[Archived 2011] Sungai Rengit Seafood Trip - For the Weekend Warriors - 27th Feb 2011

PK Sungei Rengit Seafood Trip

Date: 27th Feb 2011

Meet up time: 0900 hrs

Briefing: 0915hrs

Move off time: 0930

Meet up venue: GP Esso

Distance est: 250km (Both ways)

Cost: Est. RM50 per pax (Food only)

Speed travelling at: 110km/h (TA meter)

Programs: Meet up, go eat. Come back. (I got a second trip to the same place the next day)

Interested parties:

1. Lim Pei

2. vvss

3. Orh Orh & Chap Chap...(2pax)

4. Andy

5. Alan_See

6. Peter Low

7. siaolang + 1 + 2 ginnas

8. Reb

9. J.C

10. hanwen

11. YangKru + girl

12. Lim (hanwen's friend)

13. yeong59

14. Mystery Guest (Mr C)

15. Mystery Guest (Mr A)

16. Mystery Guest (Mr C fren)

17. Aim (Biketivate)

18. B_E_N

Interested pillion:

1. Viciouskitty

Riders willing to pillion others:

1. Lim peh

2. vvss (anyone be it guy or gal, so long mai too heavy for my bike can liao,hehe...)

3. B_E_N :D

No pending whatever so. Only put name if you confirm can come. Cut off time is 27th Feb 2011, 0700hrs.

I will not wait for any late comers. Moving out on the dot. You late also no need to call me. Either you make your way there or u-turn go home.

Riding attire- Minimum (Applies to both rider and pillion)

T-shirt

Jeans

Covered shoes

Open face helmet

Anyone above you don’t understand pls ask.

If you have put your name but feel sick on the day or do not have enough sleep the day before, Don't come!!! Anything happen to you during the trip...you take care of yourself...

Make sure bike is in good riding condition... only tyre repair kit is supplied.

Anything else not happy with how I plan the trip..please refer to my signature...Thank you

• Replies 117

fun to ride with this outing,......thanks org for this wonderful makan session and ride,..........

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/DSCN1079-1.jpg

http://i229.photobucket.com/albums/ee215/yeong59/YEONG.jpg

thanks arthur for organizing the trip!!!!

see if i still got time to make it for next pk trip hahaa or some small group trip :p

I am back home. Thanks everyone for turning up. Hope you guys and gals enjoy the trip and back home safely. Thought there are some hiccups here and there, and yes, I got lost again. But then, that's the characteristic of my trip, holland is included FOC.

Met new riders and special appearance from our SBF mod. Mr kushiguna.

Thanks to the biketivate members to join us.

KeV, do not close this thread first. Got special documentary to be posted soon.

Have a great day all. Someday we ride together again. But I not organizing anymore trips. Will be a follower.

Thank you

I AM BACK!!!!!

Documentary on the way..

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

Thanks for organising this wonderful trip~! I really enjoyed myself..=) :thumb::thumb:

Thank YOU to all of you who helped me when I had problems catching up/changing lanes/lane splitting~~>__<.....hope i wasn too much of a problem for u guys src="%7B___base_url___%7D/uploads/emoticons/icon-touguecheeky.gif.2b6696432dcc43ae13bd4a9f612d68ed.gif" alt=":cheeky:">:cheeky:

This is the 2nd time I have rode into Malaysia and the first time i have gone that far!

I have been riding for a lil past 1 year and I think the amt of lane splitting I did today is more than what I have accumulated in SG roads over the past year! scaryyyyy....>__

Let me guess.... You are miss headache right? Hope you enjoy the trip and attending my wedding lunch....

I AM BACK!!!!!

Yes, such a wonderful and interesting gathering, ride, eat and chat, I had never stop learning in life, there is always something to pick up. Thanks Arthur and Hamster for organize this ride, thanks all volunteers markers and sweepers and all rider helped to make this a safe ride trip, such an opportunity to meet the beauties and the bees. With a brief self introduction will be a better way to get to know each others a bit more. What do you all think? Cheers PK.

some people might be shy to do some self introduction..

Thanks for organising this wonderful trip~! I really enjoyed myself..=) :thumb::thumb:

Thank YOU to all of you who helped me when I had problems catching up/changing lanes/lane splitting~~>__<.....hope i wasn too much of a problem for u guys src="%7B___base_url___%7D/uploads/emoticons/icon-touguecheeky.gif.2b6696432dcc43ae13bd4a9f612d68ed.gif" alt=":cheeky:">:cheeky:

This is the 2nd time I have rode into Malaysia and the first time i have gone that far!

I have been riding for a lil past 1 year and I think the amt of lane splitting I did today is more than what I have accumulated in SG roads over the past year! scaryyyyy....>__

good for u.. lane splitting is bad.. keep up with that good habit

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

1st video

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

Vvss, think the next time pls try to look for the organizer when joining them for trips. Cause I never met you before and the meet up place a bit crowded. Thanks for coming. Got chance we ride together again.

I AM BACK!!!!!

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

Part 5

Part 6

Part 7

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

Part 8

Let's get it started!!

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

wah lau eh jik tao spam so many clips out....so now i know holipiggy is the one with the scary helmet...i nearly fell backwards when she bend her head down with her helmet on....tot i saw ghost...wahahahahha

arthur u spelled andrew's nick salah, later he banned u, u die...

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

some people might be shy to do some self introduction..

Just nickname / real name and the bike that you are riding will do, than at least every one know who is who. Anyway this is just my opinion. because I still do not know who are those that i have been talking to. sorry!

wah lau eh jik tao spam so many clips out....so now i know holipiggy is the one with the scary helmet...i nearly fell backwards when she bend her head down with her helmet on....tot i saw ghost...wahahahahha

took so many vids then all post lor.. people can learn ma.. aren't u supposed to be a desaru today?

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

Let me guess.... You are miss headache right? Hope you enjoy the trip and attending my wedding lunch....

ROFL~~ yes i am Miss headache & Miss Lost.....seriously i didnt realize that we were making the same turn twice...i though we were just turning into 2 similar turns~~keke~~

LOL...I no have fierce bike nor fierce skills like u all mah...so i bring "fierce" helmet! wahahahaaa~~

Holipiggy! U were very cooperative & u rode great....for a 1st timer in malaysia!!! Look forward to more rides in future! U know u can when u want to. Cheers for lady biker!! Wahaha..

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding cik din bam bam bam~

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding chik din *porr porr*

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

Oh ya!! N thanks to the lead bike & markers sweepers, etc.. Thanks all for being so cooperative! It was a slow ride but another great experience! Overall i enjoyed it. Seeing the unity makes me at peace & warmth in e heart seriously! & the seniors who didnt complain at all though they were sitting ard quietly!!! Was worried they'd get bored!! Lol.. N i think im gonna continue keeping my cards in my busa! Wahaha.. :p

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding cik din bam bam bam~

Ding ding cik din din din~ Ding ding chik din *porr porr*

Reminder: Don't argue with idoits.. they will simply bring you down to their level and beat you with experience!

anyway my sincere apologise to all of you for waiting patiently at the fruit farm while i was out solving my STs shoes...

and last but not least, this trip actually brought my blackbird to 17km/l lol....freaking good fc for its kind wahahahahaaa

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

Oh ya!! N thanks to the lead bike & markers sweepers, etc.. Thanks all for being so cooperative! It was a slow ride but another great experience! Overall i enjoyed it. Seeing the unity makes me at peace & warmth in e heart seriously! & the seniors who didnt complain at all though they were sitting ard quietly!!! Was worried they'd get bored!! Lol.. N i think im gonna continue keeping my cards in my busa! Wahaha.. :p

Our unity you mean... Got so many witnesses hor... You better post every piece of the photos taken during the trip.... Every single one hor darling....

I AM BACK!!!!!

Thanks all.. Cheryl and myself had a great time. Both of us arrived back in singapore full full..

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

next time play with u dun wan play with arthur liao..

play with u win

play with him lose.. kns