• Replies 54

Bro can pm me where u get the ori Astar?

This one, no need PM lah bro. :cheeky:

I got it at R*****. If you cannot guess the name, then I give you clue. It rhymes with Megina. :lol:

http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/9845/skeletonnc29.jpg

I jus dont get the SG 'Fashion' of ppl wearing fake arai or not even wearing jacket at all cus its 'trendy' -.- when they fell im gonna laugh at them! =x

2010-2011: Gilera ST200

2011-2013: Honda RVF 400RRL

2015 - 2016 : Ducati 848evo

Present: Tmax IronMax

wow! that is alot of effort put in by you. You can be Regina spokeperson liao.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

I jus dont get the SG 'Fashion' of ppl wearing fake arai or not even wearing jacket at all cus its 'trendy' -.- when they fell im gonna laugh at them! =x

Alamak, dun so bad lah bro. We should help out other riders if they had a fall, not laugh at them... :cheeky:

Anyway I get what you mean by ppl wearing fake stuff for fashion. But if they already know they bought a fake gear and they want to wear, then is up to their own preference. But if you tot you bought an original gear and turn out to be fake then cannot blame them also. :(

haha. yea . it beats not wearing any riding gear at all. thats why. i'd rather wear a fake than let my bare skin touch the ground. anyways my fake is quite nicely constructed i'll post a picture or two to let the awareness be there. just don't flame me for wearing it cuz its just too good to not buy it. hah anyways i got it cheap at sgd abt $80 in HK.

http://i38.tinypic.com/2610xz6.jpg

T r i u m p h S t r e e t T r i p l e

You can see bro, @vyruz, review on fake Astars glove below. Found it very useful.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...loves-A-Review

@kaznad: Thanks bro. Your review is FAR more detailed than mine! Excellent work. People don't realize how much work it is to post a full review with photos etc! Well done on you. :thumb:

I used to own a blue T-RC-1 jacket, which I got from R*g*n*. Amazed to see that there are fake versions of that as well. It's definitely a buyer-beware situation with these things. I approach gear purchase with the adage 'if it's too good to be true, it probably is!'. And for stuff that is fit-dependent (helmet, jacket, boots, suit etc), I'd recommend never buying unless it is possible to try for size first. That way, you can judge the authenticity of the product before buying, and also ensure you end up with something that fits.

Cry 'Havoc'.....and let slip the dogs of war

Here's mine.

Kindly take note this is FAKE, but i don't think this is a replica off the alpinestars line.

Enjoy!

Front View:-

http://img191.imageshack.us/img191/9752/dsc0829ct.jpg

Elbow Guards(top):-

http://img585.imageshack.us/img585/2856/dsc0830k.jpg

Elbow Guards(bottom):-

http://img26.imageshack.us/img26/5196/dsc0831h.jpg

Shoulder pads(top):-

http://img850.imageshack.us/img850/7374/dsc0832.jpg

Shoulder pads(bottom):-

http://img535.imageshack.us/img535/3763/dsc0833g.jpg

Back Plate:-

http://img710.imageshack.us/img710/9347/dsc0834te.jpg

Inner Tag:-

http://img232.imageshack.us/img232/6407/dsc0835eh.jpg

Left Shoulder Logo:-

http://img22.imageshack.us/img22/7497/dsc0836w.jpg

Even comes with YKK Zipper:-

http://img29.imageshack.us/img29/6812/dsc0837i.jpg

Rear View:-

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/1159/dsc0838l.jpg

Just some heads up for the bros here.

Please do not come flaming me if u see me wearing this on the road! Just want protection from tarmac if i eat any.

I got it at a price that i couldn't resist, so yah...

DSC_0829.jpg

http://i38.tinypic.com/2610xz6.jpg

T r i u m p h S t r e e t T r i p l e

wow! that is alot of effort put in by you. You can be Regina spokeperson liao.

got discount or not???

Actually I kinda hate them. :angry: Spoil Astars Market in Singapore. Hope some other dealer like Motow**** get the Astars dealership. Then they can close their astars "shop" lioz. :p

haha. yea . it beats not wearing any riding gear at all. thats why. i'd rather wear a fake than let my bare skin touch the ground. anyways my fake is quite nicely constructed i'll post a picture or two to let the awareness be there. just don't flame me for wearing it cuz its just too good to not buy it. hah anyways i got it cheap at sgd abt $80 in HK.

I agree with you, better to wear some sort of gear, even if it's fake, rather then no gear at all. But then if you want to take a step further you should go for the original stuff, coz even though you wun be able to see it, the original stuff are made with better material, like energy absorbtion material etc.

For your case, you already know that it's fake so it's diff story. The fake jacket I bought is almost the same price as the original one. So I felt like an idiot once I found out.

@kaznad: Thanks bro. Your review is FAR more detailed than mine! Excellent work. People don't realize how much work it is to post a full review with photos etc! Well done on you. :thumb:

I used to own a blue T-RC-1 jacket, which I got from R*g*n*. Amazed to see that there are fake versions of that as well. It's definitely a buyer-beware situation with these things. I approach gear purchase with the adage 'if it's too good to be true, it probably is!'. And for stuff that is fit-dependent (helmet, jacket, boots, suit etc), I'd recommend never buying unless it is possible to try for size first. That way, you can judge the authenticity of the product before buying, and also ensure you end up with something that fits.

Thanks bro. :cheeky:

I know about your Blue T-RC 1 coz when I had doubts about the fake jacket I was searching the web for images and I saw your sale post for the jacket and found that the red lining did not exist in the fake one. You kinda helped me with my "investigation" :cheeky:

Actually I kinda hate them. :angry: Spoil Astars Market in Singapore. Hope some other dealer like Motow**** get the Astars dealership. Then they can close their astars "shop" lioz. :p

Spoil market? Aren't they the only dealer for astar thats why they can ALWAYS afford to tell customers wait for a neverending 2weeks . Yup..years back they got dealership from another shop I also hope it will change hands again.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Spoil market? Aren't they the only dealer for astar thats why they can ALWAYS afford to tell customers wait for a neverending 2weeks . Yup..years back they got dealership from another shop I also hope it will change hands again.

Ya man, sometimes I wonder if I am the customer or they are the customer? :cheeky:

I din know the dealership was with another shop... Which shop bro, any idea? Hope it changes hands soon. :cheeky:

regina dun deal in SG alone, afterall the market here is pretty limited..

ask yourself, how many jackets can you sell in a month here?

regina dun deal in SG alone, afterall the market here is pretty limited..

ask yourself, how many jackets can you sell in a month here?

That would explain why only have limited stock and I understand that... But that doesn't explain the crazy high prices...

Also when I contacted alpinestars directly, they told me that the official distributor for alpinestars in Singapore is Racing world. http://singaporeracingworld.com/

Maybe they are the same, or maybe R***** is the sub-dealer for motorcycle gear...

it is Regina...

Oh really ah? Wonder why they use another name to register with astars. :confused:

Ha! same lah it pointed u back to R Specialties didn't it! This thread is actually helping Regina which I want no part of. Imo Regina is not worthy to represent such a superior brand name like Astar. I am out of here. ...

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Ha! same lah it pointed u back to R Specialties didn't it! This thread is actually helping Regina which I want no part of. Imo Regina is not worthy to represent such a superior brand name like Astar. I am out of here. ...

The aim is not to help those greedy ppl, it's to educate the riders here... I think I did help coz till now got about 7-8 forumers PM about this and one even told me he managed to get a refund...

That would explain why only have limited stock and I understand that... But that doesn't explain the crazy high prices...

Also when I contacted alpinestars directly, they told me that the official distributor for alpinestars in Singapore is Racing world. http://singaporeracingworld.com/

Maybe they are the same, or maybe R***** is the sub-dealer for motorcycle gear...

contact page shows it's Regina shop..

and under products.. it's Airoh dealer as well... but the shop in jurong said Regina airoh's are fake..

pls dont quote me on this,based on personal experience..

WOW...good tip...least noe where is trusty to buy the jacKET

July2004 - dec2007 ->NSR150SP (FU**29B)

April2008 - April2010 ->CBR400RRR (FP**86R)

April2010 - April 2011 ->SYM GTS200(FBB**09U)

April2011 - Currently ->S4SPEC1(FT**56J)

If you think you are beaten, YOU ARE

if you think you will lose, YOU HAVE LOST

if you think you cant, YOU DEFINATELY WON'T

SUCCESS only comes to the man WHO BELIEVES HE CAN!