Bro, got into an accident at Jalan Kayu while going to camp... I was on the main road when a Honda Odessey came out from the esso petrol kiosk exit and bang into me... Next thing i know i was on the floor. . . . Witnesses said I made a superman stunt show. . . . And I really emphasized on wearing a good glove and maybe in my own opinion... a Full faced helmet....my **** right side was a goner and if its the half faced .. I think the visor would have cracked under that circumstance and cut my face area?

I was in my uniform so .. My boots kinda take most of the shock and dragging.. legs not so bad lol.. For once, I am grateful that I am a regular , imagine if I was in my jeans and canvas shoe :cheeky:

Sighz, and I thought I could join u all guys soon once i finished my course and test on December .....

Klutch >> You can see me walking in camp liao .. got more time to chat with you bro without obstructing traffice .. WAHAHAHAHA.

Poking into forum more often due to Hospitalisation leave,

Hideaway.

have plenty of rest and hope u can join us soon, bro...:angel:

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb161/rudinko/15-1.jpg
  • Replies 24.2k

hi guys wanna checkwif u all.. do u guys noe where i can get the rear hugger as in the pic?? kinda kewl la to fix on a vara..

it cost 198 Euro...

walauweh.. thats like 300+++ sgd..

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

You Will Bring Me Everywhere I Wanna Go :lovestruck:

OUTRIDERS EOY RIDE

Here we go again guys....Another trip organised by Outriders. As usual, we will be doing our year end big trip. This year we will be heading up to Thailand again. Destination is Krabi, Ao Nang Beach. Beautiful beaches and lots of activities to do. (water sports/island hopping/kayaking/shopping/seafood/nightlife).

Details of the trip are as follows:

Dates: 13th Dec - 19th Dec

Destination : SGP-Hatyai-Krabi-Hatyai-SGP

13th Dec - GP RnR to Hatyai(Thailand)

14th Dec - Hatyai(Thailand)

15th Dec - Hatyai(Thailand) to Krabi(Thailand)

16th Dec - Krabi(Thailand)

17th Dec - Krabi(Thailand)

18th Dec - Krabi(Thailand) to Hatyai(Thailand)

18th Dec - Hatyai(Thailand)

19th Dec - Hatyai(Thailand) to SGP

This is just a rough idea of how the trip is going to be structured. Distance from GP RnR to Hatyai is around 888km.

We will do 888km in one shot.

From Hatyai to Krabi is around 250km++.

So the total distance travelled from GP to Krabi would be around 1138km++.

Be it that you are a new or 'seasoned' rider, if u wish to join us, do add your name below.

We need committee members to run the trip. So hopefully, this trip would be a success!!!

Add ya name/bike model below:

1) EasyRiding / Vara125(TBC)

2) iswadyidris / Vara125

3) toobez© / atlantic200 (13th - 15th)

4) cstay66 / vstrom 650

5) blurdoggy / Vara125

6) JunyahRebel / Vara125

7) Rudinko / Vara125 (most probably)

8) Ezezeal / Vara125

9) Weird / XR4 adventure

11)

12)

Further details of the location can be viewed at this webpage. http://www.gokrabi.com/indexmaps.htm

Hi, sorry. i dun think i can make it. My family started to ask me to join them for holiday to Taiwan to visit my aunt. so i will join you on the next trip. sigh.. poor things... My plan turn out unluck...

Mark> fpr meet up session on monday, count me out. thanks..

August 2006 ~ April 2009 - Varadero XL125V2

April 2009 ~ June 2010 - Super 4 Spec 3 (c/w Yoshimura Exhaust Pipe)

July 2010 ~ April 2014 - B.M.W.

April 2014 ~ October 2015 - Kawasaki Ninja 400r

October 2015 ~ Current - BMW R1200GSA LC

Guy selling away Hepco Becker top rack for vara 125 and brand new clutch cable. Both @ giveaway price $60.

Please pm or call if intrested.

Hideaway, My bike also accident. Liao now must take public.

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....

Hideaway, Butcher- U both ok? I also kena accident.

One Mitsubishi Colt cut into my lane on SLE and slammed brakes. So I couldn brake in time and slammed into the bike. Luckily I travelled below 90km/h. My wife flew and I was trapped under the bike as it skidded on the road. The car behind us had been very cautious of the Colt as it was weaving in and out of the traffic. So he e braked and luckily nothing else happened. But the 3 other vehicles behind him wasn that lucky. Damn frightening to see the car bearing down onto you as you are trapped under the bike and nothing can be done. Bloody surreal experience. I escaped with minor wounds and my wife some stitches as well.

Guys ride safe and wear protection from head to foot at all times not matter how hot. My Rjays textile jacket was completely gone man... Rudinko, the Okado jacket also quite protective as well as my wife was protected much from it.

One Mitsubishi Colt cut into my lane on SLE and slammed brakes. So I couldn brake in time and slammed into the bike. Luckily I travelled below 90km/h. My wife flew and I was trapped under the bike as it skidded on the road. The car behind us had been very cautious of the Colt as it was weaving in and out of the traffic. So he e braked and luckily nothing else happened. But the 3 other vehicles behind him wasn that lucky. Damn frightening to see the car bearing down onto you as you are trapped under the bike and nothing can be done. Bloody surreal experience. I escaped with minor wounds and my wife some stitches as well.

Guys ride safe and wear protection from head to foot at all times not matter how hot. My Rjays textile jacket was completely gone man... Rudinko, the Okado jacket also quite protective as well as my wife was protected much from it.

hey, hope u guys are fine... anyway, i received a call frm my sir today. He was asking me to take up defensive riding as 2 JPDS students from SP have passed away due to accident.

So, is there anyone interested in taking up defensive riding @ BBDC or Datok, your defensive riding plan is still on? Cos i have to take within a mth....

Patricc - hmm, gd tat u have the habit of wearing protection. ya, do believe with a protection over it, should be much safer.

Bro, got into an accident at Jalan Kayu while going to camp...

good to hear you are ok man.. wishing you a 300KMH speedy recovery.. :thumb:

mine is roughly 30 to 32 km/l. =)

WOW!!! your bike is the most awesome! :cheeky:

wow.. also wishing you a speedy recovery..

Hideaway, My bike also accident. Liao now must take public.

hope your bike is ok..

MEATUP!!!

alritey boyz n girlz.. here it is!

date / day / time : 29th oct 2007 / mon / 8pm

venue : spize @ simpang bedok

agenda : krabi ride planning / makan / meetup / lepak

for those going to krabi, do try to come down as the committee will be formed and we shall get some balls rolling.. :thumb:

confirmed

1. iswadyidris

2. toobez

3. Daniyal (will keep u informed)

4. Rudinko

5. JunyahRebel

6. cstsay66

7. winim

8. maskedrider

Guy selling away Hepco Becker top rack for vara 125 and brand new clutch cable. Both @ giveaway price $60.

Damn ... i wanted the top rack .. but now i cannot get ... :cry: No bike !

One Mitsubishi Colt cut into my lane on SLE and slammed brakes. So I couldn brake in time and slammed into the bike.

U brake and lose control of ur bike or u slammed into the colt? Take care man ... I am afraid to pillon now.... good to know that both of u are fine.

Butcher >> woah bro , u ok or not?

Damn ... i wanted the top rack .. but now i cannot get ... :cry: No bike !

lol... u can juz keep it first till ur bike is ready to be on the rd again

Hi All Vara bros!

Finally i got my 2b.. Already started to drive my vara on the road liao.. Hope to meet up with u guys soon!! Cheers!!

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

gone through the same xperience as u bro.. lucky i only suffer minor injuries.. i hate it when cars suddenly jam brake in front of u.. damn those drivers!!

http://i847.photobucket.com/albums/ab31/mufarridun/395467_10151281899004118_1083329383_n_zps4299baea.jpg

You Will Bring Me Everywhere I Wanna Go :lovestruck:

Hi All Vara bros!

Finally i got my 2b.. Already started to drive my vara on the road liao.. Hope to meet up with u guys soon!! Cheers!!

cool man.. looking forward to meeting ya too!

keep an eye out here for updates and all that! :thumb:

Bro Me ok. Haha.

The bike is parked. And sudddenly this SF*2244 X white Honda SUV reverse and banged and slide my bike. The female human driver/vehicle operator went off after that. damage around 1k plus.

Now thinking to get crash bar for my bikes. Paint it Lime green or flourescent yellow, Put chequered stickers on my tank. So that LADY DRIVERS can see where they reverse to.

And yes it's hit and run.....

Who wanted the top rack i can save for him/her. And price biddable. Not Negotiable.

:angel:...Smart Ageing Thru Motorcycling....
Bro Me ok. Haha.

The bike is parked. And sudddenly this SF*2244 X white Honda SUV reverse and banged and slide my bike. The female human driver/vehicle operator went off after that. damage around 1k plus.

Now thinking to get crash bar for my bikes. Paint it Lime green or flourescent yellow, Put chequered stickers on my tank. So that LADY DRIVERS can see where they reverse to.

And yes it's hit and run.....

Who wanted the top rack i can save for him/her. And price biddable. Not Negotiable.

Chequered u say? :thumb:

http://photos-225.friendster.com/e1/photos/52/23/11513225/1_943352535m.jpg

A Rider Should Ride With Their Brain NOT With Their Balls.....

cool man.. looking forward to meeting ya too!

keep an eye out here for updates and all that! :thumb:

Yup i will!! Should be joining u guys for the Mersing trip if i can make it :angel:

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

Hi All Vara bros!

hey dude, glad that u got ur license and ur vara... do join us for top up too...

hmm, saw a vara @ teck whye tis morning @ teck whye temple rd... trying to catch up wif him but he turn in to carpark...:sian:

Btw, anyone is interested in attending a half day defensive riding course ard next month? Most probably is a Saturaday...