife might be tagging along...ok right lol

perhaps the itinery is pump at gp, ride to jb town, bike wash and supper abit and back home via woodland. on bo?

he stay jurong bro

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01767/Triumph_Tiger800-2_1767913c.jpg

I'm doing a MO for headlight bulbs Philip X-treme vision, it is a good bulb

Description

100% more light*

35 meters longer beam*

Impressive chromium top and base premium design

Chromium cap on the bulbs shields off the black top of traditional lamps, making the bulb invisible inside a reflector when the lamp is unlit

Excellent beam performance

Street legal (E1) as replacement for conventional lamps

All bulbs are of original equipment quality

Headlamp reflector protected by UV block glass

Original power rating 12V 55w (plug and play replacement)

Price, PM me.

1) kazuma

outside is selling $90 ++

Edited by Kazuma
double post

Just a quick update on fc. it seem like improvement after decat. from 17.8 kmh to 18.8kmh. I dun ride often and if does its little highway ride so my fc may seem bad overall.

2000 FZR 150

2001 CBR FIREBLADE

2009 HONDA SHADOW 400

2009 HARLEY SPORSTER 883

2010 HARLEY ROAD KING

2011 BMW G650GS

2012 TRIUMPH TIGER 800

1997 R1100RT

2014 BONNEVILLE SE

The exhaust is not much a looker now, its currently hidden by the side boxes :)

Do feed back the your FC. Wanna know if the decat affect the FC by how much.

Bro how much did you get your Zard exhaust? Ordered it online or is there local agent/deal?

Believe its not street legal yea?

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

*double post* Crap...

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Description

100% more light*

35 meters longer beam*

Chromium cap on the bulbs shields off the black top of traditional lamps, making the bulb invisible inside a reflector when the lamp is unlit

Price, PM me.

1) kazuma

2) Madcow1975 (2 pairs--> 4 bulbs)

need another 2 pair more

Pls pm me for pricing.

Pls understand that there r other people also doing mass order as well therefore not very nice.

Description

100% more light*

35 meters longer beam*

Price, PM me.

1) kazuma (paid n taken)

2) Madcow1975 (2 pairs--> 4 bulbs)(paid n taken)

Any more takers. Lobang don't come easy Hee Hee

FC about 17+ km/l (after decat+zard exhaust change+ arrow tune map change)

Lets see Ash's bike FC

Heat wise, next up would try Engine Ice and monitor it.

It seems most of us are ex-fazer riders :)

i think i have to conclude my fc monitoring to have improvement.

before i decatt its 17.8 km/l and after 2-3 weeks of riding, fc is 19.6km/l. riding style never deviate too much 65 highway/35.

but am i e only one that sees improvement? using stock end can here.

2000 FZR 150

2001 CBR FIREBLADE

2009 HONDA SHADOW 400

2009 HARLEY SPORSTER 883

2010 HARLEY ROAD KING

2011 BMW G650GS

2012 TRIUMPH TIGER 800

1997 R1100RT

2014 BONNEVILLE SE

Stock exhaust. Everything original. City ride 20km/l. Highway speed below 120km/h - 21 to 23km/l.