http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/616/10853/Motorcycle-Article/Spy-Shot--2012-Water-Cooled-BMW-R1200GS.aspx

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/PhotoGallerys/xlarge/2012-BMW-R1200GS-Spy1.jpg

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/PhotoGallerys/xlarge/2012-BMW-R1200GS-Spy2.jpg

Big major servicing coming up in a week.. Sure to burn a big hole in the pocket..Aaargh!!

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

a GS12 (white) had an accident in Malaysia today.. the bike was towed back due to the front end was badly damaged.. the rider passed on.. :(

My condolence. Local rider? Any details?

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

How many K kms?

80,000 km service.. Heard its gonna be a BIG one :faint:

Also according to Kris its gonna take nearly a whole day.

First time nid to apply leave go service bike :sian:

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

I ever pump 35.4L which the spec stated 33L.

Typical Germans that like to "Over Engineered".

I was on my way back from Thailand. Pushing myself over the limits in everything ... :p

Actually abit panic that I may end up pushing bike on the highway.

Manage to reach kiosk and pump right up to the tank rim at 35.4L.

I think there is still little left like 0.6L inside which total is 36L. :p

Whatever it is ... not try what I did ... :pity:

oh no...then what seem to be the problem with mine?? fuel pump perhaps?

Sorry, just saw your email.

Bro, next time just come, there always BMW Riders there when come to the meetup.

If lost, just call the numbers stated. :p

Thanks Bro, cya @ next one.

MD

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=177769&d=1286428855

oh no...then what seem to be the problem with mine?? fuel pump perhaps?

i always make it a habit to top up every 200km.sometimes petrol kiosk d'ont open 24 hrs,either in m'sia or thailand.the fuel gauge is just a guide,i ever run dry when fuel gauge still shows 1 bar to go!and i tell myself never ever be greedy for milage when reserve light pops up.pushing a 300 kg plus beast is no JOKE.CHEERS.

80,000 km service.. Heard its gonna be a BIG one :faint:

Also according to Kris its gonna take nearly a whole day.

First time nid to apply leave go service bike :sian:

you can actually ride your bike to PML in the night and park it overnight, pass the keys to the guard on duty.

the good thingy is your bike is already cool down in the morning and the mechanic can start doing your bike straight away without needing to wait for it to cool

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

you can actually ride your bike to PML in the night and park it overnight, pass the keys to the guard on duty.

the good thingy is your bike is already cool down in the morning and the mechanic can start doing your bike straight away without needing to wait for it to cool

That's what I do too most of the time too, that's the convenience of PML. Once went there at 2 am before to leave my bike

Oh is it?!... Wow didn't know like tat oso can man.

So wat do i say to the guard? "tis bike for servicing tmr?"

And where exactly did u guys park so Kris or the mech there know the bike is in for service?

Just hope the guard dun forget to give the keys to Kris lah or worst lost, if not.... LIAO!!

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

And btw did anybody made spare keys before with PML?

Was wondering how much it will cost.. Also i heard u will need the plastic key too for duplication am i right?

Wat if tat plastic key cannot find?

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Oh is it?!... Wow didn't know like tat oso can man.

So wat do i say to the guard? "tis bike for servicing tmr?"

And where exactly did u guys park so Kris or the mech there know the bike is in for service?

Just hope the guard dun forget to give the keys to Kris lah or worst lost, if not.... LIAO!!

yup just tell the guards, they know what to do. your bike will be park just outside the service entrance

And btw did anybody made spare keys before with PML?

Was wondering how much it will cost.. Also i heard u will need the plastic key too for duplication am i right?

Wat if tat plastic key cannot find?

no need, the spare plastic key is for emergency use.

wanna ride with madness?

BMW bikes for sale...

1. F 800 ST. Blue colour. comes with 2 side panniers. registered 2007. mileage is 52,491km. (at showroom)

2. R 1200 GS Adv. Champagne colour. selling either with accessories or stock. registered 2008. mileage is 50,000km. (need to arrange with owner)

3. K 1200 RS. Blue colour. Owner asking for $19,500 nego. COE ending apr 2012. Call Bill Hutchison(owner) at 96367391 on weekends ONLY as he is overseas on weekdays.

4. BMW R1200RT. Navy Blue colour. 2007 model. mileage 88118km. Please contact Owner (Alwi, 93849594)

5. BMW R1150GS. 2002 Model. Grey colour. FV XXX E. 111,000km. Comes top case and side panniers. Please contact Owner (Andy, 81127779)

NEVER ride faster than your guardian angel can FLY!!!

BMW bikes for sale..

2. R 1200 GS Adv. Champagne colour. selling either with accessories or stock. registered 2008. mileage is 50,000km. (need to arrange with owner)

How to arrange with owner?? By Hp or email?? Pls help..... thank you

that where bo mai lah aka paul comes into the picture..he will get you the owner

wanna ride with madness?

hi guys...im selling my touratech zega side panniers with rack for the gsa....condition 9/10...letting go at $1500 nego

call or sms me at 92700025...thanks!!! http://www.touratech-usa.com/media/bxjXHN/01-052-0136-01.jpg?size=original