anyway givi has come out with new design of boxes that look similar to h&b journey panniers....or some of the OEM honda or yamaha panniers...

http://www.giviusa.com/downloadfree.asp?lib=Immagini&ID=9191&UT_ID=0

http://www.giviusa.com/downloadfree.asp?lib=Immagini&ID=9196&UT_ID=0

this is the v35 or something like that rite? it's available already in singapore? looks quite good.. but wonder what the price is like..

• Replies 24.2k

Hi Bro isk, is it possible for me to bring my wife as pillon? Sorry my First time involve in this Riding Charity... :cheeky:

can bro.....

http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee218/deryiu/newbie1.jpg

Past Rides: WR200(2004-2005), WaveS125(2005-2006), WR200(2006-2007), XR400(2006-2007),GN125(2007-2007),KTM200(2007-2007), XR400(2007-2008), Gilera200(2008-2008), Vespa(2008-2008).

Current Ride: XR400 & WR200

The TAA Charity Ride Has Changed their name and objectives to a more positive one...

Now Known as Bikers Aid Charity Ride.

The convoy riding will start at either Kallang People Association or Kallang KFC Carpark to Taman Warisan (Istana Kampong Glam) near Sultan Mosque.

All participants are to form up at the said location by 1.00pm. The convoy will commence from 2pm to 4pm. Each group of 50 riders will be led by a Gold Wing Biker. A donation box will be passed around for any amount of contributions. The whole event will end at 9pm.

The Cruiser Community From Singaporebikes.com and Slackriders.com will form up at Marina South Carpark on 30th September 2007, SUNDAY at 12.00pm. Then, we will ride down to Kallang in convoy with Marshalls around us.

Y wait? for those coming after 1pm can meet us directly a Kallang

Put down ur names and contact number here:

0) bro_isk - XR400 - 92468571

1) toobez© - Vara125.0 (free after 1pm)

2) AlanWong And Wife - Vara125.00 (free after 12pm)

for further details, please do not hesitate to contact me, bro isk at 92468571 or pm me. I got direct contact with the organisors.

Past Rides: WR200(2004-2005), WaveS125(2005-2006), WR200(2006-2007), XR400(2006-2007),GN125(2007-2007),KTM200(2007-2007), XR400(2007-2008), Gilera200(2008-2008), Vespa(2008-2008).

is it going to worth getting if the price is abt the same as H&B...??

If it the same price might as well choose H&B.Like what Al-Simmon say most boxes in the market can be broken into if you had the skill.

Rudinko > The Givi V35 looks nice. The last time, I choose H&B over Givi was because all the boxes seemed so round except the one that you are using (think its E33 rite?). Did a check on the web, so far the V35 doesnt fit our bike yet.If V35 is already in Spore, why not customized the rack and get the box. Think it should look great on our bike. Of cause, H&B does have resale value.

Toobez > If I aint wrong, ever heard from you that you intend to try the OWS spark plugs. Did you ever change it or any particular reason if you didnt? I should be changing it on my next servicing in a couple of weeks time. Was told by the mechanic that our bike can use OWS spark plugs that are used on super4s . Anyone can enlighten on that? Perhaps DaNiYal?

EasyRiding > Hows your 2A coming up?

OEM sprokets & chain guys > I will update you guys again by the end of the month. So far, I have not receive any call from FJT regarding the shipment arriving in Singapore.

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

IFTAR / BREAK FAST / DINNER

Date : 28 / 09 / 2007 ( Friday )

Time : 6.15pm

Venue : Kampung Chai Chee Restaurant ( Nearer to Mak's place )

Participants

1. Daniyal n GF

2. Niti & GF...

3. Embrace ( Me, Myself And I)

4. toobez© (be there bout 1830hrs)

5. wady n GF

6. Wild i (most prob)

7. Al-Simmons

8. Newtsuit & GF

9. Weird & GF

10. GSyed & GF

11. RideLiquid & Wife (to be confirmed)

12. AT Boy aka Green Hulk (to be confirmed)

Dear Brothers...I have already check out the place...the menu is quite similar like Mak's Place but without western menu...Well, it seems that this place is well known for its chilli crab eat with special made buns...

I was adviced by the staff for us to come at 6pm and place order so that it can be served by prayer call...For those who cant make it time, you can sms me your order...i will be there at 6pm...I couldnt get the menu to bring back coz they dun allowed it...

For our non-muslim brothers, please do not hesitate to join us as this is not a religious meeting...juz like normal our lepak session...but we have to eat at specific timing...eheheh...:cheeky:...

For those who still undecided..can resvp your attendance by wednesday...i need to make changes to the reservation..Thank you in advance...

i already add a link to where the place is...click http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_1/travel_site_56871/

happy riding!!

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

tried the chili crab before... its a must try!!!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=7350&dateline=1180509307&type=profile

Catch the buggaarr....!!

psyk > Tks

DaNiYal > I've got a wedding dinner to attend, so confirmed cant make it

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

Toobez > If I aint wrong, ever heard from you that you intend to try the OWS spark plugs. Did you ever change it or any particular reason if you didnt? I should be changing it on my next servicing in a couple of weeks time. Was told by the mechanic that our bike can use OWS spark plugs that are used on super4s . Anyone can enlighten on that? Perhaps DaNiYal?

yeah.. was considering them based on the reviews of it's double tipped iridium properties.. but.. stuck with NGK as they have been really reliable and are recommended by the manual.. klutch uses OWS.. maybe u can keep up with him after using? :cheeky:

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Venue : Kampung Chai Chee Restaurant ( Nearer to Mak's place )

yo brudder! thanx for organising this! i'm sure it's gonna be a blast!

are we gonna be like ordering individually or like everybody whack different dishes with rice? your call bro!

peace

ermmm..., im riding xr400. can i join u guys for break fast?

eh brudder! of course u can come lar!

yo brudder! thanx for organising this! i'm sure it's gonna be a blast!

are we gonna be like ordering individually or like everybody whack different dishes with rice? your call bro!

peace

Whats UP DaWgZ!!

toobez>>> Your idea is good...but majority has to agree with it...if want to whack different dishes...i would suggest...1 person $10/-...al_simmons...juz in case...it aint my treat...eheheheh....

wai>>> regarding about the spark plug....i aint sure about it...so for my varadero...i dun feel good using Denso other than NGK..kinda heavy...currently i am using Denso for my S4...suit me juz fine...u got to try it and see the difference...

bro_isk>>> you are welcome to join us...i count u in ? :thumb:

Venue : Kampung Chai Chee Restaurant ( 359 changi road )

Participants

1. Daniyal n GF

2. Niti & GF...

5. wady n GF

6. Wild i (most prob)

7. Al-Simmons

8. Newtsuit & GF

9. Weird & GF

10. GSyed & GF

12. bro_isk

brothers...so how ala-car-tey or whack the dishessss? :)

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Whats UP DaWgZ!!

toobez>>> Your idea is good...but majority has to agree with it...if want to whack different dishes...i would suggest...1 person $10/-...al_simmons...juz in case...it aint my treat...eheheheh....

wai>>> regarding about the spark plug....i aint sure about it...so for my varadero...i dun feel good using Denso other than NGK..kinda heavy...currently i am using Denso for my S4...suit me juz fine...u got to try it and see the difference...

bro_isk>>> you are welcome to join us...i count u in ? :thumb:

Participants

1. Daniyal n GF

2. Niti & GF...

5. wady n GF

6. Wild i (most prob)

7. Al-Simmons

8. Newtsuit & GF

9. Weird & GF

10. GSyed & GF

12. bro_isk

brothers...so how ala-car-tey or whack the dishessss? :)

naz, i suggest that we ala-carte....if those wanna whack, then can do so la...but they have to be early to make the orders...im afraid the food cannot finish...hehehe! wasted if all decide to "whack the dishes"...if anyone wants to whack, must come early...i can forsee that there will be alot of orders...the restaurant is quite well known...

http://www.scooter-attack.com/banner/banner_scooterattack.gif?s=

~~OuTriDeRz~~

~~RBGC~~

THe JouRNeY NeVeR eNDS...

Participants

1. Daniyal n GF

2. Niti & GF...

5. wady n GF

6. Wild i (most prob)

7. Al-Simmons

8. Newtsuit & GF

9. Weird & GF

10. GSyed & GF

12. bro_isk

13. pyok (TBC)

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g127/pyok/4%20nation%20ride/P3110181.jpg

My journey Photos @ photobucket.com

Toobez & DaNiYal > Tks for the info

no worries mate!

howz the new job working out? police and thief!

Participants

1. Daniyal n GF

2. Niti & GF...

4. toobez© (joining in after 2200hrs)

5. wady n GF

6. Wild i (most prob)

7. Al-Simmons

8. Newtsuit & GF

9. Weird & GF

10. GSyed & GF

12. bro_isk

13. pyok (TBC)

14. blurdoggy79

updates.. something came up and i gotta go ply my trade for a few hours.. i'll only be free after 10pm.. sorry for inconveniences.. will call when i is free.. blurdoggy79 will be coming too..

Hi all Vara bros!

Just to check with u guys. When u start yr vara in neutral gear, does the RPM of the engine goes up and down? Meaning, from 1.5k to 2k den to1.8k every now and den.. I am facing this problem with my vara. Pls advise. Thanks!

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

My FI Vara, under cold start condition it will maintain at 2k rpm. Once warn-up, it will happyly stay at 1.6k rpm.

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155