SingaporeBikes.com Telegram Now LIVE! Join NOW for the Last Reviews, News, Promotions & Offers in Singapore! ×
  • Join SingaporeBikes.com today! Where Singapore Bikers Unite!

Thank you for visiting SingaporeBikes.com - the largest website in Singapore dedicated to all things related to motorcycles and biking in general.

Join us today as a member to enjoy all the features of the website for FREE such as:

Registering is free and takes less than 30 seconds! Join us today to share information, discuss about your modifications, and ask questions about your bike in general.

Thank you for being a part of SingaporeBikes.com!

anyone know where to learn how to track?

fraggershell

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

eh.. i riding 05 zx6r.

i am a total noob to superbike, so i need to learn the basics like suspensions, braking and etc..

i reckoned that if i ask around, there will be too many chef teaching me to cook a soup

Aug 06 - Sep 07 Daelim Daystar VL125 (FR 7xxxL)

Sep 07 - DEC 08 Honda CB400 SpecIII

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

Well, supposedly there's going to be a superbike school once the changi track is completed, so you might want to wait for that. I think that currently, the closest school is in Thailand.

That sounds good. Hopefully it will be a California Superbike School franchisee.

I was wondering the same thing re learning how to track. For now, the best start IMO is to get a book or DVD on how to ride a sportsbike. Keith Code has several books/DVDs out called A Twist of the Wrist (I and II). I believe you can get it at Kino at Taka. You'll be surprised at the number of riders who will claim they know how to ride well when they haven't grasped the concept of countersteering, and have no clue about body positioning and weight placement. I am far from being competent at these concepts, but I figure at least I know what I'm lacking and how to slowly get better.

Cry 'Havoc'.....and let slip the dogs of war