n i think wat is the use of ur van ba

leisure or business?

for me,i juz drive for leisure so i god a kangoo(okie,i be honest,it cheap mah!!)

so far i didnt get any problem other than the back light spoil which they fix for me.

n i didnt get a heartpain when 1 fooker bang onto my side(juz a small dent,realise it when i walking to carpark take my van). cos at least not a car...phew..think it look more rugged? :sweat: :cheeky:

• Replies 145

Thought of getting a eurovan also leh... but dunno which is good in terms of value for money.

So far, I like VW Caddy and Citroen Berlingo... HOw does the Combo look like ar? :cheeky:

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/07/09/bikepics-1722149-full.jpg

If It Ain't Scary, It Ain't Fast Enough
Originally posted by Lion@January 02, 2007 02:46 pm

Thought of getting a eurovan also leh... but dunno which is good in terms of value for money.

So far, I like VW Caddy and Citroen Berlingo... HOw does the Combo look like ar? :cheeky:

almost the same as kangoo ba

Originally posted by ManInWhite@January 02, 2007 03:34 am

what is your company doing?

Vehicles servicing?

my company does vehicle servicing among its activities....

its core business is the black thingy that comes into contact with the ground...

Originally posted by who_noe@January 02, 2007 09:12 am

well,the new cabby dun look as nice as the old 1..

the old cabby the most powerful of all :bow:

caddy lah bro....

caddy.....

Originally posted by archenemy@January 02, 2007 11:14 pm

caddy lah bro....

caddy.....

sorry :cheeky:

Originally posted by who_noe@January 02, 2007 09:15 am

n i think wat is the use of ur van ba

leisure or business?

for me,i juz drive for leisure so i god a kangoo(okie,i be honest,it cheap mah!!)

so far i didnt get any problem other than the back light spoil which they fix for me.

n i didnt get a heartpain when 1 fooker bang onto my side(juz a small dent,realise it when i walking to carpark take my van). cos at least not a car...phew..think it look more rugged? :sweat: :cheeky:

I thought of getting one mostly as a transport for work.

I'm doing my own business so-called so need to travel around everyday.

Has been using Bike but everyday has to suffered because of the weather.

Sometime have to arrived at appointment with sweaty body or drenched clothes.

So thought of getting a Van for work.

Anyone can give some feedback for Fiat and Combo? Coz their price is about the same now.

Originally posted by who_noe@January 02, 2007 09:12 am

well,the new cabby dun look as nice as the old 1..

the old cabby the most powerful of all :bow:

U know how much is the new Caddy cost?

sorry to ask.... i heard tat this kind of van there is a turbo engine desil. But i don knw which model and brand can kindly tell mi coze mi aso going to buy one.....:sweat:

And fiat this model is good anot... can give mi some advice.....:confused:

http://www.motorcycle.kuarto4.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/2011-yamaha-fz1-motorcycle1.jpg

dun forget thrs also merz vito.

aniway, other den kangoo being problematic.

wat are the known faults for VW caddy, fiat doblo n pegueot partner?

im int in the above 3.

how do u guys, wiv vans, sit pple at the back? on the floor,? i noe of pple installin sofa thou.

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

There is another 2 other choices - Ford Connect at S$33,800 & Fiat Doblo at S$34,200 (wif 4 additional glass windows for the rear). The Fiat Doblo is the European Van of the Year 2006. :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by fooz@January 03, 2007 07:53 pm

im int in the above 3.

how do u guys, wiv vans, sit pple at the back? on the floor,? i noe of pple installin sofa thou.

put sofa than god to evern more drive slowly n careful le...cos if u jam brake..pple behind sure thrown to the front.

for me.my friends juz sit on the carpet :sweat:

Originally posted by kwkivan@January 03, 2007 03:33 am

sorry to ask.... i heard tat this kind of van there is a turbo engine desil. But i don knw which model and brand can kindly tell mi coze mi aso going to buy one.....:sweat:

And fiat this model is good anot... can give mi some advice.....:confused:

kangoo has a tiny little turbo..caddy n combo have abit more than kangoo

let juz say i dun like the fiat design :sweat:

VW...being VW....is a very well made van...no doubts about that....engine is good...body is sturdy...

as for peugeot...its lacking in the power dept..but i must say when i drove it for 1 month..it was a great ride...comfortable...and enough nooks & crannies to put your barang barang...

consumption is not really fantastic though....45 litres of diesel gets you ard 700km...depending on your driving style..

i went for the combo because of the reviews that it got...and its the least problematic van...according to a lot of eurovan drivers...

and it has turbo....not that im going to whack it..but its always good to have some power at times...

Originally posted by fooz@January 03, 2007 07:53 pm

im int in the above 3.

yup...sofas if you want...or just ask them to sit on the floor lor...

they are getting a free ride! what do they want? an armchair with a glass of champagne?

PS pls do not say that to your family members...

& i might put bean bags or those foldable beach chairs in my ride when i get it...save space also...

Originally posted by archenemy@January 03, 2007 11:26 pm

yup...sofas if you want...or just ask them to sit on the floor lor...

they are getting a free ride! what do they want? an armchair with a glass of champagne?

PS pls do not say that to your family members...

& i might put bean bags or those foldable beach chairs in my ride when i get it...save space also...

my buddy gf will automatic lie on the carpet n auto fall asleep within 10 mins after i switch the fan.. :faint:

cant imagine i put a sofa behind...

bro..u have a fan behind?

how much did u do it for?

Originally posted by archenemy@January 03, 2007 11:55 pm

bro..u have a fan behind?

how much did u do it for?

than is $30 plus ba..forgotten le... :sweat:

cos they always complain behind is hot..so install for them lor...

i welfare mah... :puke:

Originally posted by who_noe@January 03, 2007 11:52 pm

my buddy gf will automatic lie on the carpet n auto fall asleep within 10 mins after i switch the fan.. :faint:

cant imagine i put a sofa behind...

gf lie on the carpet... woo.... tts a sign la, bro...

hah , jz kidding....

aniway, its tt hot in the rear? the aircon cant reach the back?

beanbag is pretty gd idea. looks cosy.

Originally posted by fooz@January 04, 2007 07:53 pm

gf lie on the carpet... woo.... tts a sign la, bro...

hah , jz kidding....

aniway, its tt hot in the rear? the aircon cant reach the back?

beanbag is pretty gd idea. looks cosy.

yup..the airflow will take around 15 to half hour to cool the back area?

kangoo has a tiny little turbo..caddy n combo have abit more than kangoo

let juz say i dun like the fiat design

Y fiat no gd..... can tell mi more coze i like to gather more information b4 i buy..... thank u.....:cheeky:

http://www.motorcycle.kuarto4.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/2011-yamaha-fz1-motorcycle1.jpg
Originally posted by kwkivan@January 04, 2007 10:09 pm

Y fiat no gd..... can tell mi more coze i like to gather more information b4 i buy..... thank u.....:cheeky:

i never say no good leh

i say i dun like the design of the fiat...look so weird :sweat:

i never say no good leh

i say i dun like the design of the fiat...look so weird

OIC.... Sorri coze i nw blur blur this is my first time buy car or van don knw anything.......:sweat:

fiat ok lah....

i gave it a pass because there werent many 2nd hand ones on the market...if i were to buy it...it would be a new 1....

so i went for combo instead...

combo gt 2 types rite? cdt and smething else rite?

wats the diff?

u r driving which one?