Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Hi Jimmy,

only left oil cooler and some other plastic parts la......indeed its a slow process but hang on la..

Meter bopien,use the old one for fuel and rpm monitoring.....my digidash KO. New one cost 750....haiz...

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Sure bro,we welcome new bb riders,but we will not be responsible for:-

1)virginity

2)loss of memories after hard blasting session

3)loss of hearing due to loud pipes

4)loss of time with ur gf/bf

5)loss license...

wakakakakakkakakaka....fell free to kontek Sujak or Jimmy as these 2 are still active as some are still trying to figure out why the hell the blackbird made them who they are.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Wat a happy family this is.....:)

As for the wreck bike at Bikewerks,i oredi book the oil cooler oredi.Any way wats up with ur meter?

ooo so u are the guy who got the oil cooler...

Y never get the radiator to keep as spare...

mine carb bird nthing much for me sadly...lol

my meter sure seen a hard life...

3 mounting points broke 2 already....

use cable tie to secure... I'm fine with that but the clock keep auto reset when i off the igintion....

& I dun noe also the meter got jam on (i think) at 240km/h... while my kakis are clocking around 260 + liao...

Well if meter do work (got to go for another test flight again...lol) I can still live with the stupid clock ting...lol

but any case if gt carb bird meter & condition is good, I dun mind buying or any after market meter set...lol

Hi, Im the new owner of a blackbird.....Cn i join u guys????

I believe all will be more than pleased ...

I also just join this thread not long...lol

Cheers!!!

As regards to the delink....

simple....!!!

let not agure about it any more...

all have their points...

for my case, I will delink...

Using 3 hoses (2 F & 1 R) form Hel equipped with RCS19 & aftermarket F&R Wavey Brake rotors....

I will test to see if it does bite (currently it dun bite at all as the hoses are darn old & the pump kit is kinda gone...lol)

I will feedback over here... since i did rode an X11 b4 (my kaki bike) I can say the CBS system perform well just the bleeding aka maintenance part...

I hope to live to tell the tale....hahaha

if it does not bite, I will juz get rid of the hoses & change back to CBS Steel braided...

Cheers!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Hi guys,just met an accident on my bb...Was negotiating a bend and hit and unseen oil patch..Rear wheel lose traction,tried to bring up the bike back by tapping the front brakes. No use as my front was also covered by the oil...

Touched down on the left,got some abrasion on knee and a long abrasion on my left arm to shoulder,abrasions on my left back(near kidney) and fractured clavice...All of that happens when riding at 50km/h...damn...:cry:

Ride safe guys...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

BTW delink delink...

how many hoses are actually involved??

UM say it a 6 hoses kit

my mech say it a 3 hoses kit by Hel....

this is 1 big noob to me....

Anyone care to enlighten...?

Bro, delink shld be 8 hose in total for front n back. Front 2 hose from brake pump to 4 hose to 2 calipers.

Rear, 2 hose to rear caliper. Cannot be 3... Cos each caliper already nees 2 hose already.

Remember to keep all your links/connectors in case u want go back to cbs one day. Must also oil to keep to prevent rust. Technically, if delink is done properly, u shld still usi ng all 6 pistons in front..

Hi guys,just met an accident on my bb...Was negotiating a bend and hit and unseen oil patch..Rear wheel lose traction,tried to bring up the bike back by tapping the front brakes. No use as my front was also covered by the oil...

Touched down on the left,got some abrasion on knee and a long abrasion on my left arm to shoulder,abrasions on my left back(near kidney) and fractured clavice...All of that happens when riding at 50km/h...damn...:cry:

Ride safe guys...

Oh man. Bro, hope u recover soon.. Luckily its 50kmh.... I hate oil patches!

Ride safe guys...

O my....

Get well soon mate & take care....

Bro, delink shld be 8 hose in total for front n back. Front 2 hose from brake pump to 4 hose to 2 calipers.

Rear, 2 hose to rear caliper. Cannot be 3... Cos each caliper already nees 2 hose already.

Remember to keep all your links/connectors in case u want go back to cbs one day. Must also oil to keep to prevent rust. Technically, if delink is done properly, u shld still usi ng all 6 pistons in front..

Yup that Y i kinda confused...lol

UM quote delink 6 hoses only...

My mech intention is to use 2 hoses in front only...

I noe each caliper gt 2 holes each...

He will block up 1 so if that the case it will be using 4 piston only...as mentioned by the others....

Hmm....

I did mention to him but he has absolute confidence...

I been wif the mech for quite awhile liao...

he noe my character esp when cum to handling & braking....

if braking suk, he gona get it....lol

the Hel agent oso rec to do it tat way oso ....lol

Well give it a try.. if it dun bite... I will bite the bird & my mech...hahaha

Yup mate...

i have a habit of keeping all stock parts even hoses...lol

Thanks for the reminder...

Cheers!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

Bro Jebat wish you get well soon ... importantly u r ok bro ... n we will ride the skies again ...

Bro Steven .. dont worry about these guys .. they will argue, fight, criticise and condemn .. and lots more ... but at the end of the day .. we still love each other .. trust me ... esp jimmy, bro zac and confused ... they will patch up within seconds ... faster than their BB's ... or ex BB ... hihihihihihhii

To BRO ROK .... got watch IRON MAIDEN or not !! ROK WILL NEVER DIE BRO ...

To BRO GREYSNAIL .... still milfing ah ... hahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahh ... amek lu ..

In life, there are important decisions that you have to make.

I chose to ride ... And I chose to Ride Hard and Ride Safe ... On a BLACKBIRD.

Past Rides : Ali Baba (P.Ramlee period), Chopper (Disco season), BMX (ET season), Piyo-Piyo (2008-??)

Ride safe guys...

Gosh... Sh!t really does happen...

Rest well and speedy recovery bro...

Without you the SG-KL express outta business...:cheeky:

:thumb:Honda & Kawasaki:thumb:

Yup that Y i kinda confused...lol

He will block up 1 so if that the case it will be using 4 piston only...as mentioned by the others....

Hmm....

I did mention to him but he has absolute confidence...

I been wif the mech for quite awhile liao...

he noe my character esp when cum to handling & braking....

if braking suk, he gona get it....lol

the Hel agent oso rec to do it tat way oso ....lol

Well give it a try.. if it dun bite... I will bite the bird & my mech...hahaha

Yup mate...

i have a habit of keeping all stock parts even hoses...lol

Thanks for the reminder...

Cheers!!!

Bro stwb1981, I just went down to UM with Zesture, we are assured by UM chief mech whom delink my CBS.

Front 2 calipers 6 pistons all still in use and back caliper 3 pistons are also in use...

I dun mind if you are free can take a look at mine, cos i did my delink at UM.

Hmm....

Yah, this mean your mech is gonna use 4 piston only then.. Personally I wouldn't prefer it. But since your mech recommend then go ahead, make sure to hold them responsible.

Sure Rok... warmest welcome to you to join in the flock... Kindly update your contact in our latest contact list in few pages before... Thanks...

Bro Jebat wish you get well soon ... importantly u r ok bro ... n we will ride the skies again ...

Bro Steven .. dont worry about these guys .. they will argue, fight, criticise and condemn .. and lots more ... but at the end of the day .. we still love each other .. trust me ... esp jimmy, bro zac and confused ... they will patch up within seconds ... faster than their BB's ... or ex BB ... hihihihihihhii

Opps Jellyfish... you forgot our bro zac is a GIXXER... You ar... :)

To BRO GREYSNAIL .... still milfing ah ... hahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahh ... amek lu ..

Wah... bro... like that buay steady liao... got milfing session just go solo???

btw Jellyfish .... am still waiting for your KL touch and go... months already no news from you leh...

Thanks for all the advices...

with regards to UM...

I dun reari have the confidence with them since they screw up with me b4 on my spare bike tyre which is a spark....

let alone a bird with a CBS...

I did enquire the price b4

C&C is ard $400...

install as stated in their is $480...

the way my mech is going to do as stated by zesture is correct...

so if anything happen, i going to haunt my mech...lol

so far he nv F me up so confidence level is pretty good with him...

Will update u all again...lol

Hmmm... btw where is sujak??? seems like MIA for awhile already...

anyway... Friday or Saturday petrol run cum supper still on going...

Try making yourself free to join... :)

Welcome Bro Rok. Urs is a carb model? Bought from a forumer in here not long ago? 3 digit no? Mine oso a carb model. Very rare 2 get now....

To BRO ROK .... got watch IRON MAIDEN or not !! ROK WILL NEVER DIE BRO ...

Jelly, YES!! ROCK WILL NEVER DIE!! But I didnt watch tho, oni see their aircraft fly, touchdown and parked here.....

Tried uploading photo here but cant...dunnoe Y.... Will try 2 upload at home later in the evening

And Bro Jebat, hope u & bike recover soon.... + less $$ 4 e repair & medical cost....

Edited by whitesugar46

http://www.cbrxx.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1904&d=1174612966

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

Bro jbat how are you? hope you recovered soon.

Just came back from changing my wound dressing...Laugh in pain till i cry when the nurse took off the dried up gauze that's sticking onto my wounds...Heheh!!..Came back from TP HQ,soon my bike will be out of the pound.

Havent get to see my bike since the accident happen,only saw her laying on the left side few meters infront of me. When my friends carried me to the side of the road.Miss riding her.....Haiz...

Hope n pray my SG-KL express will be up running again...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

wah liao eh

Bro Ure injuries like same as mine

only thing mine right side urs left side

I bet the fractured clavicle is a huge bummer

Did you bruise ure ribs as well?

Managed to get proper sleep?

How bad is the bike?

Heres my advise

dont go polyclinic

go to those pte GPs

they use better glauze and better cream

My GP even tot me to DIY

I tell u secret

Go to any pharmacy

buy the shiny glauze

One side shiny like got plastic (Size depending on the abrasion)

get the cream and sterilized ice cream stick

Also get that blue lotion and roll of sugical sticky tape

Vey simple

get sayang to clean all the wounds with the cotton and liquid

apply the cream with ice cream stick

and use the tape to tape the glauze (Shiny side on the wound)

dont bandage unless really really big

The cream and the air will heal the wounds really fast

And the non-stick gluze wont pull out the scabs

only problem is ure bed sheet or sofa will be very flaky

but it sure beats going and waiting at the polyclinic

I crashed on Friday. By Monday i was DIY

Wed I met all of u remember at Simpang

BTW im just wondering which crash bike u guys getting the parts from at Bikewerkz???

The CF hugger sure sounds familiar LOL

Edited by Confused

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

hey Ramesh,didn't noe ur bike was the one being raped at Bikewerks,i bought the left clip and some black plastic tabs and also had the oil cooler reserved for me. And Jbat,slowly la build up ur bike like me......but for you i noe u wont take a lifetime la.......

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

hey Ramesh,didn't noe ur bike was the one being raped at Bikewerks,i bought the left clip and some black plastic tabs and also had the oil cooler reserved for me. And Jbat,slowly la build up ur bike like me......but for you i noe u wont take a lifetime la.......

seems like everybody wants a peice of her!!!

Left clip????????

Okie I didnt know that was salvagable......

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

I Miss my Baby :( :( :(

More importantly I miss this

But this looks good too

Or shd I just put a downpayment on this

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)