• Replies 24.2k

he is at 3 kakit bukit road 1 Eunos Technolink. it is a small shop at the back of a car workshop. His name is Ah ann.

I will try to get his number for you.

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

Ok,and does he have the example of the undercowl? Coz ive no idea how the undercowl look like. Or is there sum1 in here still using an undercowl fabricated by Ah Aan? Care to share ur design???

He only custom metal fairing, if you wan plastic type den have to look for Alan liao, he specialised with carbon fiber.

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

I've no idea that its a 1.5 litre EO. Now I know thanks. The information with regards to the upkeep of the bike I will surely note. However, I'm in the dark about starting out. As in, how much should I prepare to get the bike. ? $1000? Downpayment? Insurance?

I love you when you bow in your mosque, kneel in your temple, pray in your church. For you and I are sons of one religion, and it is the spirit. (Kahlil Gibran)

I stick to 1.3EO w/oil filter or 1.2 EO w/o oil filter change. As per manual.

Try 1.5 EO as reconmended by shop feel chg gear not as smooth as per manual.

Up to the vara rider.......to judge.

Cancelled cuz of crappy weather! Stay tuned for next MEATup!

Hey all.. Just a quick friendly makan and lepak session tonight..

time: 2100hrs

venue: SPIZE @ Simpang Bedok

Hope to see ya there! :)

its nice know the varadero 125 thread still running strong till now hehe!

WELCOME TO THE DARK SIDE...

2004 Honda Varadero XL125 ride to tour

2005 Ducati Monster 400 for track use :p

2006 white r3 spec gen2 manual gear for pimping hehehe!

2008 THE new silver subaru impreza hatch NOT road legal & manual gear for drifting!

2010 white fd2 honda civic 2.0 si & still manual gear for family use so whats next baby?

V-strom OEM fender second-hand at $150. Clutch cable at $35. If you getting both i'll let it go at a very cheap price of $160! haha. It's been in my store for way too long, and since i sold off my dear vara i have no use for them anyways. Hope to sell it to another vara bro that can make use of it :)

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

Upsss.... For u bro btw can sit or still have to find bike shop to fix?

V-strom OEM fender second-hand at $150. Clutch cable at $35. If you g etting both i'll let it go at a very cheap price of $160! haha. It's been in my store for way too long, and since i sold off my dear vara i have no use for them anyways. Hope to sell it to another vara bro that can make use of it :)
Sorry can diy or bikeshop to fix?

You believe you have to bring it to your mech for installation as for the front fender there are the front brakelines attached to it. :) You can DIY too, but it might take some time :thumb:

For second hand bikes, you can check out this forum. There are a few of the vara bros here are looking to sell their bike. Hope you get a vara and share our joy! haha. :thumb:

I am also in the market for a Vara 125, having had to leave the old bike in the UK :-(

I am at 6.01 on the 2B course and am willing and able to buy new for cash in due course, if necessary... but if one of you stylish guys has a well maintained post-2007 model that you are considering selling soon and would prefer to avoid the hassle and cost of a public auction then I'm your man

Mark

9180 4772

he is at 3 kakit bukit road 1 Eunos Technolink. it is a small shop at the back of a car workshop. His name is Ah ann.

I will try to get his number for you.

Hmm ? Ah An moved liao ah ? My undercowl last time also done by him ^^

ok thanks bro will consider getting frm u btw the tank bra where can i get it ??? seem like difficult to find lei...lol check out wif biketech21 they say they dont carry anymore..

You believe you have to bring it to your mech for installation as for the front fender there are the front brakelines attached to it. :) You can DIY too, but it might take some time :thumb:
Hmm ? Ah An moved liao ah ? My undercowl last time also done by him ^^

Bro hideaway,can send me a pic for ur undercowl? And how much did u pay for it? Im sure a lot of bros here looking for an undercowl too... If can,we can copy ur design and get cheaper price if we order many at one time...

ok thanks bro will consider getting frm u btw the tank bra where can i get it ??? seem like difficult to find lei...lol check out wif biketech21 they say they dont carry anymore..

You can check with Motorworld for Bagster tank bra. Bagster has different colours to choose from.:thumb:

Let's find the wind, mountains & the signs....

You can check with Motorworld for Bagster tank bra. Bagster has different colours to choose from.:thumb:

Yep, I got mine from motorworld at $165 few years back. But not sure if the price is still the same now. Cheers! :thumb: