Originally posted by pinglong@Jan 31 2005, 09:52 AM

Yo, u still go to Esso GP to top up petrol every weekend?

Who else has this habit uh? LOL

I saw lots of bikes and a couple of sports car (I think ferrari) over at Esso GP on Sat morning. That's the Melaka trip u all were talking abt right? But I thought they're supposed to start at 7. When I pass by there, it was already 8 something.

So many bikes. At the custome chkpoint, one guy in a blue 1100RT asked me "Melaka uh?". I said nope. Not joining them. He looks...puzzled. hahaha. Got a couple of riders on Harley Davidson waved at me as well. And most of them brought their partner/gf/wives along. Imagine u r still riding a bike in your 40s or 50s, and your wife share your joy and passion, shiok uh. Just like SDR's wife. How many of us have gf/wife that actually sit down and talk about bikes with all the ppl around??? I bet she knows more abt bike than ME! haha.

Anybody here joined the Melaka ride, how's the experience like?

Actually there was a joint event last Sun betw the Ferrari Club n BMW Motorcycle Club. Ferrari Club invited the BMW Club for a turnaround trip at Melaka. There were at least 15 cars comprising of Ferraris n Maseratis. The sound of their engines would make u ooooooooooooooooo................. :thumb:

Originally posted by cyclop@Jan 31 2005, 12:35 PM

Hey Pinglong, you heading over to M-Tech to get your micro flooters fixeded today?? Me will go tomorrow. Just sent the bike in for its 1K servicing this morning. Saw another RT just ahead of me, same colour as yours. I told them to take their time and I'll collect the bike tomorrow. Also asked them to check on a few querks.

Guys, I realised that sometimes, especially when the engine is cold, I need to double clutch to get into first gear, and then smooth shifting thereafter.It only happened into first gear. Any insights? Told Kris about it, he looked quite serious.....was smiling before that....hmmmmmmm..... o_O

No worries. The double clutching is normal. GS12 owners over the over had reported this too :smile:

Hmmmm. This Sunday morning breakfast in malaysia? :smile: :hungry:

Just food for thought. u fellas here suggest where we can go.... :hungry:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by RT@Jan 29 2005, 03:44 PM

Hey Guys,

Just want some feedback on the R1100RS, any comments on this this bike, like performance, handling etc..they seems only a handful of them around..any Ex-owners here?.

Is it a bike worth getting? appreciate your tots.. Thxs.

Did not check with PML but do does anyone if they brought in the 1150 version? :smile:

Hey RT, you still looking for the R1100S?

Saw one thats being put up for sale at PML when I collected me bike this morning. Lets see, Silver base with yellow stripes, Schnitzer (gasak spelling) Rims, Laser pipes, reg in Nov 2002, 19k on the clock, 1st owner, touring pannier, excellent condition. Asking for 21K negotiable. The pipes with the baffles removed sounded rich and thumpy, not too far from Ducks on Termis'.......make me wanna change me pipes straight away........ :thumb:

Was told that those rims itself cost around 7K.......yikes :giddy: Guys, go take a look...

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by GS1200@Jan 31 2005, 10:12 PM

No worries. The double clutching is normal. GS12 owners over the over had reported this too :smile:

Thanks man, can sleep better now.....kekeke.... :cheeky: Guess everything that I'm feeling from me bike now is in comparo with me ex-japanese bike.....gearbox, Suzuki man, hands down! :thumb:

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by ayuluv@Jan 31 2005, 02:14 AM

yo.. gabes.. nice mitin u... hee.. ur bike is... POWER wor... keke...:lovestruck:

Ya. Nice meeting u too. Not really power lah. :smile:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Hi ppl,

I dun wish to talk bad about BMW agent. But this i must say for the poor service that was done on my motorcycle.

By right from my understanding.....

Servicing done at Agent suppose to follow:

1) Maintainance Schedule

2) Detection of wear and tear parts and advise owners to change parts accordingly...

Right?

But from my understanding from my 90,000km service, many things were left out. Simple things in fact.

I discovered:

1) Valve Clearance not properly done (Engine feels rough)

2) Spark plugs fouled from long usuage (looks burnt)

3) Throttle bodies not synchronised (way off!)

4) Rear Wheel bearings is failing soon (which will result in a transmission gear box jam if not looked into it for a long period of time)

All these will result in a bad engine due to prolong negligience.

I've decided..... not going agent anymore. accept for parts.....:nono:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Feb 1 2005, 02:33 PM

Hi ppl,

I dun wish to talk bad about BMW agent. But this i must say for the poor service that was done on my motorcycle.

1) Maintainance Schedule

2) Detection of wear and tear parts and advise owners to change parts accordingly...

Right?

Yeah, come to think abt it, their tone is..

"You don't tell me, I don't do loh. You don't point out, I don't check loh"

Which is very very disappointing coming from THE authorised dealer for awesome BMW bikes. Sigh.....

Hell, if I know what to point out to them, I might as well learn to fix them myself!

Last weekend, I already tried to open up my fairing, look see what's covered inside. Found some insulation tape coming off liao. So, this weekend, maybe will try

rewrap them.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by GS1200@Feb 1 2005, 03:32 PM

likewise the same for Honda agent. also damn arrogant.

Dont tink its the brand but rather the management n the way we bikers are treated. Simply no class man be it a BMW or Honda :sian:

But it is sad cause doesn't the men makes the company?!...... :giddy:

This is not good for the brand and if we loose BMW, it will not be good for biking in Singapore and here we are, waxing lyrical about the bike......sigh..... :nono:

They are good bikes though...... but that itself is not the point, isn't it?!......:nono:

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by cyclop@Feb 1 2005, 03:48 PM

But it is sad cause doesn't the men makes the company?!...... :giddy:

Maybe some of us who has the means should take over the dealership of BMW bikes here in SG. Only true enthusiasts will know what our peers want. Like how M-Technik has the distribution right for Wunderlich product. hahahaha :cheeky:

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by pinglong@Feb 1 2005, 03:59 PM

Maybe some of us who has the means should take over the dealership of BMW bikes here in SG. Only true enthusiasts will know what our peers want. Like how M-Technik has the distribution right for Wunderlich product. hahahaha :cheeky:

Now wouldn't that be a peach!!! :smile:

Just imagine, RT and FJR goin at the same price.....tasty :thumb:

I wonder which one people would buy......hmmmm...... :D

The years thunder by.

Anyway,

To keep the story short. All those talk and rumours about the beemers breaking down on the highway and all is basically because of how the machines are maintained. How the bikes were treated..... how it's taken care of by authorised Mechanics from the.......... agent.........:mad:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Feb 1 2005, 02:33 PM

Hi ppl,

1) Maintainance Schedule

Right?

But from my understanding from my 90,000km service, many things were left out. Simple things in fact.

I discovered:

1) Valve Clearance not properly done (Engine feels rough)

2) Spark plugs fouled from long usuage (looks burnt)

3) Throttle bodies not synchronised (way off!)

4) Rear Wheel bearings is failing soon (which will result in a transmission gear box jam if not looked into it for a long period of time)

All these will result in a bad engine due to prolong negligience.

I've decided..... not going agent anymore. accept for parts.....:nono:

well u can try stamford motors next time look for alex at amk autopoint 5th floor same row as sengkuang 64832198 but muz tahan his slow n relax attitude most of the time :p

Originally posted by koma@Feb 1 2005, 06:17 PM

well u can try stamford motors next time look for alex at amk autopoint 5th floor same row as sengkuang 64832198 but muz tahan his slow n relax attitude most of the time :p

I was introduced to him by my good friend..... so Alex knows what are the stuff I need to do for my bike. :smile:

Thanks! Alex is a nice guy. :thumb:

Don't the dealers have a servicing checklist to follow?

Thats what we are paying top dollar for right? To go by the book, the BMW book?

Originally posted by GS1200+Feb 1 2005, 09:32 PM-->
QUOTE (GS1200 @ Feb 1 2005, 09:32 PM)
Try Ah Hai at Dili Trading. He's equally good n dont have the relax n do slowly attitude. The workshop is neat n clean n he is also very delicate with your bikes while also keeping his tools very neat n tidy  :smile: [/b]

Originally posted by koma@Feb 1 2005, 06:17 PM

well u can try stamford motors next time look for alex at amk autopoint 5th floor same row as sengkuang 64832198 but muz tahan his slow n relax attitude most of the time 

The years thunder by.

Hi to all, SDR here, i was ban fm posting msg here till 6th Feb 05, LOL, a punishment fm e adminstrator for spaming msg here. Now using my wife user name to log in. Was @ China town last Sun & really glad to know many kind souls around helping e Ah Pek,a gal i think i need to mention, she refused Ah Pek to give her discount,guess 1st time in life to c pple turning down on discount.

My SDR is ready to roar, collecting it 2morrow, cost - $450+ excluding carb. Hope HL dont disappoint me. My Mystics roaring date to be advised but according to Lim,only spring broke, he is trying to get compatible replacement, so ask him to change brake master pump & tyres as well.

To : CYCLOP, e R1100S is really value for $, own by a France guy, was told he wanted e new GS, thus giving up this S, he owns a new RT too, I wanted it badly but knowing it is difficult to get rid & it is really slow to be a sports bike comparing to Jap bikes & too much flaws to own it as according to many.

after much consideration, think i better stick to 1 Airhead. Old liao, afraid heart can't tahan if problem arise.

To all, i dont dare to comment on PML svc, i think they use to b very good during Jeffrey's time, some riders did complain during tt time & i m 1 of them but more on parts than svc quality. i agreed what GSGADES posted. i hv e same experience after Ah Ong & Ah Tan left & think Brian was e mech tt svcd my bike. Pls dont think e AngMohs are treated better, may b on e surface but believe their bikes r not well treated. Know 1 AMoh, he gave up sending his bike to PML & DIY it. but he can afford it as he stay landed property with sufficient place, he can DIY, no part, leave it there 4 1 - 2 mths till part arrive.

To : PINGLONG, saw ur photo, really envy u, landed property, wow. if i hv tt kind of space, think i wl dismantle e whole bike to clean or repair it & use e small bike 1st till bike is done up. Is it expensive to rent a place there?

if u guys r mtg up for Kopi this Fri evening or Breakfast @ JB, think my SDR should b able to bring me there.

U guys can sms me @ 96350503.

Last but not least. my sincerely apology to all if e msg i posted may case any inconvenience.

Rgds

Leonids

When god made me, he was just showin off!

http://www.vespaclub.sg/images/Website%20logo%20Small.jpg

Originally posted by leonids@Feb 1 2005, 10:59 PM

To : CYCLOP, e R1100S is really value for $, own by a France guy, was told he wanted e new GS, thus giving up this S, he owns a new RT too, I wanted it badly but knowing it is difficult to get rid & it is really slow to be a sports bike comparing to Jap bikes & too much flaws to own it as according to many.

after much consideration, think i better stick to 1 Airhead. Old liao, afraid heart can't tahan if problem arise.

Hey SDR, its a very nice looking bike, most unique, won't be seeing much clones out there. Are we getting too old for this?!! Darn, I thought we all age backwards.....kekekeke! :D Need long arms for the bike though, quite a stretch.

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by leonids@Feb 1 2005, 10:59 PM

Hi to all, SDR here, i was ban fm posting msg here till 6th Feb 05, LOL, a punishment fm e adminstrator for spaming msg here. Now using my wife user name to log in. Was @ China town last Sun & really glad to know many kind souls around helping e Ah Pek,a gal i think i need to mention, she refused Ah Pek to give her discount,guess 1st time in life to c pple turning down on discount.

My SDR is ready to roar, collecting it 2morrow, cost - $450+ excluding carb. Hope HL dont disappoint me. My Mystics roaring date to be advised but according to Lim,only spring broke, he is trying to get compatible replacement, so ask him to change brake master pump & tyres as well.

To all, i dont dare to comment on PML svc, i think they use to b very good during Jeffrey's time, some riders did complain during tt time & i m 1 of them but more on parts than svc quality. i agreed what GSGADES posted. i hv e same experience after Ah Ong & Ah Tan left & think Brian was e mech tt svcd my bike. Pls dont think e AngMohs are treated better, may b on e surface but believe their bikes r not well treated. Know 1 AMoh, he gave up sending his bike to PML & DIY it. but he can afford it as he stay landed property with sufficient place, he can DIY, no part, leave it there 4 1 - 2 mths till part arrive.

To : PINGLONG, saw ur photo, really envy u, landed property, wow. if i hv tt kind of space, think i wl dismantle e whole bike to clean or repair it & use e small bike 1st till bike is done up. Is it expensive to rent a place there?

if u guys r mtg up for Kopi this Fri evening or Breakfast @ JB, think my SDR should b able to bring me there.

U guys can sms me @ 96350503.

Last but not least. my sincerely apology to all if e msg i posted may case any inconvenience.

Coffee this Friday would be sweet..... if u can make it dude. :smile:

Let's set ya?

Venue: Changi V (coffeeshop opp. ex-Shell Station)

Date: Fri, 01/02/05

Time: 8:30pm

or....

Venue: GP Esso (Let's go Senai for makan!! Good CHI CHAK place.)

Air ur views... Airheads......

Seen these?

http://motorcycleinfo.calsci.com/R1200RT/R1200RT5.jpg

http://motorcycleinfo.calsci.com/R1200RT/R1200RT6.jpg

http://motorcycleinfo.calsci.com/R1200RT/R1200RTc.jpg

http://motorcycleinfo.calsci.com/R1200RT/R1200RTb.jpg

http://motorcycleinfo.calsci.com/R1200RT/R1200RT1.jpg

http://motorcycleinfo.calsci.com/R1200RT/R1200RT2.jpg

http://motorcycleinfo.calsci.com/R1200RT/R1200RT3.jpg

http://motorcycleinfo.calsci.com/R1200RT/R1200RT4.jpg

http://motorcycleinfo.calsci.com/R1200RT/R1200RT9.jpg

http://motorcycleinfo.calsci.com/R1200RT/R1200RT8.jpg

http://motorcycleinfo.calsci.com/R1200RT/R1200RTa.jpg

The years thunder by.

It looks like the STX1300.

Read some websites with the comparisons. BMW is really moving towards a jappy design..... :giddy:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Feb 1 2005, 02:24 PM

Ya. Nice meeting u too. Not really power lah. :smile:

hee.. chill mann... diff ppl haf diff experience.... do wat u feel is best for u ba..

like wise.. i choose my own workshop too... :cheeky:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by GSGabes@Feb 2 2005, 01:46 AM

It looks like the STX1300.

Read some websites with the comparisons. BMW is really moving towards a jappy design..... :giddy:

hmmm.... i still prefer the old one lehz.. luks more BMW.. heehe... :cheeky:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by GSGabes@Feb 1 2005, 08:01 PM

I was introduced to him by my good friend..... so Alex knows what are the stuff I need to do for my bike. :smile:

Thanks! Alex is a nice guy. :thumb:

yah man i totally trust my bike with him he knoes wat hes doin tats most important. but sometimes in a hurry muz tell him den he wun dilly dally :p got once i rushin for time then he knoe nber c him work so fast bfore :p

Originally posted by GSGabes@Feb 1 2005, 11:19 PM

Coffee this Friday would be sweet..... if u can make it dude. :smile:

Let's set ya?

Venue: Changi V (coffeeshop opp. ex-Shell Station)

or....

Venue: GP Esso (Let's go Senai for makan!! Good CHI CHAK place.)

Air ur views... Airheads......

i be goin a veri nice curry fish head near jb giant there will be there at round 8:30pm on fri also. u guys interested??