Hopefully will be getting my license soon enough. Still a student with limited $, I was wondering if it's worth it to get a vara 125 for just transport purposes. Or should I get scramblers? Cos if I'm not mistaken, vara 125 probably has the best mileage.

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

• Replies 24.2k

Originally posted by Niti@Jan 25 2005, 09:38 PM

Those making the undercowl, please pay whatever amount you need to pay to aidi or simon chop2 ya! Faster pay, faster make. Coz i cannot tahan man, my bike looked so naked without the undercowl. Its like superman without the red underwear :cheeky: :cheeky:

will it get it done asap mr ka-pee-tan. thanks for ur undercowl bro :D

Originally posted by Niti@Jan 25 2005, 09:38 PM

Those making the undercowl, please pay whatever amount you need to pay to aidi or simon chop2 ya! Faster pay, faster make. Coz i cannot tahan man, my bike looked so naked without the undercowl. Its like superman without the red underwear :cheeky: :cheeky:

will it get it done asap mr ka-pee-tan. thanks for ur undercowl bro :D

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Simone>>> regarding the undercowl...can u KIV my undercowl...I got to calculate my budget first lah...i think if i dun order with u guyz...later on...i might get different price...btw...brother...can change the place to KTM railway station...ehehhe...once in a while...we try to lepakz at the west side lah....ehheheh....juz a suggestion....

Is there anybody want to do servicing soon...coz i want to change my engine oil, spark plug and oil filter at Paul...at least i got kaki lah...if not...later i kena mistreated by Paul...ehehhe....:smile:

Pingster>>> the undercowl is fabricated using the original cowl owned by Niti...

archie84>>> to be honest with u....during my NS i save money juz to buy this bike....tell u the truth...it is worth all the money that i save....but muz wait long long lah to buy the bike....the choice is urs brader...u decide...parts is expensive..but dun worry...our bike parts is compatible with XR4 parts which is cheaper than the original...almost half the price....dun worry too much...if u bought the bike...u haf us to help u out the maintenance...which shop...where to buy...some tips on taking care of ur bike so wont spoil...all of us here really do take care our bikes so that...we wont haf big problem....:thumb:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Jan 25 2005, 11:27 PM

archie84>>> to be honest with u....during my NS i save money juz to buy this bike....tell u the truth...it is worth all the money that i save....but muz wait long long lah to buy the bike....the choice is urs brader...u decide...parts is expensive..but dun worry...our bike parts is compatible with XR4 parts which is cheaper than the original...almost half the price....dun worry too much...if u bought the bike...u haf us to help u out the maintenance...which shop...where to buy...some tips on taking care of ur bike so wont spoil...all of us here really do take care our bikes so that...we wont haf big problem....:thumb:

As I'm still a student, would you recommend the vara 125 to me as a first bike? for the payment of the bike, my parents are willing to loan me the money, therefore, I will not need to worry about the money part. However, in the long run, maintenance can be quite an issue. I'm very interested in the vara however the cost of owning one seems really high as compared to other 2b bikes.

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Originally posted by fleaz@Jan 25 2005, 11:48 PM

As I'm still a student, would you recommend the vara 125 to me as a first bike? for the payment of the bike, my parents are willing to loan me the money, therefore, I will not need to worry about the money part. However, in the long run, maintenance can be quite an issue. I'm very interested in the vara however the cost of owning one seems really high as compared to other 2b bikes.

Any bike that is not well taken care of will incur high maintenance costs...

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

Originally posted by LTC@Jan 25 2005, 11:51 PM

Any bike that is not well taken care of will incur high maintenance costs...

so i guess it depends very much on the rider

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Event: Mass Order undercowl (Fabricated from Orginal)

Estimated price: $105 + $35 installation(reduced price)

Shop: TBA

Contact Person: abattory (aidi) 81133195 simone (simon)

Closing date for orders: 31st Jan 2005

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace

Guys please add the colour of choice (undercowl) next to your nick.

Buying

1. abattory

2. simone (silver)

3. dakar

4. azli (silver)

5. azman(silver)

6. wild i (Silver)

7. aikon (Blue)

8. Al-Simmons

9. newtsuit (Matt Black)

10. happy125(Matt Black)

adios amigo

you know if you go

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace

Buying

1. abattory

2. simone (silver)

3. dakar

4. azli (silver)

5. azman(silver)

6. wild i (Silver)

7. aikon (Blue)

8. Al-Simmons

9. newtsuit (Matt Black)

10. happy125(Matt Black)

adios amigo

Sori guys.. i'm quite new to this forum.. oni come here read.. did not post much... but i m veery interested in the undercowl... can i join in the mass order too....??

& btw wats or where is TBA???

Max =)

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/16/50/3840561/431433897m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/16/50/3840561/9161646232047s.jpg

Outriders ALL-4-1, 1-4-ALL

Riding Fast Doesn't always means arriving 1st, Ride Safe confirms a place for U @ the Finishing Line.

Hi there VaraMax!!

TBA means Tiong Bahru Avenue....

Heheh ;)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Bros Is the VARA webpage designed solely for vara1000k? I went to the website numerous times but there seems to be nothing bout vara125

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

Originally posted by fleaz@Jan 25 2005, 09:44 PM

Hopefully will be getting my license soon enough. Still a student with limited $, I was wondering if it's worth it to get a vara 125 for just transport purposes. Or should I get scramblers? Cos if I'm not mistaken, vara 125 probably has the best mileage.

hi fleaz,

let's continue here.

Don't worry about which bike to get. Concentrate in obtaining the licence. Tho u shd go browse around and get an idea of the types of bikes that should your needs most. Also the $$, how much you willing to part.

If possible, try the bike (friends or associates) and see which really suits your "riding style".

Once again, I would say "DON'T RUSH, TAKE YOUR TIME."

so far no luck. except one guy asked about the status of the bike. Well, let's see how things goes.

Psalms 118:1

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good; his love endures forever.

Simone, Aidi UNDERCOWL FABRICATION

Yo bros,

Is it confirm that the ucowl will not interfere with the engine guard for those who have it oredi ?

For those that who did not read previous posting, the undercowl is

FABRICATED NOT ORIGINAL

fleaz, archie84 > suggest that one of your decision process involves trying out the vara on one of the group meetup. u can see its size, feel its weight, sit on it, feel the engine sound etc. caution you may just go buy one the next day !! Then try outn do yr research on the Phantoms, Wave, KRR, KFC etc

Most of us got the vara not for just the transportation or even its performance (after all its only a 125cc) only but cos we love just it looks ? Lets face it, its love at first sight for most of us. Getting a vara for just transporation is an overkill.

====

- Guys please add the colour of choice (undercowl) next to your nick.

- Guys aidi mananged to lower the cost of the undercowl installation is totally up to the individual.

Please take note that we have to collect the money by end of the week latest by MON 31st Jan 2005.

We have to pay $50 as downpayment payable to aidi or myself.

We would most probably organise an outing on this SAT 29th JAN at 2000hrs at Simpang BEDOK. where you can make your payment.

This outing will be posted on a seperate thread.

Buying

1. abattory

2. simone (silver)

3. dakar

4. azli (silver)

5. azman(silver)

6. wild i (Silver)

7. aikon (blue)

8. Al-Simmons

9. newtsuit (Matt Black)

10. happy125(Matt Black)

Many Thanks for all "Brudders" involved in this effort

Originally posted by stargate@Jan 26 2005, 10:26 AM

Simone, Aidi UNDERCOWL FABRICATION

Yo bros,

Is it confirm that the ucowl will not interfere with the engine guard for those who have it oredi ?

For those that who did not read previous posting, the undercowl is

FABRICATED NOT ORIGINAL

We'll just cross our finger it fits...... if not most of u guys will beat the crap out of me. anyway m trying to get aidi to fix his undercowl first so that the rest of us can the the quality of the build and finishing. and yes it was fabricated from niti's undercowl which already has a crash bar so hopefully it will fit ours.:thumb:

Originally posted by VaraMax@Jan 26 2005, 01:17 AM

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace

Buying

1. abattory

2. simone (silver)

3. dakar

4. azli (silver)

5. azman(silver)

6. wild i (Silver)

7. aikon (Blue)

8. Al-Simmons

9. newtsuit (Matt Black)

10. happy125(Matt Black)

adios amigo

Sori guys.. i'm quite new to this forum.. oni come here read.. did not post much... but i m veery interested in the undercowl... can i join in the mass order too....??

& btw wats or where is TBA???

Max =)

yes u can add ur name at the mass order thread and wat colour u want ur undercowl to be.. thanks also please sms me ur number at 90993067

Originally posted by stargate@Jan 26 2005, 10:26 AM

fleaz, archie84 > suggest that one of your decision process involves trying out the vara on one of the group meetup. u can see its size, feel its weight, sit on it, feel the engine sound etc. caution you may just go buy one the next day !! Then try outn do yr research on the Phantoms, Wave, KRR, KFC etc

Most of us got the vara not for just the transportation or even its performance (after all its only a 125cc) only but cos we love just it looks ? Lets face it, its love at first sight for most of us. Getting a vara for just transporation is an overkill.

====

Hi..all Vara bros,Peace

archie84 / fleaz >> bros, you're most welcome for any of our meet ups..bet you would get lots of opinion or insight from us..

stargate >> bro, got KFC bike model meh.?.. sounds yummy..:hungry:

varamax

.. btw wats or where is TBA???

>> ... TBA = To Be Announce

adios amigo..

you know if you go

- Guys please add the colour of choice (undercowl) next to your nick.

- Guys aidi mananged to lower the cost of the undercowl installation is totally up to the individual.

Please take note that we have to collect the money by end of the week latest by MON 31st Jan 2005.

We have to pay $50 as downpayment payable to aidi or myself.

We would most probably organise an outing on this SAT 29th JAN at 2000hrs at Simpang BEDOK. where you can make your payment.

This outing will be posted on a seperate thread.

Buying

1. abattory

2. simone (silver)

3. dakar

4. azli (silver)

5. azman(silver)

6. wild i (Silver)

7. aikon (blue)

8. Al-Simmons

9. newtsuit (Matt Black)

10. happy125(Matt Black)

11. Varamax(Matt Black)

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/16/50/3840561/431433897m.jpg http://photos.friendster.com/photos/16/50/3840561/9161646232047s.jpg

Outriders ALL-4-1, 1-4-ALL

Riding Fast Doesn't always means arriving 1st, Ride Safe confirms a place for U @ the Finishing Line.

fleaz da 1st question ya gotta ask ya self ya want speed or gd looks?

speed go for sp or kr or pick up ktm 200 but looks den settle for vara 125, btw its is handling is gd, fuel saver, mantainence lot cheaper den 2stroker in long run n more reliable cuz its meant for long distance, if money not a problem why bother get cheapo bikes when ya can get da one ya want wat?

niti tba cant be tiong bahru avenue where got, aikon da real term for tba is to be advised or annouce too, but if got other such thing den tak tau ah beb...hehehe!

stargate yup true there is no such thing as an original undercrowl its all aftermarket product, btw i am using vara125 as a transport liao it aint of an overkill unless u use ktm 200 like my fren high mantainence cost not to mention top up petrol like wee wee man...hehehe!

abbattory n simone how come da price is at $135 but da shop tba? ya did at seng kwang is it?

1. abattory

2. simone (silver)

3. dakar

4. azli (silver)

5. azman(silver)

6. wild i (Silver)

7. aikon (blue)

8. Al-Simmons

9. newtsuit (Matt Black)

10. happy125(Matt Black)

11. PRO DERO (GLOSSY BLACK) if can we all meet up tonight at adams den i pass u da $50 deposit since its only $135 quite cheap but if can see 2nite better b4 CNY...hehehe!

usual place & time

date: 26 wed

time: 7pm onwards

place: adam`s corner

preparation for 29th trip n discuss abt da football match n passing da deposit or juz come n tok kok n eat liao...hehehe!

:lovestruck: :box:

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

Hi..all Vara bros....

Take note guys....... the undercowl mounting will be welded to your body frame thus it will be a permanent fixture but it will not be visible after mounting the undercowl onto it ..... hopefully but dis SATURDAY during our meet up my bike will be ready for you guys to see the workmanship . I leave it to you guys whether you guys to do the mounting on your own or let the mechanic do it for you .

Buying

1. abattory(silver)

2. simone (silver)

3. dakar (silver)

4. azli (silver)

5. azman(silver)

6. wild i (Silver)

7. aikon (Blue)

8. Al-Simmons (Matt Black)

9. newtsuit (Matt Black)

10. happy125(Matt Black)

11. varamax (Matt Black)

12. prodero (Gloss Black)

CIAO ROMANO

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

daystar_70:

Don't worry about which bike to get. Concentrate in obtaining the licence. Tho u shd go browse around and get an idea of the types of bikes that should your needs most. Also the $$, how much you willing to part.

If possible, try the bike (friends or associates) and see which really suits your "riding style".

Once again, I would say "DON'T RUSH, TAKE YOUR TIME."

I ain't rushing into things. Just taking my time to see what sort of bike is suitable for me when I do acquire my license to ride.

stargate:

suggest that one of your decision process involves trying out the vara on one of the group meetup. u can see its size, feel its weight, sit on it, feel the engine sound etc. caution you may just go buy one the next day !! Then try outn do yr research on the Phantoms, Wave, KRR, KFC etc

Not possible until i get my license. I understand that at 125cc and with its weight, it is lacking in performance. However, I believe most 2b bikes suffer the same fate other than some sportbikes. I find the looks of the vara rather appealing.

Pro Dero:

fleaz da 1st question ya gotta ask ya self ya want speed or gd looks?

speed go for sp or kr or pick up ktm 200 but looks den settle for vara 125, btw its is handling is gd, fuel saver, mantainence lot cheaper den 2stroker in long run n more reliable cuz its meant for long distance, if money not a problem why bother get cheapo bikes when ya can get da one ya want wat?

I'm no speed demon. My average driving speed on the road is like only 70kmh. However, point noted on the part about cheaper maintenance for the vara 125. Looking forward to testing out a vara 125 one day.

:offtopic: a bit! is the owner of the red vara (i saw one in NP) here?

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

HELLO GUYS......

FLEAZ & ARCHIE84 >>>>> The most important thing.... follow your heart guys .... dont rush things . Varadero 125 is the most economical bike you can find bros...couple wif its good looks and good handling dis bike is money worth while . Maybe you guys can meet up wif us dis SATURDAY and take a look at our bikes and from there u guys can deicide .

NITI >>>>> Sorry bro for the delay .... dont worry i can get back your undercowl hopefully by dis FRIDAY . Are you werkin ? If you not werkin you can follow me . Once again sorry bro........ TAHAN 2 TO 3 DAYS MORE BRUDDERR....

STARGATE >>>> The undercowl dat we are getting is the exact replica of the original undercowl which i got it from NITI , so i guess it wont hinder the crash bar if you get it .....cross yoru finger bro !

CIAO ROMANO

check out the logo

Ghost Riders Of Apocalypse ....

Hello there ppl...me and a few friends will be going for the Tsunami aid relief thingy at Malacca organised by SBF. I was wondering if any of you guys..or maybe all of you going for the trip?

2002-2003 -Yamaha RXZ 135

2003-2004 -Honda Varadero 125

2004-2007 -Honda Transalp XLV400

2007-2011 -Mitsubishi Lancer EX

2008-2009 -Honda Falcon 400

2009-2012... -Honda Transalp XLV400

2011-2012 - Honda Civic 1.8A

"You were not made to dig in dirt with chickens.... But to soar the clouds with the wings of an eagle...."

Originally posted by fleaz@Jan 25 2005, 11:48 PM

mantainence is just like every other 2b bike. its quite cheap to mantain a varadero and it seldom gives you any cause for worry.

oil u need only 1.3 litres

spark plugs u need 2

oil filter is cheap

the only expensive part is the air filter which is 120

other then that everything else is like a 2b bike.

the fuel consumption avrage about 25-31km/litres. which is economical.

comparing with a honda wave of cos it might be a bit more but then again ur riding a one sexy spanish mamcita! so there u have its value for money!

ur spot on when u say its underpowered cos its a 2b bike just like any 2b bike which is underpowered.

taking things into perspective. if u buy another bike u would definitely wanna change it when u upgrade ur license. more often then not, most varadero riders are still clinging on to their varadero. so in the long run u'll be saving more money as compared if u change ur bike frequently. i know cos i got a phantom n after a few months i bought a varadero. so i had spent more money if i just had bought a varadero in the first place. trust me, when u are riding another bike and u see ur fav bike on the road beside u, u can't help but wish u want that bike. buy the bike u want n take good care of it .. it will serve u well.