Which bike will you buy?  

227 members have voted

1. 1. Which bike will you buy?

Originally posted by kavo@Jun 14 2004, 09:46 PM

Case closed. Hehe just take my second hand phantom today, so far so good. Actually riding on expressway is still ok, still can go up to 80 - 90km/hr.

80-90km/hr?? is that e max ur TA can go on e expressway??how com like tt??

LiVe It....

• Replies 48

Originally posted by nahsgnoy@Aug 3 2004, 07:46 PM

Can go above 100 kmh, no problem. Prob just his comfort level to go slightly under.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Originally posted by nahsgnoy@Aug 3 2004, 07:46 PM

the highest speed i tired is about 110km - 120km...dare not go higher liao, cos bike roaring very loud liao and some more it virbate alot at that kind of speed :giddy: heheeh but still is a good bike I like it... save me a lot of petrol, road tax money :thumb:

One thing i notice is that the bike like to rust alot eheh... 1 month only start to rust liao

Originally posted by kavo@Aug 5 2004, 08:53 AM

the highest speed i tired is about 110km - 120km...dare not go higher liao, cos bike roaring very loud liao and some more it virbate alot at that kind of speed :giddy: heheeh but still is a good bike I like it... save me a lot of petrol, road tax money :thumb:

One thing i notice is that the bike like to rust alot eheh... 1 month only start to rust liao

hehe i riding TA150

120km/h dunno consider roaring anot

lolx i juz dont have the guts LOL

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Both Different Class and Both different Cat... You wanna compare wat?

At least you compare like XJR with S4 then got say mah... :sweat: :smile:

side tracking abit....

but since it was brought up in this thread that bigger bikes can pillion people better, which i find makes sense... would like to ask if class 2 sports bike will also be more stable when i pillion as compared to my SP. cos i dun really like to pillion on my sp. not sure if its just sports bike riding position or the bigger the bike, the more stable it is regardless of cruiser, street or sports bike...

Originally posted by nivleK1985@Aug 14 2004, 05:59 PM

hehe i riding TA150

120km/h dunno consider roaring anot

lolx i juz dont have the guts LOL

TA150 is a SP in disgiuse wor

I rather reached hm late 10 mins than be early 30 mins in hospital..

RIDE as if u driving a car becos i pay road taz also...

If you can bear it, ride a 2B bike for 3 years then change to CL2. The reason is quite simple. Insurance for 2B is much cheaper and more logical to insure just 3rd party. Cheap cheap, build NCD... :smile:

Originally posted by EmptyVessel@Nov 14 2004, 02:53 AM

If you can bear it, ride a 2B bike for 3 years then change to CL2. The reason is quite simple. Insurance for 2B is much cheaper and more logical to insure just 3rd party. Cheap cheap, build NCD... :smile:

I do not think the NCD will carry forward to your new set of wheels. Pls check to verify, i could be wrong.

And from 2a - 2 not very advisable. Sudden jump in size and power.

I used to ride a TA200. And if you ask me, i regreted that bike. Should have got a RXZ or something else.

Those who rides in singapore only and you clock around maybe 8000km in 6 months, no problem. The bike most prob will last you around 3-4 yrs.

Mine did't last me 1 year. Brand new. 1/2 was about 15000km. Clocked about 36000 in a year on that bike. After about 30000km, things will start wearing out. Chain tensioner, cam bearings, gasket, all will come at once.

So given a choice between a TA200 and S4, i will take the S4. Mine's a 5 yrs old with 80 000++ Km on the odo, no problem. Able to go further up north as well. Went to Frasers with my TA200 the very first time. Man, wat an experience. Never going to do that again.

And if you are talking about wanting speed and power with low maintenance and low fuel consumption, go take a bus.

Originally posted by kavo@Jun 14 2004, 09:46 PM

Case closed. Hehe just take my second hand phantom today, so far so good. Actually riding on expressway is still ok, still can go up to 80 - 90km/hr.

dont go at that speed around Benjamin Sheare Bridge.

I'd go for super 4 anytime. :smile:

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg
Originally posted by William Tan@Mar 6 2005, 07:33 PM

I do not think the NCD will carry forward to your new set of wheels. Pls check to verify, i could be wrong.

And from 2a - 2 not very advisable. Sudden jump in size and power.

I think jumping from 2B to 2 is okay as long as you know what you're doing and control your throttle hand. I got a SV650 after not riding a more than a year, and before that I rode SP (even after getting 2A). It took me a few days to get used to it, but I am handling it fine and even do a pop occasionally.

NCD carries forward, according to when I checked with NTUC last time.

Sorry for :offtopic: Phantom and Spec II, I'll choose neither. I'd go for Spec I or even Ver S if the bike is in good condition.

Originally posted by kavo@May 10 2004, 12:25 AM

Which bike will you buy?

Of course VTEC 2!!

Phantom 200 is a problem bike.

2001 - 2002: Yamaha TZR125

2002 - 2005: Honda Phantom 150

2005 - 2005: CBR400RRS

2005 - 2005: Piaggio Typhoon 125

2005 - ?? : Honda CB400 VTEC 2

2006 - ?? : Harley Davidson Sportster Custom 1200

2006 - ?? : Mazda 3 SP 1.6

yo why ta200 is a problem bike? will u elaborate?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/pc_rocka/newsig2.jpg

Be Enviro-Friendly, Recycle Ur Unburnt Fuel. 4 Strokes R Cleanr.

Phantom ahh, really economic loh... my record so far is 44km/L, and i think next round the record will be more, who wanna challenge me on this?

btw ahh, any one knows where to add a windshield for phantom? saw the pic before but that bike is in thailand, dunno if availabe in singapore,

Hi guys.. Pai seh :offtopic: abit.. Juz wanna enquire.. Is it true tat all bikes start to hav problems aft 3 yrs of usage? Assuming that It is a new bike and the rider does regular servicing..

I mean sometimes even wif regular servicing, things start to go wrong aft a period of time..

Juz wanna verify coz I heard this from my frd.. Thanks..

Feb 06 till Present - Phantom TA200 Custom 4

Sometimes Results may be Disappointing, but it's never Discouraging..