My 2B journey.

Veil

• Replies 576

Ohh no luh, the 5.02 is valid for 1 mth for u to apply for PDL. meaning within the one month u need to clear ur RTT and apply PDL :)

correct me if i'm wrong!

oh..hmm..then it kinda make sense..i thought it's going to be so shiong..thanks for the info!

BMW R1200GSLC 2014 (20smiles/miles)

Mini Cooper S Clubman 2011 (10smiles/miles)

I got a pretty good idea.But still waiting for reply manz.Planning to get scholarship while i pursue my ITE higher nitec now...which means if successful i can get ard 600 per month woots ! ^^

Thats more than enough to support my bike w/o working! :D Got this pretty good idea from a friend.

But after my course must go NS straight and serve 5 years total (inclu 2 years at start).

I don't mind signing on man first got lots of financial benefit! Second by doing this i can ride bike to school everyday with e money fro scholarship given :D

Don't need to work ma ass off to get money for bike.

What you guys think of the idea ?:D It may seem pretty stupid or crazy but i dont care man! Planned to go poly at first but aiya the want to ride bike is so much stronger!

Really kind hate e distance fro house to school.Redhill to cck....40mins + need to transit 2 times T.T sia.

Main reason why i wanna get bike is cos got personal transport can go where i want with more convenience..And my house below all the bike FREE parking!! If got chance i take pics and show...lol.Park at void deck and its like on top macham hill...no one come check.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/66458115@N05/

I got a pretty good idea.But still waiting for reply manz.Planning to get scholarship while i pursue my ITE higher nitec now...which means if successful i can get ard 600 per month woots ! ^^

Thats more than enough to support my bike w/o working! :D Got this pretty good idea from a friend.

But after my course must go NS straight and serve 5 years total (inclu 2 years at start).

I don't mind signing on man first got lots of financial benefit! Second by doing this i can ride bike to school everyday with e money fro scholarship given :D

Don't need to work ma ass off to get money for bike.

What you guys think of the idea ?:D It may seem pretty stupid or crazy but i dont care man! Planned to go poly at first but aiya the want to ride bike is so much stronger!

Really kind hate e distance fro house to school.Redhill to cck....40mins + need to transit 2 times T.T sia.

Main reason why i wanna get bike is cos got personal transport can go where i want with more convenience..And my house below all the bike FREE parking!! If got chance i take pics and show...lol.Park at void deck and its like on top macham hill...no one come check.

wow sign on sia..

if suddenly wants u inside and u dun like regiment duties..

then how ??

pay back all ah ??

jus because of bike then sign on ??

Hm not really just because of bike.Cos if i sign on also will have better life financially.

have u spoken to those whosign on and then left ?? whats their view?

better life financially , for a start u mean ?

it's a golf..small small car.. =)

well , still a continental car .. lol

have u spoken to those whosign on and then left ?? whats their view?

better life financially , for a start u mean ?

well , still a continental car .. lol

Erm nope cos dont really have friends who sign and left...But got one who is still inside. Anyway i also gotta go NS and there are so many more ppl who also sign on with a higher nitec/nitec qualification.Its just 3 extra years on top of my 2 years.I think i'd be able to take it.

Hm for start and throughout better off financially..it will benefit me in a over all view.

Edited by garrickchoww

Its been long finally...my 2nd RC on next tues :D !!!!

Let it be a fruitful one man..Gotta read up on practical book ..its been long since i touched it.Poor book!

Guess this RC shall act as a lesson for me to rmbr all basic stuff first cos so long nvr ride.

Then following RCs on the following week concentrate on blindspot, turning , and circuit.

bro, it might seem "just" 3 extra years.. note the word "extra"..i mean, it might look little on paper..but when you're in it, it's a different thing altogether. I;m not discouraging you to do what you want, why not you enlist first, and if you like the regimental type of life as a regular, then you can sign on..just get a taste of army first..as i've heard so many stories about "i wanna sign on, be specialist or officer, cuz stable rice bowl" but when they actually go into army, they just wanna ORD soonest possible. Besides, Ive got 2 friends who regretted badly when they signed on..some more they officer. but on the other hand, there are some who enjoyed it.. it's subjective.. also note that the rice bowl in NS is not as hard compared to 10 years back..anyone can get retrenched..

also, i gathered that the bigger part on your pseudo decision is to maintain a personal transport..as a normal full-time NS guy..i think the monthly allowance should enable you to get a 2nd hand bike..those 8 year old ones..when your time in army is up, just nice you can get a job and from there, your selection of bikes should widen. Moreover, i believe you'd aim to get class 2a and 2 eventually..so for the first bike, a cheap one as a transport should suffice. In addition, it doesnt sound feasible to say you wanna sign on before you enlist for the bigger part of having a transport..

if you have friends in the force as regulars, you can talk to them and then coupled with your enlistment and getting a taste of army life; you can then make an informed decision as to whether it's good to sign on..5 years in total is quite a long time too!

Erm nope cos dont really have friends who sign and left...But got one who is still inside. Anyway i also gotta go NS and there are so many more ppl who also sign on with a higher nitec/nitec qualification.Its just 3 extra years on top of my 2 years.I think i'd be able to take it.

Hm for start and throughout better off financially..it will benefit me in a over all view.

hello ducky! for one, go for all the theory lessons soonest possible, get an RTT date, then go for practicals..a few of us kena the "late-RTT date-and-nothing-to-do-cuz-we-finished-5.02-before-RTT" syndrome..

have fun buddy! i'm goin for RC tmr at 7:30am. if you're there, we can meet up for a kopi or smething! text me at 96880675 - Kelvin

hi all ! i'm new here ! anw i jst enrolled & done my 1.01 last night. i'm following this thread as a guidline to my learning in bbdc. heh helped alot ! :D

hello ducky! for one, go for all the theory lessons soonest possible, get an RTT date, then go for practicals..a few of us kena the "late-RTT date-and-nothing-to-do-cuz-we-finished-5.02-before-RTT" syndrome..

have fun buddy! i'm goin for RC tmr at 7:30am. if you're there, we can meet up for a kopi or smething! text me at 96880675 - Kelvin

hello my first sbf friend ! i can't do weekdays slots before 5pm because i'm working ): my nx slot is sunday 920am. anw yesss i swear the theory thing is so retarded ! they don't allow us to book the session in a whole lot. only can do one by one. so troublesome, all the way for one lesson. )):

Hi guys, sori been busy wif my gf these days so too tired to log in. The thread seems to be gettin more chatty liao. Nice sharin ppls!

Im organizing a bbdc meetup from 9am-3pm tis sat n sun. Everyone, anyone r welcome! Sms me @ 92201036.

@ducky: Welcome to the thread! U wil be goin thru much joys, sweat n tears for ur 2B! Do enjoy riding in the circuit, payin for the expensive canteen foods n breathin in the free exhaust fumes! Join us for the weekend meet-up.

@garrickchoww: Bro, we shud meet tis weekend. I've read abt ur plan n i like to gif u my views s i was an army ex-regular. Dun wori lah, im nt goin to make u change ur mind but more to findin more ways to help u get wat u wan.

@kelena: C u tmr at bbdc since ur RC ends by 9am.

@Ryan_wj: Welcome back bro! R u free tis weekend? If u r, come join us at bbdc for a Kopi-O 1.01 session.

@Rempit10: Bro, hope u can attend for the meet-up. Ur presence can spur fellow forumers as u r soon facin ur TP tis 27th.

@Weddings: Bro, din hear from u for a long time liao. If u r readin tis, come join us tis weekend at bbdc. Cya.

@kllee: Mr Lecturer, hws u n ur wife progressin for ur 2B? If u r stil active in tis forum, hope both of u can meet tis sat n sun.

@jackrabbit: Hello bro, u stil followin tis thread? We got a gatherin at bbdc tis weekend. Drop by if u r free, ok?

@Nikkkolaaa: Bro, come share wif us hw u feel n wat goes thru ur mind when u were takin ur TP.

@holixin: Hi, r u stil on ur 2B? Hope all r goin well for u. Come join us tis weekend.

bro Veil, sorry i gotta rush off for work..i left BBDC at 935am..we meet up another time ya? Kopi on me!

Hi guys, sori been busy wif my gf these days so too tired to log in. The thread seems to be gettin more chatty liao. Nice sharin ppls!

Im organizing a bbdc meetup from 9am-3pm tis sat n sun. Everyone, anyone r welcome! Sms me @ 92201036.

@ducky: Welcome to the thread! U wil be goin thru much joys, sweat n tears for ur 2B! Do enjoy riding in the circuit, payin for the expensive canteen foods n breathin in the free exhaust fumes! Join us for the weekend meet-up.

@garrickchoww: Bro, we shud meet tis weekend. I've read abt ur plan n i like to gif u my views s i was an army ex-regular. Dun wori lah, im nt goin to make u change ur mind but more to findin more ways to help u get wat u wan.

@kelena: C u tmr at bbdc since ur RC ends by 9am.

@Ryan_wj: Welcome back bro! R u free tis weekend? If u r, come join us at bbdc for a Kopi-O 1.01 session.

@Rempit10: Bro, hope u can attend for the meet-up. Ur presence can spur fellow forumers as u r soon facin ur TP tis 27th.

@Weddings: Bro, din hear from u for a long time liao. If u r readin tis, come join us tis weekend at bbdc. Cya.

@kllee: Mr Lecturer, hws u n ur wife progressin for ur 2B? If u r stil active in tis forum, hope both of u can meet tis sat n sun.

@jackrabbit: Hello bro, u stil followin tis thread? We got a gatherin at bbdc tis weekend. Drop by if u r free, ok?

@Nikkkolaaa: Bro, come share wif us hw u feel n wat goes thru ur mind when u were takin ur TP.

@holixin: Hi, r u stil on ur 2B? Hope all r goin well for u. Come join us tis weekend.

hmm, to OT abit..i went to this motor shop, and was chatting with the uncle there..he was mentioning that for newbies, try not to get scooters..as they are quite dangerous..due to low power, small wheels, no way to "grip tank"..dunno true or not leh..

anyone care to share their opinions?

@wait4me: no la, it's an european make..

continental cars are reserved for beemers, merc, jag and the like..lol..

alwys tot they belong to continental makes

3 years , say long also not long

say short also not short..

wait u kana regimental life and u dun like it .. then that will be suffering .. u will dread each day ..

worse if u kana "marked"

hmm, to OT abit..i went to this motor shop, and was chatting with the uncle there..he was mentioning that for newbies, try not to get scooters..as they are quite dangerous..due to low power, small wheels, no way to "grip tank"..dunno true or not leh..

anyone care to share their opinions?

tot u looking for R15 already ?

yeah..i made the decision to get the R15 because of what the unker mentioned..of course, not only my safety..my wife's one more important..so i thought of putting this up for discussion.. =) anyway, i'm set on getting the R15..and when more experienced, next time get silverwing.. haha which is a scooter..

all depends on oneself ...

even phatom also prone to ski cause the behind is heavier..

silver wing rare to find ... skip that la ,

then straight get TMAX