Kawasaki ZX4 riders

zasper

Originally posted by ThunderCracker79@January 16, 2007 10:42 am

Wat do u guys think???

Group: Members

Member No.: 40150

hey hey a real good news a super4 vtec 2 smelled the legend smoke of a 27 years old ypvs 350 from clementi to pasir panjang the vtec really could not catch up with the ypvs 350 at all this is good news to all the tong riders. hooooooooooo raaaaaaaay

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....pic=56278&st=30

Seems like there is this guy who just thinks that the best is LC350 and the rest smell smoke.

:offtopic: this is a zxr400 thread... :spam: totally dunno what u talking about... o_O

• Replies 849

He's probably bored...so wanna create controversy... :spam:

Anyway...guys, how much to get a new set of 120/60/17, 160/60/17 tyres for our ZXR400? Any brand / model recommendation? What tyres you all use? I'm looking at good durability and good grip for (especially) wet road. No need racing tyres cos I don't think I'm gonna race this pocket rocket anytime soon :cheeky:

Be contented and you have the world... be greedy and you'll never be happy.

i juz bought BT090 at bikeworks for $260 ... but my fren bought his tyre same BT090 for his RVF for onli $200... but his RVF rear tyre using 150 , but still cheaper... but i forgot where he changed ... ahmmm... its either ah boy or HKL lor... I love BT090 :lovestruck:

Originally posted by zasper@January 17, 2007 02:26 am

i juz bought BT090 at bikeworks for $260 ... but my fren bought his tyre same BT090 for his RVF for onli $200... but his RVF rear tyre using 150 , but still cheaper... but i forgot where he changed ... ahmmm... its either ah boy or HKL lor... I love BT090 :lovestruck:

i got my 090pro for $260 too, at hkl. (120/60, 160/55)

i think its a pretty good pair of tyres for straights or even corners, though i never tried track.

n yes, it lasts more than 20,000km, at least for me.

tyres take longer to heat up n bike less agile coz of the flattened profile.

Originally posted by zasper@January 17, 2007 03:55 pm

hehe... dunnoe ??? once my tyre botak then i answer u ... :smile:

zas, post your mileage here lah..then when your tires botak liao we can come here to look for your posting :cheeky:

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by zasper@January 17, 2007 02:26 am

TRy GPR70 if you can still find them

The next best saying to replace the GPR70 is the ALpha 10. S$390per set Front and rear. Anyone interested can look for me. Only for 120 160

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by zasper@January 17, 2007 04:54 pm

any1 noe where to get legal zx4 end can ?? :cheeky: tinking of changing it ... hehe.... coz i ask bikeworks he told me zx4 dnt have legal end can ..:cry:

Micron has the legal full system. cost you about 2k.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12078/normal_IMG_2970.JPG

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12078/normal_IMG_2968.JPG

Official is about the only guy here wiling to spend so much on a legal can... I'm still struggling with my Muzzy playing hide and seek with the ROVs sometimes... and it's a real hassle changing them around with the original can... hiaz.... my Muzzy seem dusty now...

And errr... I luv Sportec M1... great on wet day...

Originally posted by OFFICIAL@January 17, 2007 08:21 pm

TRy GPR70 if you can still find them

The next best saying to replace the GPR70 is the ALpha 10. S$390per set Front and rear. Anyone interested can look for me. Only for 120 160

They dont have 110 and 150?? I need them for my Aprilia...

My RVF also i using 150... 160 will hit the chain..

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Just feel like sharing some ZXR400 pics I found :smile:

Yah..I'm bored.. :cheeky:

L model

http://www.robszxr.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/bike7.jpg

http://www.robszxr.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/bike6.JPG

http://www.robszxr.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/bike%201.jpg

http://www.zxrworld.co.uk/coppermine/albums/userpics/normal_Picture%20009.jpg

http://www.zxrworld.co.uk/coppermine/albums/userpics/normal_Picture%20017.jpg

http://www.zxrworld.co.uk/coppermine/albums/userpics/normal_Photo-0043.jpg

http://www.zxrworld.co.uk/coppermine/albums/userpics/normal_PICT0111.JPG

http://www.zxrworld.co.uk/coppermine/albums/userpics/normal_DSC00283.JPG

http://www.zxrworld.co.uk/coppermine/albums/userpics/10060/normal_leonies%20motorbike%20%283%29.jpg

H Model

http://www.zxrworld.co.uk/coppermine/albums/userpics/normal_Picture%20277.jpg

http://www.zxrworld.co.uk/coppermine/albums/userpics/zx400-c2..jpg

http://www.zxrworld.co.uk/coppermine/albums/userpics/zx400-c2%7E0.jpg

http://www.zxrworld.co.uk/coppermine/albums/userpics/normal_the%20day%20i%201st%20owned%20one.jpg

http://www.zxrworld.co.uk/coppermine/albums/userpics/normal_neils%202.jpg

http://www.zxrworld.co.uk/coppermine/albums/userpics/normal_neils%201.jpg

Originally posted by k2kiwi@January 18, 2007 10:18 pm

cool pics... u the man... :cheer:

Juz some pics for viewing when others wanna see how the ZXR400 look like...

Oh yah...where're you going? happen to see that you suspended your sales :smile:

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by Sub Zero@January 18, 2007 12:05 am

They dont have 110 and 150?? I need them for my Aprilia...

My RVF also i using 150... 160 will hit the chain..

They have 150 too for the Alpha 10.

If you interested i can hook you up.

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by k2kiwi@January 18, 2007 10:42 pm

Going offshore India... seating around too long won't buy me my fatboy, haha...

Heard india quite unsafe this few weeks.

Originally posted by OFFICIAL@January 18, 2007 11:24 pm

Heard india quite unsafe this few weeks.

What's going on in India :confused:

Then bro k2kiwi better be extra careful :sweat:

Originally posted by OFFICIAL@January 18, 2007 11:20 pm

They have 150 too for the Alpha 10.

If you interested i can hook you up.

Do they have 110 for the front??

What is the compound used for the Alpha10? $390 seems very expensive eh..

Pilot Race and Power are around $350 if i'm not wrong..

Thanx

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by Sub Zero@January 19, 2007 04:58 pm

Do they have 110 for the front??

What is the compound used for the Alpha10? $390 seems very expensive eh..

Pilot Race and Power are around $350 if i'm not wrong..

Thanx

it's a Double compound. 110 should not be a problem

my friend bought the whole first batch thats why only he selling.

Guest OFFICIAL
Originally posted by zasper@January 19, 2007 06:11 pm

wah !! 390 SO EX ... buy for track use de huh :confused:

2k for full micron ? so ex bro , got juz end can ? extractor can ask my fren :thumb:

don't think so. Have to know that it's a dual compound and is not officially launch in singapore yet i think.