Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Dear bros...This Sunday, 30th January 2011,

I am riding to Mersing for breakfast

Meet at The Shell kiosk in JB after Malaysian Customs clearance,

Meet at 6.30 am, Move out at 7 am

Please confirm attendance by Sat night... all classes of bikes welcome.

Lunch/Bikewash will be done back in JB town at ard 2-3 pm...Cheers all

There is no pain greater than not being able to ride a motorcycle....

There is no joy more worth mention when riding one,,,,,,,

Zac

I'm on for 2nite's meetup...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Hi all BB bros out there.. anyone going to service their bike before CNY? wanna change my BB knocking sensor but dunno which bike shop (in the east or north east area) i can go to.. went to wing yap the other time to change engine oil and I ask the bike shop uncle about the FI light but he say the bike still running dun have to change.. sianz.. anyone wanna go together?

Bro Rui .. read the last 2 or 3 pages of thread ... the FI issue was discussed in detail .. u may want to look thru to help u decide what to do with the FI thingy..

BRO SUJAK ..

HEPI BURPDAY TO U

U SMELL LIKE A MONKEY

U LOOK LIKE ONE TOO ..

Hey dont blame me .. they sing it in MADAGASCAR ... hihiiihi

TO all BB BROS ... the road can be very wet lately .. so RIDE SAFE BROS ..

Bro Tank3E .. ur jacket really steammmmmmmmmmmmmm .. UPPSSSSSS FOR U

In life, there are important decisions that you have to make.

I chose to ride ... And I chose to Ride Hard and Ride Safe ... On a BLACKBIRD.

Past Rides : Ali Baba (P.Ramlee period), Chopper (Disco season), BMX (ET season), Piyo-Piyo (2008-??)

It is with a heavy heavy heart that I handed over my IC today to have my bike scrapped

As expected the bike has been deemed total loss due to estimated repair costs ...

The long legal battles starts now

Anyway Im getting a CL2A bike temporarily

so i guess ill be able to join u guys for kopi and nasi lemak

prolly ill get my next sportsbike year end after my academy stint

As for Hatyai, Ill see u there.. was already planning to fly there during that period

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Speed limiter faulty bro...but my bank angle sensor werking lah...haiz...

Wah u damn rabak LOL

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Khahah Barney ah..... :p if you see me with my other two lady bikers, you will probably say Barney and Friends..

Hhhhhhhheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelllllllllllllooooooooooooooooooooo Pandora LOL

BTW did u like used to ride a pink blackbird

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Hi all BB bros out there.. anyone going to service their bike before CNY? wanna change my BB knocking sensor but dunno which bike shop (in the east or north east area) i can go to.. went to wing yap the other time to change engine oil and I ask the bike shop uncle about the FI light but he say the bike still running dun have to change.. sianz.. anyone wanna go together?

Uncle oldskol liao like my senior senior mechanic...If it aint broken dont fix it...Damn i need to change my chain n sprokets...Hope bikeshops open before the long weekend on CNY...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Uncle oldskol liao like my senior senior mechanic...If it aint broken dont fix it...Damn i need to change my chain n sprokets...Hope bikeshops open before the long weekend on CNY...

Ah Beng said last day is 31.1.2011.. open again on the 17.2.2011

I also need to get new tubes for my E

I think my front valve spoilt.. if not long wekend cannot trial

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

It is with a heavy heavy heart that I handed over my IC today to have my bike scrapped

As expected the bike has been deemed total loss due to estimated repair costs ...

As for Hatyai, Ill see u there.. was already planning to fly there during that period

Bro confused. I have a fren letting go his vfr 800 (TP version) quite cheap than market. U interested? I can speak to him if u wan. Probably gonna cost u abt the same price as a class 2a bike.

Let me know coz he have to let go soon. SMS me 97250605 if interested.

SMS me 97250605.

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

Hi Bro Blue Jellyfish.. thanks for the info.. read the previous treads on the FI.. think it will be better for me to check what is faulty first before changing any parts..

Any bros out there willing to meet up and check on my BB or can recommend any experience bike shop on the BB FI?

Bro JbAtRaCeR.. u going to any bike shop with experience mechanic on the BB FI? want to head down together?

Anyway going to sell off my BB after fixing the FI. Any interested parties can PM me! :)

Hi Bro Blue Jellyfish.. thanks for the info.. read the previous treads on the FI.. think it will be better for me to check what is faulty first before changing any parts..

Any bros out there willing to meet up and check on my BB or can recommend any experience bike shop on the BB FI?

Bro JbAtRaCeR.. u going to any bike shop with experience mechanic on the BB FI? want to head down together?

Anyway going to sell off my BB after fixing the FI. Any interested parties can PM me! :)

although it is a very responsible thing to do before selling your bb, I just feel that selling your bike after fixing the FI will not put in more value to your bike considering if you change your wiring harness and ecu. Just my two cents..

on that note, if your selling your bike, you might want to sell some of your bb accessories here since it is quite hard to get them ard anyways..

I would recommend you to go to Ah Beng from Bike works. He won't chop your head off.

Ride safely bros... and thanks to Jbat and Jdah for the surprise.. and bluejellyfish, sujak is not a monkey.. LOL...

Hhhhhhhheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelllllllllllllooooooooooooooooooooo Pandora LOL

BTW did u like used to ride a pink blackbird

PINK??? Kheheh no leh... Bike ori colour was Black, then I had it resprayed to Maroon/black.. and now Barney colour.. kehhee.. I have never seen a Pink BB in SG leh... I've seen (online) a UK lady riding a Pink BB.

anyway bros, any idea where i can get the waterproof spray to re-waterproofing my raincoat? My raincoat is starting to leak near the groin area.

Those shoes repair shop (that haf a proper retail store) usually sell it alongside shoes protection/care products... Aint very cheap though.

Man.. Sorry to hear abt ur loss bro. Hope u r better nowadays... Hope we can meet soon..

Hmmm.. just wondering how was the breakfast ride sunday morning? it was raining for what i knew cos my mahjong session ended 5.30am in the morning... any of you fellow comrade went?

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

Hmmm.. just wondering how was the breakfast ride sunday morning? it was raining for what i knew cos my mahjong session ended 5.30am in the morning... any of you fellow comrade went?

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

I send my bike to bikewerkz for major repair,otherwise i juz do myself if i have the time...I suggest you download the service manual at cbrxx.com if you want to read the FI error codes...

Sujak......its normal for men to have wet patch during the raining season la bro.....its cold out here so it need some warm place later on....hehehehehehe

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Dear Blackbird Riders....

Thanks to Zesture, I have gotten a sample of the single seater seat cowl for fabrication.

Last I check with First Motoring fabrication will cost roughly $185,

if we can get about 8 orders it will be about $155.

However do note that the fabricated piece will not come with the cushion and also the bracket at the side.

(These you can use the car sponge cushion while the brackets you need to get it done yourself).

Do note that I am not collecting or earning any money from these. I am just doing this out of interest.

I am opening a list for those who might be interested to fabricate....

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

Bro Sujak ..

Its normal for man lah to leak at the groin .. but if everytime leak even wen its raining on a bike .. dats different bro .... hahahahahaahahahaahah

Amacam GS ... give me 5 .. hahahahahahah

In life, there are important decisions that you have to make.

I chose to ride ... And I chose to Ride Hard and Ride Safe ... On a BLACKBIRD.

Past Rides : Ali Baba (P.Ramlee period), Chopper (Disco season), BMX (ET season), Piyo-Piyo (2008-??)

Bro Sujak ..

Its normal for man lah to leak at the groin .. but if everytime leak even wen its raining on a bike .. dats different bro .... hahahahahaahahahaahah

Amacam GS ... give me 5 .. hahahahahahah

Blue Jellyfish.....u mmg suker bebual nie eh?.....wakakakakaka

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Something to share with you guys..from Rahman...2011 CBR1300XX Superblackbird...HELOOOWWW BUSA N ZX-14!!!

http://image.superstreetbike.com/f/features/1101_sbkp_2011_honda_cbr1300xx_super_blackbird/29842796+pheader_460x1000/1101_sbkp_11_z+2011_honda_CBR1300XX+right_side.jpg

http://www.superstreetbike.com/features/1101_sbkp_2011_honda_cbr1300xx_super_blackbird/index.html