Originally posted by fattsum@January 20, 2007 03:58 pm

i bet u are riding wave110.... i think its normal.. mine having the same scenario... and if i always keep my speed 70 - 80 most of the time my FC is quite high... FYI my wave only can hit 100 top speed... shaking and vibrate like crazy by then... :giddy: this bike is different from my modenas 110 last time.. the previous bike is better in everything.. may be my bike need overhaul too... :giddy:

nope. riding wave 125.

wat are the things to change in a full overhaul??

piston, conrod, gasket?? anithing else?

btw, wat is the possibilites of brake not workin properly. brake pad is pretty new. thx thx:sweat:

• Replies 646

i have the prob of brake not working well... brake pad also have le..

just went through a major overhaul at jb shop call xing hock.. change piston,piston ring,gasket,conrod, block think is service or repair cannot remember... engine oil etc etc... 770rm... around 340+-... think is quite reasonable for the price as i heard from my fren who has overhaul at sg is 800+... workmanship wise is excellent... engine smooth n quite... haven found a shop in sg tats wif gd skill... honestly for myself din really trust sg mechanic..

any1 wanna go i can bring them there as i know the mechanic pretty well cause all my bike is service there... gd for 2b bike... im going in to do my spray work soon also...

guys, i need help. :help: :help:

my wave still in running-in phase(800km completed). but when i hold the throttle at 3/4 position, and at 85-90km/h the engine dies off (become quiet) and the speed drop drastically. I immediately close and re-throttle the engine comes back to life. the max speed i can go is 80km/h only. if i go higher, the engine will cut off again.

anyone knows what's wrong with it?? :giddy: :cry:

c'est la vie~

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@January 22, 2007 08:42 pm

guys, i need help. :help: :help:

my wave still in running-in phase(800km completed). but when i hold the throttle at 3/4 position, and at 85-90km/h the engine dies off (become quiet) and the speed drop drastically. I immediately close and re-throttle the engine comes back to life. the max speed i can go is 80km/h only. if i go higher, the engine will cut off again.

anyone knows what's wrong with it?? :giddy: :cry:

when to bike shop n check already?

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12200/sbf.jpg

| 01.1999-01:yamaha | 02.2001-02:suzuki | 03.2003-03:piaggio |

| 04.2002-04:suzuki | 05.2004-09:honda | 06.2009-04:honda |

Spotted our ex - Wave Mech bike outside of UBi driving center..

:smile: :cheeky:

http://i130.photobucket.com/albums/p278/aspmonk/18-01-07_1127.jpg

Originally posted by AspMonK@January 23, 2007 11:27 am

no msn send to him. hehe

Originally posted by AspMonK@January 23, 2007 09:36 pm

ahah...did

y no come meet up dinner?

Originally posted by idn@January 23, 2007 11:08 am

when to bike shop n check already?

i must post this.

The prob is that the CDI will auto cut at 90km/h (dunno why)

but the power cut makes my engine very soft so i thought the engine died. and the person to point out to me is non other than our ASPMONK.

THANKS AH~~

p.s: i know my bike knowledge is very limited. :lol:

c'est la vie~

wow so heng ah...hehee...

Three60: u dunno who i am ah... ohh ok lor...4mths nia 4get liao ah...hmmmm

IDN: results ah...haiz..still waiting lor... tel u all ah..here the people super lazy and SLOW 1 lor..all wrk like tortise... sianz....makes mi look so hardworking..hahahaha:cheeky:

WHERE TO? WHERE TO????

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@January 24, 2007 01:32 am

i must post this.

The prob is that the CDI will auto cut at 90km/h (dunno why)

but the power cut makes my engine very soft so i thought the engine died. and the person to point out to me is non other than our ASPMONK.

THANKS AH~~

p.s: i know my bike knowledge is very limited. :lol:

james gt xtra CDI...orig 1...u can ask him sell u lor..brand new de..i passed him b4 i came over...:smile:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by IdiotiClown@January 24, 2007 04:04 am

wow so heng ah...hehee...

Three60: u dunno who i am ah... ohh ok lor...4mths nia 4get liao ah...hmmmm

IDN: results ah...haiz..still waiting lor... tel u all ah..here the people super lazy and SLOW 1 lor..all wrk like tortise... sianz....makes mi look so hardworking..hahahaha:cheeky:

WHERE TO? WHERE TO????

Do sillypore Proud man....

heard from my lecturer that sg ppl rock in that country leh....

she say wat most top student are all sg ppl........

dunno she gt sian mi or not.....

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125

whoaaa its still alive!

http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:a23xrsCf-82gkM:http://i.ytimg.com/vi/YzvZx2OoGps/0.jpg

Wow so heng har! Still looks abt the same.

let u spotted! faster go buy 4D liao.... Sure open wan! :goodluck:

Originally posted by idn+January 24, 2007 12:37 am-->
QUOTE (idn @ January 24, 2007 12:37 am)
y no come meet up dinner? [/b]

i did But u have left.

Originally posted by ZoRoM Posted on January 24@ 2007 02:24 pm

Wow so heng har! Still looks abt the same.

let u spotted! faster go buy 4D liao.... Sure open wan!

ahah... I seldom buy la.. u can la!

Join In For Dinner #6

http://sparklette.net/archives/426/tauhuay.jpg

Date: 25 Jan 2007

Venue: Short Street

Time: 10pm (2200hrs) onwards

Food: BeanCurd (Tow Huey)

Menu: Soya Milk & Bean Curd / You Tiao

Organiser: Three60 / ZoRoM

Going list:

1) Three60

2) ZoRoM

Summary:

To be Cont....

Rider attended:

To be Cont...

Places Visited:

To be Cont....

hi guys can i check how do wave do a back fire?? Becasue i am also riding a Wave S as a transport den just now got 2 wave rider whack pass me than backfire infront of me...

Hahax actually i quite piss off, if i am riding my R1 make him smell my smoke.. but problem is how they back fire using wave??

any idea?

2007 FEB -YZF R1 2004&WaVe S 125 wiT Audio SyS.---- YZF-R1 Puig Clear Windshield, HEL brake lines, GPR Twin Exhaust with Y-pipe, Bagster Tank Bra, ACumen Gear Indicator, Motivation Sliders-Balancers, Power Boosters, Harris Racing Footrest, Ohlin Damper and Corsa tyres

http://photos-754.friendster.com/e1/photos/45/71/3041754/1_204611127l.jpg

Originally posted by ZoRoM@January 25, 2007 03:56 pm

Join In For Dinner #6

Going list:

1) Three60 plus miss60

2) ZoRoM

Summary:

To be Cont....

Rider attended:

To be Cont...

Places Visited:

To be Cont....

Join In For Dinner #6

Going list:

1) Three60 plus miss60

2) ZoRoM

Summary:

To be Cont....

Rider attended:

To be Cont...

Places Visited:

To be Cont....

Originally posted by miss60@January 25, 2007 08:51 pm

of cos la... one more person lo.. :box: :box:

3 nia mah...

three60, miss60 and zorom..

no diff la

Join In For Dinner #6

Summary:

Duration: 2200hrs - 0330hrs

Tow Huey @ Short St was closed today.

But we still heading toward geylang for our Tow Huey session, after tat went to marina south for some gaming session.

Rider attended:

1) Three60

2) Miss60

3) Figoboy

4) Figogal

5) Flowerboi

6) Milo

7) Ah Boon

8) ZoRoM

Places Visited:

1) Selegie (Tow Huey-Closed)

2) Geylang (Tow Huey)

3) Marina South (Gaming)

4) Bencoolen (Prata)

5) Home Sweet Home

Originally posted by ~GarY~@January 25, 2007 06:02 pm

hi guys can i check how do wave do a back fire?? Becasue i am also riding a Wave S as a transport den just now got 2 wave rider whack pass me than backfire infront of me...

Hahax actually i quite piss off, if i am riding my R1 make him smell my smoke.. but problem is how they back fire using wave??

any idea?

Back fire i tink is the carb setting nv set properly. when drag ur bike den close ur throttle den it will back fire.

Den get piss off. As u say transport onli.

if u riding big bike will u go and back fire dem!