My 2B journey.

Veil

ahaha guess theres no free lunches

buy bike liao mah

post some photos of the bike and your gf la

Hahaha! No free lunch indeed!

Im gettin the previous batch of bbdc 2B bike(Honda Titan CG125M) from one of the instructor. Its an Ahpek bike but coe til Dec 2013. A good deal for less than $900! If ever drop the bike oso wun heart pain. Another $500+ more to fork out for my tpft, transfer fee, install IU, change tyres, change chain, change mirror, buy raincoats n helmet for my gf.

Photos of my gf wil b uploaded pending approval... :p

Edited by Veil

• Replies 576

Bro, pass ur Tp?

Bro, I failed my TP lol. 30points zzzz. I know i myself 1 blind spot never check at turning left '50' sign.

here are the mistakes:

Slope:

Excessive revving of engine -2

Emergency stop:

Incorrect technique -2

Moving off/ stopping: Delay in moving off -2-2

Forward driving:

Change lane abruptly -4

Wobble when changing lane/ negotiating bend/ turning -4

Speed too slow -2

Junction:

Improper turning -2-2 ( i think because of the U-turn wide turning)

Safety Check:

Fail to check blind spot -4 ( Turning left at 50 sign)

Improper checking of blind spot -2

Signalling:

Fail to signal in good time -2

I booked my TP on 30th march and since i failed my TP, i havent go for any revision or RC or SP. I booked my SP,RC, RR on Sun,Mon,Tue ( 3 days before TP ) :x

Hi I'm new here ..Fail 5.02 just now with 22 Pts..

Tats fine lah. Excess by 10pts oni wat. Keep practicing n ur result wil improve greatly. Juz dun kena any immediate failure ok. Go for more RC before tryin again. U juz need some time to rebuild ur confidence n stabilize ur skills.

Do update ur progress once u cleared it. Cheers!

Edited by Veil

Bro, I failed my TP lol. 30points zzzz. I know i myself 1 blind spot never check at turning left '50' sign.

here are the mistakes:

Slope:

Excessive revving of engine -2

Emergency stop:

Incorrect technique -2

Moving off/ stopping: Delay in moving off -2-2

Forward driving:

Change lane abruptly -4

Wobble when changing lane/ negotiating bend/ turning -4

Speed too slow -2

Junction:

Improper turning -2-2 ( i think because of the U-turn wide turning)

Safety Check:

Fail to check blind spot -4 ( Turning left at 50 sign)

Improper checking of blind spot -2

Signalling:

Fail to signal in good time -2

I booked my TP on 30th march and since i failed my TP, i havent go for any revision or RC or SP. I booked my SP,RC, RR on Sun,Mon,Tue ( 3 days before TP ) :x

Bro, pls do more practices! TP nw super super strict on testees coz accident rate for P-plates went up again.

Oni 15 passed their TP at bbdc on 23/03/11. Tats out of 70+ testees! Totali crazy man!

Edited by Veil

Hi new here.. Currently stucked.. -.- cos of RTT.

My RTT ->7th May.

Completed 5.01 went for 1 RC so far...

Any advice how i shud go ard booking my RC?Planning to clear my 5.02 one week before my RTT i guess.

Which would be the last week of april.

I have like 3weeks or so of zhuo-bo-ing.... zzz scared if i go RC once a week will forget everything..

Reading on veil"s post on 15 over 70++ pass discouraging man.. makes me more n more scared.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/66458115@N05/

And cool **** i just realized veil got his license one day before my bday lol.

How much have u guys spent on license so far? For those completed...not completed.. mine alr like 440?

Pract-5.01

Theory-RTT test booked.

Not to mention i failed a few times on 2.03 kena 2 cock instructor @ bbdc lol.

@garrickchoww: Hi hi! Welcome to tis thread! 5.02 liao ah! Tats great! Its a very impt stage coz u haf to show proficiency for ur skills, safety checks, traffic predictions n reactions.

My advise is to hold off doin any RC for nw. U wun forget the steps. Take a rest for nw but keep practicing the steps in ur mind. I've gt a plan worked out for u. Do take a look n adjust according to ur schedule.

3th May - 1 RC

4th May - 1 or 2 RC

5th May - Rest

6th May - 1 RC followed by ur 5.02 on the same day. Preferably nt more than 7hrs gap inbetween.

Dun wry abt the $ spent or the low TP passin rate. S long s u dun gif up, sooner or later wil pass one.

Aft goin thru the same ting, i super njoyin my bike! Everyday ridin nonstop for at least 3hrs! Nw u noe y tis thread is quieter nw.... :p

Edited by Veil

I booked my TP on 30th march and since i failed my TP, i havent go for any revision or RC or SP. I booked my SP,RC, RR on Sun,Mon,Tue ( 3 days before TP )

Bro, tmr is ur TP liao. So slp early n dun stress too. There r 3 compulsory rules to observe the nite before ur test day.

1.) No beers: Kindly reserved tat as a celebration for passin ur TP. Cheap beer can tastes much more better when one is in a jovial mood.

2.) No games: Skip tat online mass raid tonite. Go bullshit to ur guild leader all sorts of reasons. U wun wan to go take ur test lookin like a tropical panda.

3.) No sex: Legs weak. Sore lower back. Hip cramped. Tongue tired. U get the idea. But wankin urslf off is ok. :p:P:P

Gd luck!

Bro, tmr is ur TP liao. So slp early n dun stress too. There r 3 compulsory rules to observe the nite before ur test day.

1.) No beers: Kindly reserved tat as a celebration for passin ur TP. Cheap beer can tastes much more better when one is in a jovial mood.

2.) No games: Skip tat online mass raid tonite. Go bullshit to ur guild leader all sorts of reasons. U wun wan to go take ur test lookin like a tropical panda.

3.) No sex: Legs weak. Sore lower back. Hip cramped. Tongue tired. U get the idea. But wankin urslf off is ok.

Gd luck!

Hey bro!, you got MSN? I add you and we can chat over there lol.

I seriously damn scared about my TP. Yesterday attend 1 SP, 1 RR.

Today by right should have 1 RC, 1 RR. I attended the RC, but missed the RR due to over-nap. zZZz

Hey bro!, you got MSN? I add you and we can chat over there lol.

I seriously damn scared about my TP. Yesterday attend 1 SP, 1 RR.

Today by right should have 1 RC, 1 RR. I attended the RC, but missed the RR due to over-nap. zZZz

Call me 92201036.

Thanks veil for the advice! :)

The plan sounds good but i might do some changes to it haha.

Like taking my 5.02 one week before RTT ..or maybe quite a few days away from my RTT.Reason being i want to have a clear mind set aside for theory and practical :)

Anyway i think ur 6.01 -8.01 is crazy!! ~ LOL. Cos u chiong them in such a short time before tp...wa v fierce if for me.

3.) No sex: Legs weak. Sore lower back. Hip cramped. Tongue tired. U get the idea. But wankin urslf off is ok. :p:P:P

Gd luck!

LOL @ e no sex!! Haha...

Thanks veil for the advice! :)

The plan sounds good but i might do some changes to it haha.

Like taking my 5.02 one week before RTT ..or maybe quite a few days away from my RTT.Reason being i want to have a clear mind set aside for theory and practical :)

Anyway i think ur 6.01 -8.01 is crazy!! ~ LOL. Cos u chiong them in such a short time before tp...wa v fierce if for me.

No problem at all. Juz mod it to ur liking. Ur plan to attack both component separately is gd. Can haf piece of mind indeed.

I chiong my 8.01 coz its a requirement to pass it n tat 3 defensive theories(PPL) 5 days before TP cut-off date. Since i alr booked my TP on 23 Feb, means tat i die die muz clear my 8.01+PPLs latest by 17th Feb! If can't, my bookin fee wil b makan... Tat was a real tight for me but i heck care n juz bash thru it!

Example: Next TP date is on 13th Apr. So if u plan to book tat, u got to clear ur 8.01 n PPLs latest by 8th Apr.

All the best to u!

Edited by Veil

No problem at all. Juz mod it to ur liking. Ur plan to attack both component separately is gd. Can haf piece of mind indeed.

I chiong my 8.01 coz its a requirement to pass it n tat 3 defensive theories(PPL) 5 days before TP cut-off date. Since i alr booked my TP on 23 Feb, means tat i die die muz clear my 8.01+PPLs latest by 17th Feb! If can't, my bookin fee wil b makan... Tat was a real tight for me but i heck care n juz bash thru it!

Example: Next TP date is on 13th Apr. So if u plan to book tat, u got to clear ur 8.01 n PPLs latest by 8th Apr.

All the best to u!

Haha...ok i got u bro:) Maybe when i can book.. i will book it in a way not too short for me to chiong my 6.01 to 8.01. haha..

Hahaha! Thanks alot bros! Well it's hard to get a bike I want actually due to budget constraints etc. Was feeling not so nervous while waiting for the results but luckily tag 50 was never called out :x lol! I'm waiting for a good chance to get bike I want! Preferably a scrambler like dr200, wr200. Dr200 is 4stroker so maintenance wise can be lil cheaper :D

hi all, i'm new too! first post with aching left thumb!

reason for taking up Class 2B was cuz of wife. She's very encouraging, cuz she knows i'll feel kang kor after selling my car (and been driving for close to 9 years), last week! So with her full blessings and support, I'm determined to get Class 2B in a reasonably short time!

Registered on 23rd March 2011, and now going for 4.01 today, at the last slot..

i'm inspired by what bro Veil did.. so much determination and effort! i'm still stuck with the RT lessons..only managed to get the first lesson yesterday, and today going for 1.02. Between registering and waiting for the RTL 1.02, i did like countless of theory practices..i think i've tried each booklet 2-3 times! but after doing so much, it's more of memory work liao..

well, let's see what gives..not sure when's the next RTT, and i too, am not sure if i'll nail the circuit as effortlessly as some do, but i'll try my best!

Honda PCX!!!!!!!!

=) this thread is very inspiring!

BMW R1200GSLC 2014 (20smiles/miles)

Mini Cooper S Clubman 2011 (10smiles/miles)

This thread brings back fond memories of my BBDC days! It really takes a hell of a lot of effort though. I remember trying to pass the plank lesson every single day for 5 days straight. I definitely couldn't have done that if I had been working full time. Wonder how those people with full time jobs manage to go for lessons regularly?